Search:

SIYE Time:11:42 on 21st August 2017


Reviewer: nayin1704 Signed Date: 2017.05.18 - 08:38AM Title: Chapter 1 - The Underground

Interesting start. It's my wish that Ginny be included in the Horcrux hunt which unfortunately never happened in canon that's why I'm liking your story



Reviewer: StarFeather Signed Date: 2017.03.15 - 04:45AM Title: Chapter 1 - The Underground

starstarstarstar

I enjoyed this chapter very much. Thrilling scenes one after another, many kudos on them. And the ending, very intriguing and a nice plot!



Reviewer: TomBombadil Signed Date: 2017.01.23 - 02:17AM Title: Chapter 1 - The Underground

starstarstarstarstar

Fantastic beginning to a story that looks extraordinarily promising! I can't wait to see where this leads!



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2017.01.14 - 08:14PM Title: Chapter 1 - The Underground

No kidding harry really needs to see what regulas was up to....kutgw



Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2017.01.09 - 07:00AM Title: Chapter 1 - The Underground

starstarstarstarstar

A fantastic start. I'm definitely hooked on this story and want to read more very soon.



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2017.01.08 - 12:34AM Title: Chapter 1 - The Underground

starstarstarstarstar

Well, this story is certainly off to an interesting and exciting start. Was this secret room Regulas work? Are Harry and Ginny going to be able to find Ron and hetmione or will they have to hunt the horcruxes on their own? I can't wait to find out more!



Reviewer: ellen Signed Date: 2017.01.07 - 03:09PM Title: Chapter 1 - The Underground

starstarstarstarstar

Good start to your story. I was hooked by the first paragraphs and disappointed to find that a second chapter hadn't miraculously appeared when I reached the end. I hope you can keep the standard up!



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2017.01.07 - 10:27AM Title: Chapter 1 - The Underground

starstarstarstarstar

Great opening chapter! I really like the idea of Harry grabbing Ginny, as he was Apparating away from the chaos of the Death Eater attack. I'm guessing the secret room in Grimmauld Place was where Regulus was gathering information about Tom Riddle. Definitely looking forward to reading where you go with this and hoping you will be posting new chapters regularly!



Reviewer: CharmHazel Signed Date: 2017.01.07 - 08:33AM Title: Chapter 1 - The Underground

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Great first chapter and as a Brit, I can safely say you have done a great job (though, most football matches are over by 7pm on a Saturday). I have to admit, though, I always thought Grimmauld Place was closer to Kings Cross because the book states it only takes twenty minutes by foot and trust me, Arsenal is one hell of a walk to take. However, your descriptions of London were pretty much spot on otherwise. (Sorry, if I was too picky).

Author's Response: A little indulgence for a long-time Arsenal supporter :) Maybe Grimmauld is somewhere in the middle. Thanks for the kind words and help.



Reviewer: Prongs I Signed Date: 2017.01.07 - 06:40AM Title: Chapter 1 - The Underground

starstarstarstarstar

When I read the title, my first thought was that I knew the story. However, I mixed it up with a story called Hidden in Plain Sight, lol.
In any case, it's a brilliant idea and a great start into the story.
Thank you very much!



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2017.01.07 - 06:17AM Title: Chapter 1 - The Underground

starstarstarstarhalf-star

It's a quite intriguing start and a nice way to correct Harry's most annoying decision in the books. I loved it.



Reviewer: trigg Signed Date: 2017.01.07 - 02:19AM Title: Chapter 1 - The Underground

starstarstarstarhalf-star

No Review



Reviewer: MisterBlack Signed Date: 2017.01.06 - 11:46PM Title: Chapter 1 - The Underground

starstarstarstarstar

I like it. It is not something out of this world. That easily COULD have happened. What I find most interesting is how they plan to deal with the issue of magic. We know Ginny can be tracked and she can't do much magic if any at all.

I love that. It gives us something else to consider. I am eager to see where things go from here. I have an inkling of an idea but I have been wrong before.

So far it seems interesting. I hope the magic issue isn't resolved right away. I honestly think it is needed to build tension and it will force them to think of other ways to get done what needs to be done.

Then again this is your story so you do as you wish. :)



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2017.01.06 - 05:37PM Title: Chapter 1 - The Underground

starstarstarstar

Looks like it could be interesting.



Reviewer: RighT3rantZ Signed Date: 2017.01.06 - 05:10PM Title: Chapter 1 - The Underground

starstarstarstarstar

Good start, you pulled this reader right in. Looking forward to where you go with this.



Reviewer: GHL Signed Date: 2017.01.06 - 02:10PM Title: Chapter 1 - The Underground

starstarstarstarstar

Best opening volley I've seen here in quite a while! Wonderful to have you writing for the site!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm excited about what I have planned for the story.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear