Search:

SIYE Time:22:01 on 28th June 2017

Reviews For Biscuits and Gravy

Reviewer: ellen Signed Date: 2016.12.24 - 12:20PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Sweet Christmas story. Weasley - wonderful name! - was such a great character with plenty of story to tell, while the Intruder was so perfectly cat like in the way she waltzed in and did just as she liked. For that I can forgive the breakfast pancakes - yuk! Thanks for all your entertaining stories throughout the year, and I hope there are more to look forward to next year. Merry Christmas.

Author's Response: Thanks Ellen xx



Reviewer: Brennus Signed Date: 2016.12.23 - 11:11AM Title: Chapter 1

Nope, never heard of anyone ever mixing dog biscuits with gravy, either. How unhealthy would that be? Unless they were trying to kill off the poor mutt.

Author's Response: Funny, I first read about them in a book by Enid Blyton



Reviewer: Brennus Signed Date: 2016.12.23 - 02:52AM Title: Chapter 1

Biscuits and gravy? When has any Brit EVER made biscuits with gravy? Offer me a chocolate hobnod with gravy over it and I'll probably vomit over your carpet. What's next, the Weasley celibate thanksgiving?

Author's Response: Think you missed the fact that Weasley is a dog! So dog biscuits mixed with gravy! Unless you don't have dog biscuits in the UK?



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2016.12.22 - 07:34PM Title: Chapter 1

Loved life from the dog's perspective. Great name!



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2016.12.22 - 12:42PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Loved life from the dog's perspective. Great name!



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2016.12.21 - 07:54AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

And the broomstick soars sky high again! This was a wonderful Christmas tale and I especially liked Weasley the dog! I've had dogs all my life and love them! Never had a cat because Mrs. Auror is allergic! Thanks for another heart-warming story from the quill of the Queen of brilliance! And have a very Blessed and Merry Christmas! And a Happy New Year! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Thanks for all your wise and witty comments throughout the year, and seasons greetings to you and Mrs Auror. We're heading for a scorcher here in Australia, well over 100 degrees F, so my brain will be switched off before it melts. But I will be back next year, bigger and better ( the stories, hopefully not me)! Already working on three multi chaps. Take care, friend xx



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2016.12.20 - 09:04PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Lovely Christmas story! I'm so glad Weasley and Ruby became friends.

Author's Response: Great to hear from you, and thank you. Merry Christmas, and heres to a wonderful 2017 filled with more wonderful stories on this site xx



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2016.12.20 - 04:06PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I think I have just found a new favorite character. I like cats but Weasley is great.

Author's Response: Yes, Weasley is a man's dog ( esp one that cooks him biscuits and gravy) Happy Holidays, Dad!!



Reviewer: parakletos Signed Date: 2016.12.20 - 12:03PM Title: Chapter 1

You know we don't have pancakes for breakfast? As for putting dunking your digestive in a jug of Bisto.... :)

Happy Christmas.

Author's Response: Yes, I am aware, but this was a treat for Lily as it was the last breakfast with just the three of them. As to the last part of your comments, sorry, i have no idea what that's about. Have you gotten into the egg nog? I think George may have spiked it, but any way, Happy Holidays xx



Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2016.12.20 - 06:49AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Cute Christmas story. I like the tale of how Weasley received her name and thought it cute that she called the kitten The Intruder for a while.

Author's Response: Happy you liked it, ive been wanting to do one about the pets for awhile. Many thanks for your comments and support throughout this year again, and I hope you and yours have a great holiday season xx



Reviewer: RighT3rantZ Signed Date: 2016.12.20 - 03:18AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Gotta look into those squeaky bed springs me thinks.

Nine years old and still writing to Santa? Hey, it's your story, so why not.

Perhaps the Potter's should have checked where Ruby sleeps for any missing Christmas baubles. Kittens get into EVERYTHING from my understanding, and the clever ones tend to hoard...for no particular reason other than they can, so they do.

Merry XoXoXmas :)

Author's Response: Been hearing a lot of fun kitten vs dog stories i wish i had known before writing, they would have made it in the story!! Happy holidays to you xx




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear