Search:

SIYE Time:1:58 on 17th August 2017


Reviewer: demonesprit Signed Date: 2017.05.17 - 01:33PM Title: An Unusually Large Cage

starstarstarstar

I like this. I wish we knew more about Filch, how he managed this and what his motivations were.

Author's Response: Thanks. As to how he managed to turn Helen Norris into a cat, he used potions. It's probably just fanon not canon that squibs can brew certain potions, but the idea is intriguing. As to his motivations, I'd rather not think too deeply about that. *shudder* It's probably that he wants to control someone to compensate for the inferiority complex he got from being a squib among wizards.



Reviewer: Shamrock Holmes Signed Date: 2016.12.14 - 07:37AM Title: An Unusually Large Cage

starstarstarstar

Agent Maad, FBI... More like Agent Ishido Maad, senior Agent (with Donald Fite, father of Young Justice member Anita "Empress" Fite) of the All-Purpose Enforcement Squad (A.P.E.S.).

Good fic though.

Author's Response: Yes, I wondered if anyone would recognize him. He just kind of walked into the story when I needed a federal agent. I don't know if he's a wizard in this story, but of course he knows about magic. I'm glad you enjoyed it.



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2016.12.02 - 02:49PM Title: An Unusually Large Cage

starstarstarstarstar

Whoa. What an imaginative story. Well done, you.

Author's Response: Thanks I'm thrilled that you liked it.



Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2016.12.02 - 12:45AM Title: An Unusually Large Cage

starstarstarstarstar

Oh, how I want to know the backstory for why Filch imprisoned a Muggle and made her his companion! No matter what, though, this story goes a long way to explaining how Filch seemed to be attached to his cat so completely during the time Harry was at Hogwarts. All in all, a very enjoyable story. Well done.

Author's Response: The more I think about the backstory, the more disturbed I get... I'm going to assume a stalker-type obsession coupled with a desire to control. That could be a really dark fic. I'm glad you thought it was a good explanation. "Mrs. Norris" always seemed an odd name for a cat. I'm thrilled that you enjoyed it.



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2016.12.01 - 08:30PM Title: An Unusually Large Cage

starstarstarstar

Very interesting! I'd never really thought about her name before - very clever. The idea of Filch as a criminal is interesting. Harry seemed like a minor character in the story, but it was still fun. The Quidditch score was a bit odd - you can only score ten or one hundred and fifty points so that score wouldn't be possible.

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm glad you thought so. Filch has always seemed unstable to me. As I said in the author note, I also wrote a heroic Filch, but it has no Ginny at all, so it will never see SIYE. I suppose Harry was less the focus than Helen Norris, but being turned into a cat against your will ought to get you something :) I have updated the Quidditch score to something possible. Thanks for pointing that out.



Reviewer: Trucker Signed Date: 2016.12.01 - 11:25AM Title: An Unusually Large Cage

starstarstarstarhalf-star

A very unusual story, but a good one. Only one nit to pick: Quidditch scores are ridiculous (10 points for goals, 150 for catching the snitch) so unless someone has changed the rules the score you gave wasn't possible.

Author's Response: Thanks. I have corrected the scoring error (much to Ravenclaw's detriment). Thanks for pointing that out. I can't believe I missed that.



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2016.12.01 - 09:32AM Title: An Unusually Large Cage

starstarstarstar

Unusual and well written, but I think you could have expanded a bit more on why Filch did what he did.

Author's Response: Thanks. As for Filch, he always seemed a bit unstable to me. I chose not to dwell on that part of the back story. It could be insanity, sexual deviancy, the desire to control, or any other bit of insanity. Feel free to decide for yourself, but I'd guess that he is a stalker-type obsessive. I'm no psychiatrist, but I think he's nuttier than squirrel poo.



Reviewer: Lokken Signed Date: 2016.11.29 - 06:30PM Title: An Unusually Large Cage

starstarstarstar

Interesting plot! Thank you for sharing your story.

Author's Response: Thanks! You are quite welcome. Thanks for reading and reviewing.



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2016.11.29 - 05:58PM Title: An Unusually Large Cage

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Very enjoyable story! Always like a new plot and this one was quite unique! I can just envision Filch doing something that deplorable! Glad Mrs. Norris was freed & reunited with her hubby! Thanks for treating us! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked it and thought it was original. I always thought "Mrs. Norris" was an odd name for a cat, then this idea occurred to me. Thanks for reading and reviewing.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear