Search:

SIYE Time:1:06 on 14th December 2017


Reviewer: hgromance Signed Date: 2017.12.02 - 03:55PM Title: Chapter 21 - Stop Being Noble

Well, another one bites the dust! I'm really loving this version of the Horcruxes and destroying them.



Reviewer: melindaleo Signed Date: 2017.11.30 - 07:54PM Title: Chapter 21 - Stop Being Noble

Narrow escape, and now off to the Mona Lisa. At least that one wasn't too hard to destroy, although I'm uneasy about that. It was so big, and Harry still seemed in pain, so I'm not certain its finished. Am I right?



Reviewer: melindaleo Signed Date: 2017.11.30 - 07:43PM Title: Chapter 20 - Haunting

Yipes! Talk about a cliffy! And poor Harry is down for the count. I wonder who followed them? A flying blade of light sounds like a spell, unless its a Muggle laser. So glad there's more to find out!!



Reviewer: melindaleo Signed Date: 2017.11.30 - 12:17PM Title: Chapter 18 - That Ginny, This Ginny

The potential Howler to Ron was inspired and hilarious. Oh, I'd love to read a scene with something like that actually happening, lol.



Reviewer: melindaleo Signed Date: 2017.11.29 - 06:30PM Title: Chapter 17 - Miracles and Magic

Exciting chapter! And one Horcrux down! Harry is still greatly affected by them, so I'm assuming there is still the problem of there being one in him. With your ability to transfer them, however, I'm not as anxious as I was in canon, lol. Eager to see what the next important artifact will be. I hope they can reseal it without any damage and make the Archbiship happy. Nicely done.

Author's Response: I just wanted to say thanks for your thorough comments this week. Itís been fun to see someone go through the story all at once (or close to it). I have the major plot points in my head, but for the most part Iím just going with the flow. Iím glad to hear that there actually is a flow.



Reviewer: melindaleo Signed Date: 2017.11.29 - 09:41AM Title: Chapter 12 - Lockhart with Skills

Uhm...I think the wizarding world is well-acquainted with Jesus. They celebrate Christmas in every book and sing the caroles.Hogwarts also has Easter hols. Other than that, I loved Harry and Ginny imitating Ron and Hermione. Very teenage-like behavior, and I really appreciate the reminder that they're really still kids.



Reviewer: melindaleo Signed Date: 2017.11.29 - 09:02AM Title: Chapter 10 - Vainglorious

How interesting. Grindelwald has put Harry in much the same position that Dumbledore put Snape. I'm glad Harry stood his ground, however. I think murdering in cold blood, no matter how merciful, would take a piece of who Harry is. The one part that didn't sit right with me was the line about Harry being unable to finish this without Ginny. He did finish it without her - we saw that in canon - so that line really didn't work for me.

The idea of hiding his Horcruxes in Muggle artifacts is so intriguing. The Muggles are protecting them. I struggle with the idea Voldemort would ever find a use for Muggles, but the idea is so fantastically intriguing that I'm still sucked right in. I love a story that stirs dilemmas in my own mind.



Reviewer: melindaleo Signed Date: 2017.11.28 - 06:43PM Title: Chapter 8 - Still Recruiting

Another great update! I'm so happy you didn't have Ginny easily best Harry in their duel. He's the one who has to defeat Voldemort, so I thought it was much more realistic this way. Loved that he used a Tickling Jinx as his spell. Too cute! I'm eager for the meeting with Grindelwald and really wonder what he'll be like. Nicely done!



Reviewer: melindaleo Signed Date: 2017.11.28 - 05:25PM Title: Chapter 7 - The Ghetto

Its been quite a while since I read anything, never mind anything I've enjoyed as much. This is such a clever, alternate view of how DH could've gone. While I grew to love DH, I remember missing Ginny very much when I read it. Now, reading this one, I miss Ron and Hermione. Go figure! I want to congratulate you on how well your story flows, following the canon timeline and yet being completely different. I'm thoroughly enjoying it, and I particularly love how supportive Ginny is to Harry's losses. He's been through a lot, and I always liked that part of Ginny that acted as "his best source of comfort." Well done!



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2017.11.28 - 02:32PM Title: Chapter 21 - Stop Being Noble

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Plenty action for Harry and Ginny. Look forward to more.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2017.11.28 - 06:22AM Title: Chapter 21 - Stop Being Noble

Ah they are one closer, and an easy choice Togo to for the next one....kutgw



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2017.11.28 - 04:39AM Title: Chapter 21 - Stop Being Noble

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Thanks for another fine update.
What did the two of them learn?...Betrayal is hiding in every corner, behind every face, even if it was helpful just moments before.
I'm curious when they'll meet the gum man again.



Reviewer: Sbz93 Signed Date: 2017.11.11 - 05:01PM Title: Chapter 1 - The Underground

starstarstarstarstar

Great story so far! Can't wait for the next update... Keep up the great work.



Reviewer: Ranma-sensei Signed Date: 2017.09.24 - 05:28PM Title: Chapter 20 - Haunting

starstarstarstarstar

More! Now!

As you can see, your cut-off point is perfect. Hope you update soon, as I can't wait to see who or what cast that blade.

Keep narrating,
Ranma-sensei



Reviewer: theybecameanimagi Signed Date: 2017.09.12 - 10:29PM Title: Chapter 11 - Restituo Amare

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: theybecameanimagi Signed Date: 2017.09.12 - 10:15PM Title: Chapter 10 - Vainglorious

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: theybecameanimagi Signed Date: 2017.09.12 - 09:50PM Title: Chapter 9 - It Sort of Wore Out

starstarstarstarstar

Awww, the picture book is totally something little Ginny would do! It's adorable... but also something I can see her being embarrassed about as an adult.

Yes!! Harry buying the bookstore is a very sweet and kind Harry thing to do. That will do so much to improve the lives of those wizards!

Nooo, Ginny! Time to read the next chapter to make sure she's okay.



Reviewer: I Love Ginerva Signed Date: 2017.09.11 - 08:26PM Title: Chapter 20 - Haunting

starstarstarstar

You just HAD to stop there didn't you



Reviewer: theybecameanimagi Signed Date: 2017.09.10 - 05:16PM Title: Chapter 8 - Still Recruiting

starstarstarstarstar

I loved Harry and Ginny recruiting for Dumbledore's Army in Germany! And those poor kids, barely knowing any magic and wanting Harry and Ginny to show what 'a real wizard's duel' was like. I want to hug those poor children! And they only have one wand between all of them. :( I have a niece and nephew, so that bit really broke my heart.
Also, Harry and Ginny realizing they distract each other (the flirting!) and making a plan to practice so it isn't a problem in a real fight.
I loved this chapter, great job!



Reviewer: theybecameanimagi Signed Date: 2017.09.10 - 04:12PM Title: Chapter 7 - The Ghetto

starstarstarstarstar

I love the two new German wizards!!




../back
Ď! Go To Top Ď!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear