Search:

SIYE Time:1:58 on 17th August 2017

Reviews For Reminiscing

Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2016.12.06 - 04:59PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstar

Just lovely/. However, I thought it was bad luck for the bride and groom to see each other the night before their wedding?



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2016.12.04 - 05:07PM Title: Chapter 1

Just when the broomstick gets back to earth you send it on another rocket ride! This was just amazing! The memories were great and I especially enjoyed the Teddy and Victorie getting married angle - what a delight! I can sympathize with Harry at the end about Lily - I remember how it was when my daughter got married - sheesh! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2016.12.04 - 05:07PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Just when the broomstick gets back to earth you send it on another rocket ride! This was just amazing! The memories were great and I especially enjoyed the Teddy and Victorie getting married angle - what a delight! I can sympathize with Harry at the end about Lily - I remember how it was when my daughter got married - sheesh! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D



Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2016.12.04 - 12:16AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

I think this is where I insert the "AWWWW! How sweet!" comment and leave it at that. This is a sweet story, one that shows just how much family means to Harry.

Author's Response: Thanks, as mentioned, these are my favourites to read and write xx



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2016.12.03 - 06:22PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Nice.

Author's Response: Good to hear from you xx



Reviewer: RighT3rantZ Signed Date: 2016.12.03 - 05:32PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Interesting, I would have thought that being raised in Shell Cottage, and being surrounded by Weasleys would have left vIc without a French accent when speaking English.

Author's Response: Totally agree with this comment, and it has come up at a different site as well. As you said, she was raised in Shell Cottage with Bill AND Fleur, who has a strong accent, and as mentioned in the story, she spent quite a bit of time in Paris when she was younger. My thoughts were, as also mentioned with Louis, was that the accent would be more pronounced when dealing with strong emotions. I actually cut a lot of French stuff out. Appreciate the comments, though xx



Reviewer: Mistress of Potions Signed Date: 2016.12.03 - 11:15AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstar

Oohh, Harry's foing to be in for it, lol.

Author's Response: Lily Luna and Harry's relationship are fascinating to me. I cant write a story to do their relationship justice, but I love them, and Ginny xx




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear