Search:

SIYE Time:2:00 on 17th August 2017

Reviews For Molly's Illness

Reviewer: JetLaBarge Signed Date: 2016.11.24 - 11:28PM Title: Molly's Illness

I have the same age, 60, for menopause in witches, of course more or less. Although I did not write it in my stories it makes a lot of sense that Molly would not be against having another child. I do not see her as happy with an empty house.

Of course grandchildren are going to start coming pretty soon.

Jet

Author's Response: Great minds think alike! Of course Arthur and Molly would love more children, especially since magical humans age slower. One of my childhood friends had an niece who was older than her, so the idea isn't that far-fetched. It looks like Victoire will be in a similar situation.



Reviewer: ellen Signed Date: 2016.11.20 - 02:43PM Title: Molly's Illness

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Perfectly plausible idea, nicely done. Hope its not twins again...

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I'm glad you thought it was plausible AND that you thought it was nicely done. As far as twins again, I think I'll leave that up to the reader. It certainly is possible, though.



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2016.11.15 - 08:27PM Title: Molly's Illness

starstarstarstar

Very nice! I thought that's what it was going to be. It's a bit short, but nicely done. I agree that witches live much longer so it only makes sense that they could have children later.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed it. Given the large number of unfinished stories I have sitting on my computer, I decided to stick with a shorter one. I'm glad it makes sense to you also.



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2016.11.15 - 07:19PM Title: Molly's Illness

starstarstarstarstar

lol. you crack me up big time.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you laughed. I just hope you weren't drinking anything at the time.



Reviewer: Birlan Signed Date: 2016.11.15 - 04:55PM Title: Molly's Illness

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I had wondered if that was a possible outcome to where this was going. Thanks.

Author's Response: Yep, I went there. People talking amongst themselves without seeking further clarification can lead to misinterpretations quite easily. This can be tragic or comic. I wondered if anyone would see where I was headed. Glad you did and thanks for the review.



Reviewer: RighT3rantZ Signed Date: 2016.11.15 - 01:51PM Title: Molly's Illness

Hey....Molly and Arthur were grieving....and obviously Mr Weasley doesn't know the meaning of pulling.....I'm out.

Author's Response: Yes, they were grieving. Thanks for the review.



Reviewer: aimless Signed Date: 2016.11.15 - 10:41AM Title: Molly's Illness

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Nice surprize. Imagine the reactions. Happened to my friend - they have a baby 15 years after the first. They are in their mid 30s tho.

Author's Response: Glad you thought so. Since everyone thought Molly was probably dying, it's a pleasant surprise to find out what was really going on. Still, there's going to be some mental whiplash. I thought about having someone give a spit take, but decided against it. Thanks for the review.



Reviewer: Prongs I Signed Date: 2016.11.15 - 06:09AM Title: Molly's Illness

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Yikes, that's a surprise, indeed. It's a great idea to refill the ranks. But obviously there is still another secret, who's the father? ;-)

Author's Response: I thought it would be quite the surprise. Glad you thought so.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2016.11.15 - 05:49AM Title: Molly's Illness

Im not sure there is a right way to tell them that news....kutgw

Author's Response: Thanks, glad you enjoyed it. Kind of awkward telling your adult children that they have a new sibling, isn't it.



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2016.11.15 - 05:35AM Title: Molly's Illness

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Mum's the word.

Author's Response: Yup. Thanks for the review.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear