Search:

SIYE Time:17:04 on 22nd October 2017

Reviews For May Second

Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2016.12.26 - 07:01PM Title: Chapter 13 End

starstarstarstarstar

Lovely story, you spoilt us! 😄😄😄😄



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2016.12.26 - 06:53PM Title: Chapter 11 A Year in One Chapter

A busy, fast year as you said lol! 😄

Ah Charlie, yep a goner! 😂



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2016.12.26 - 06:09PM Title: Chapter 12 The Wedding

starstarstarstarstar

I loved the scene at Godric's Hollow between Harry and Ginny.



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2016.12.26 - 05:50PM Title: Chapter 11 A Year in One Chapter

starstarstarstarstar

A busy, fast year as you said lol! 😄

Ah Charlie, yep a goner! 😂



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2016.12.26 - 05:25PM Title: Chapter 10 Hermione Finds Love

starstarstarstarstar

Awwhhh, you managed to sell Fred and Hermione to me...very moving ❤️



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2016.12.26 - 05:06PM Title: Chapter 9 Hermione and Viktor

starstarstarstarstar

Lol! Maybe next chapter Hermione and Fred will get together!



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2016.12.26 - 03:25PM Title: Chapter 8 Ginny's Birthday

starstarstarstarstar

Oh my goodness, eloped! No wonder Lily fainted lol!

I can't wait to find out why Luna is normally restrained to half a glass of wine...that was my immediate thought when she said she'd had four glasses!!!



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2016.12.26 - 03:11PM Title: Chapter 7 Ginny Makes It All Better

starstarstarstarstar

What a sizzling chapter! Well, ginny certainly distracted Harry lol!

I'm super happy that they are all are happy for each other.



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2016.12.26 - 02:39PM Title: Chapter 6 Harry's Birthday

starstarstarstarstar

Hopefully he just needs a little time to think about what he's just witnessed and adjust to it, and Ginny can help him too?



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2016.12.26 - 02:22PM Title: Chapter 5 Beginnings

starstarstarstarstar

This whole chapter has had me beaming from cheek to cheek 😄😄😄
I love the turn around...Ron dating Harry's sister!

And I loved the point at which Jamie worked out the man Ginny had been talking so avidly about was none other than her own brother!! 😂

I can't help thinking that Sirius has possibly told Lily that he loves her...



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2016.12.26 - 01:48PM Title: Chapter 4 The Dinner

starstarstarstarstar

Meant to say last chapter how much I chuckled at Harry's excuse to get Neville to leave about the plants not growing without him 😂😂 and I giggled at Neville's reply this chapter to Harry when he asked how he looked!

It appears that Fred has quite an interest in Hermione....I know it's my deep rooted sense of Hermione and Ron that makes this hard to take on board but compound that with her abruptness (the way she speaks to Luna for one) and her seriousness and I'm struggling with this suggested liaison. (This is not a complaint or a suggestion that the author is unbelievable as this story is non canon, but just an observation of my own that I find interesting that I'm sharing)

I hope Harry and Ginny get some more time together. 😄



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2016.12.26 - 01:17PM Title: Chapter 3 Meetings

starstarstarstarstar

I am looking forward to the foursome meal. Harry needs to watch out though, because Ginny will ignore her feelings to be noble (changed roles lol!) if she thinks Hermione and Harry are actually properly dating.

This Neville sounds great fun 😄



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2016.12.26 - 12:59PM Title: Chapter 2 Aftermath of The Date

starstarstarstarstar

I had thought at first it was a first date for Harry and Hermione, but then had thought they had been on a few...so I now see no problem with him focussing his attention on Ginny...and I won't need to think he's being unHarrylike lol!

It's actually difficult to imagine Harry surrounded by a sister, his mum, Remus and Sirius....but I'm sure I will grow to love it! 😄

If Neville values his life as he knows it he may need to drop the "squirt" very very soon lol! 😂



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2016.12.26 - 12:42PM Title: Chapter 1 First Meetings

starstarstarstarstar

Lol! I kinda was expecting a twist but still had to double read that he was dating Hermione! But I get the distinct expression that ginny has snapped his attention, but then Harry is polite and wouldn't just dump one for another...



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2016.12.01 - 11:50PM Title: Chapter 13 End

starstarstarstarstar

Beautiful ending!

Author's Response: Looks like you read the whole thing in one go, which sometimes helps. Many thanks for your kind words xx



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2016.12.01 - 11:08PM Title: Chapter 12 The Wedding

starstarstarstarstar

I love how quickly Harry and Ginny managed to agree to the important details about their wedding. I don't get the whole dress thing - I knew I'd picked out the right dress when my mom hated it. We have totally different taste and I see the same for Ginny and Molly. The tattoos is very nice idea - I can see a great tradition being born. The early morning visit was perfect! I love how they still managed to include James in everything.



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2016.12.01 - 11:04PM Title: Chapter 11 A Year in One Chapter

starstarstarstar

Harry and Ginny seem to have taken a back seat to all of the other happy couples.



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2016.12.01 - 11:03PM Title: Chapter 10 Hermione Finds Love

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Hermione should have an interesting time with Fred - maybe she'll loosen up a bit.



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2016.12.01 - 09:34PM Title: Chapter 7 Ginny Makes It All Better

starstarstarstarstar

Ginny is wonderful! She was just what Harry needed to reflect his thoughts and wrap his head around his mum and his godfather. Harry and Ginny as always are wonderful!!



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2016.12.01 - 09:32PM Title: Chapter 6 Harry's Birthday

starstarstarstarhalf-star

A rather emotional day for Harry. I can see him being freaked out a bit. Lily does seem to be a bit out of touch with her children if she thinks Hermione is perfect for Harry. I do think Lily and Sirius could be good for each other, but there would be issues to be worked out.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear