Search:

SIYE Time:13:33 on 17th August 2017


Reviewer: j3w3lsimone Signed Date: 2017.08.15 - 09:41PM Title: Chapter 20 - Haunting

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Oh my gosh this is a amazing story! I can't wait to see where it goes.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2017.08.04 - 06:55AM Title: Chapter 20 - Haunting

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Wonderful to see another chapter of this story! You may want to check the spacing between lines of text. Anyway, I can't imagine how Harry and Ginny will manage this Horcrux!



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2017.08.04 - 05:58AM Title: Chapter 20 - Haunting

Now who would do such a nasty thing to Ginny and harry while harry was on the ground in pain...the painting or their new best friend....kutgw



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2017.08.03 - 05:24PM Title: Chapter 20 - Haunting

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Worth the wait.



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2017.08.03 - 01:36PM Title: Chapter 20 - Haunting

starstarstarstarstar

Oh, no! What a place to end this chapter. Not only has someone from the magical world discovered them, but how can they possibly deal with *this* horcrux? I did enjoy the banter between Harry and Ginny in the first half of the chapter, and Harry's remark about returning to Rome for their honeymoon? Well, I'll be waiting eagerly for your next update!



Reviewer: demonesprit Signed Date: 2017.06.23 - 09:44AM Title: Chapter 19 - Muggle Potions

starstarstarstarstar

I can't tell you how much I am enjoying your story -- I hope you will post more soon!



Reviewer: Ranma-sensei Signed Date: 2017.06.20 - 08:31AM Title: Chapter 19 - Muggle Potions

starstarstarstarstar

You have a well-written story, there. Most everything looks to be well thought-out and replicable (the only thing I can't see being the Munich magical community and overall state of Wizarding Germany).

Story-wise, I am torn between applauding you for your finely detailed and thoroughly enjoyable storytelling, and cautioning you to pace yourself so as to not erode your own writing motivation away.

Two issues I want to mention, are that sometimes, your apostrophes change formatting; sometimes in-chapter; and that you seem hesitant to use the semicolon as a punctuation character.

Finally - assuming you are still reading this - I want to be so presumptuous as to offer my services as an additional pre-reader. While I am not a native speaker, I have accumulated advanced knowledge of literary English, am relatively comfortable in switching between American and British English, and have some passing knowledge of story editing. So if you are interested, or even want to ask additional questions (or, if you only want to use me as a sounding board for ideas), I am usually available for messaging weekdays from 0800 to about 1500 hours, CET+1.

Keep narrating,
Ranma-sensei



Reviewer: J-M-D-R Signed Date: 2017.05.23 - 05:12PM Title: Chapter 19 - Muggle Potions

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I love it



Reviewer: nayin1704 Signed Date: 2017.05.19 - 06:44AM Title: Chapter 19 - Muggle Potions

Oh please update soon



Reviewer: nayin1704 Signed Date: 2017.05.19 - 06:35AM Title: Chapter 18 - That Ginny, This Ginny

Oh no! Poor Ginny



Reviewer: nayin1704 Signed Date: 2017.05.18 - 08:55PM Title: Chapter 16 - She's My Little Angel

Loving this



Reviewer: nayin1704 Signed Date: 2017.05.18 - 04:07PM Title: Chapter 11 - Restituo Amare

Oh wow, you're good! I really thought Ginny killed him by using Avada lol



Reviewer: nayin1704 Signed Date: 2017.05.18 - 09:47AM Title: Chapter 6 - Off Solid Ground

Huh? Who is he?



Reviewer: nayin1704 Signed Date: 2017.05.18 - 09:35AM Title: Chapter 5 - The Night Flyer

Yes! Arthur will help them



Reviewer: nayin1704 Signed Date: 2017.05.18 - 09:28AM Title: Chapter 4 - Pretty Woman

I want my own Christopher lol



Reviewer: nayin1704 Signed Date: 2017.05.18 - 08:53AM Title: Chapter 3 - The Hero Who Slouches

Wish they could solve the underage magic problem of Ginny



Reviewer: nayin1704 Signed Date: 2017.05.18 - 08:38AM Title: Chapter 1 - The Underground

Interesting start. It's my wish that Ginny be included in the Horcrux hunt which unfortunately never happened in canon that's why I'm liking your story



Reviewer: TomBombadil Signed Date: 2017.04.11 - 12:30AM Title: Chapter 19 - Muggle Potions

starstarstarstar

I've been lost in an old story, a quite long, old story, so I was behind. I'm all caught up now and am continuing to enjoy your story. Thank you for sharing your interesting work!



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2017.04.08 - 07:25AM Title: Chapter 19 - Muggle Potions

starstarstarstarhalf-star


I have just reread this story and am still enjoying it.

Love the idea of the Coliseum as a magical hospital and the area around it as the magical centre of Rome.

Looking forward to the next chapter.



Reviewer: PhoenixFeather2 Signed Date: 2017.04.01 - 07:44PM Title: Chapter 19 - Muggle Potions

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I'm really enjoying your story. I always like to see how non-British magical communities might work.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear