Search:

SIYE Time:16:58 on 22nd October 2017


Reviewer: Ranma-sensei Signed Date: 2017.09.24 - 05:28PM Title: Chapter 20 - Haunting

starstarstarstarstar

More! Now!

As you can see, your cut-off point is perfect. Hope you update soon, as I can't wait to see who or what cast that blade.

Keep narrating,
Ranma-sensei



Reviewer: theybecameanimagi Signed Date: 2017.09.12 - 10:29PM Title: Chapter 11 - Restituo Amare

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: theybecameanimagi Signed Date: 2017.09.12 - 10:15PM Title: Chapter 10 - Vainglorious

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: theybecameanimagi Signed Date: 2017.09.12 - 09:50PM Title: Chapter 9 - It Sort of Wore Out

starstarstarstarstar

Awww, the picture book is totally something little Ginny would do! It's adorable... but also something I can see her being embarrassed about as an adult.

Yes!! Harry buying the bookstore is a very sweet and kind Harry thing to do. That will do so much to improve the lives of those wizards!

Nooo, Ginny! Time to read the next chapter to make sure she's okay.



Reviewer: I Love Ginerva Signed Date: 2017.09.11 - 08:26PM Title: Chapter 20 - Haunting

starstarstarstar

You just HAD to stop there didn't you



Reviewer: theybecameanimagi Signed Date: 2017.09.10 - 05:16PM Title: Chapter 8 - Still Recruiting

starstarstarstarstar

I loved Harry and Ginny recruiting for Dumbledore's Army in Germany! And those poor kids, barely knowing any magic and wanting Harry and Ginny to show what 'a real wizard's duel' was like. I want to hug those poor children! And they only have one wand between all of them. :( I have a niece and nephew, so that bit really broke my heart.
Also, Harry and Ginny realizing they distract each other (the flirting!) and making a plan to practice so it isn't a problem in a real fight.
I loved this chapter, great job!



Reviewer: theybecameanimagi Signed Date: 2017.09.10 - 04:12PM Title: Chapter 7 - The Ghetto

starstarstarstarstar

I love the two new German wizards!!



Reviewer: theybecameanimagi Signed Date: 2017.09.10 - 10:15AM Title: Chapter 4 - Pretty Woman

starstarstarstarstar

Your story is really good so far! You have a great understanding of Ginny and her background as "country girl" not caring about all the clothes. I'm also glad you're showing class differences between Harry and Ginny. I grew up in a middle class home, and my aunt is upper-middle, and I just... You notice when someone has more money than you; when money is no big deal to them.

I loved Ginny saying she was Harry's assistant, Harry saying her grabbed her "on instinct." Also "never let him call you Ginny again." LOL.

"Helpers were forced to keep smiling even though someone was swearing them." That is the most accurate description of customer service ever.

Also, Kingsley!! I love him and wish JKR had done more with him.



Reviewer: I Love Ginerva Signed Date: 2017.09.10 - 05:59AM Title: Chapter 4 - Pretty Woman

starstarstarstar

Hi... Thought I would point this little error out to you... those things." Gummy murmured, her gaze never leaving the scenes of London that were passing by. "You're sure they're safe?" You called Ginny gummy



Reviewer: archgirl Signed Date: 2017.09.09 - 12:17PM Title: Chapter 20 - Haunting

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Just found your story and I love it. I look forward to reading more.



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2017.09.04 - 10:04AM Title: Chapter 20 - Haunting

starstarstarstarstar


Great chapter...but ending with a cliffee!! Not nice.
Fancy making a horcrux in the Sistine Chapel, let alone the Vatican.
Loved this chapter. I wonder where the bag is with all their research! Will they be able to find it?
Looking forward to the next update.



Reviewer: TomBombadil Signed Date: 2017.08.30 - 01:26AM Title: Chapter 20 - Haunting

starstarstarstarstar

Wow! The entire ceiling of the Sistine Chapel, or perhaps, specifically, the finger of God? Great stuff in this chapter! Honeymoon dreams, as well. Our boy is catching on!



Reviewer: TomBombadil Signed Date: 2017.08.29 - 03:55PM Title: Chapter 18 - That Ginny, This Ginny

starstarstarstarstar

Oh, no! Hurt in the Muggle World! Nice chapter, but I hate to see Ginny injured in their panic!



Reviewer: TomBombadil Signed Date: 2017.08.29 - 07:17AM Title: Chapter 17 - Miracles and Magic

starstarstarstarstar

Another outstanding chapter! I've never dealt with the disposal of a Horcrux in my own writing, so I can understand your thought process completely. I guess they could have carried the Sorting Hat with them in order to be able to summon the Sword of Gryffindor, but I understand the unwillingness to rely on this prop! Since you used the spell to draw Voldemort's soul fragment into a flammable object, I didn't doubt your logic during first reading. However, when you explained it, I had a different reaction. Interesting! If I stop and think about Kreacher's tireless efforts to destroy the Locket Horcrux, regular fire starts to seem implausible as an agent capable of destroying such a powerful object. I'll just rely upon the fact that the reversal spell, Restituo Amare, was adequate to remove the protections Voldemort had placed upon the Shroud of Turin. By assuming that the protections would have been placed on the object, rather than the soul fragment, itself, I find no problem accepting that regular everyday fire could be enough to do the trick! Outstanding!



Reviewer: TomBombadil Signed Date: 2017.08.29 - 07:03AM Title: Chapter 16 - She's My Little Angel

starstarstarstarstar

Nice touches throughout this chapter! As a former Episcopal priest, now Catholic layman, I feel qualified to commend you for the excellent job you did with Harry and Ginny's lack of familiarity with even the most basic of ecclesiastical terminology ... Hogwarts Parish, OH MY! Hilarious, yet extremely uncomfortable! Just like the entire confrontation with the Archbishop.



Reviewer: TomBombadil Signed Date: 2017.08.29 - 06:56AM Title: Chapter 15 - Something You'll Like

starstarstarstarstar

Lovely way to move the story along while building the suspense! Likewise, what a nice job of showing Harry struggling to resist the irresistible force that is Ginny Weasley! Very nicely done.



Reviewer: j3w3lsimone Signed Date: 2017.08.15 - 09:41PM Title: Chapter 20 - Haunting

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Oh my gosh this is a amazing story! I can't wait to see where it goes.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2017.08.04 - 06:55AM Title: Chapter 20 - Haunting

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Wonderful to see another chapter of this story! You may want to check the spacing between lines of text. Anyway, I can't imagine how Harry and Ginny will manage this Horcrux!



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2017.08.04 - 05:58AM Title: Chapter 20 - Haunting

Now who would do such a nasty thing to Ginny and harry while harry was on the ground in pain...the painting or their new best friend....kutgw



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2017.08.03 - 05:24PM Title: Chapter 20 - Haunting

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Worth the wait.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear