Search:

SIYE Time:0:00 on 17th October 2017


Reviewer: StarFeather Signed Date: 2017.03.15 - 09:58AM Title: Chapter 2 - Coming to Terms

starstarstarstar

A nice break before the second big event coming next. :D
It's neat you set Ginny takes an important role to hunt horcruxes.
I hope the two loud pops will be Harry's best friends.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2017.01.15 - 05:45AM Title: Chapter 2 - Coming to Terms

Well that was a good fine on ginny but harry had his right to hold that info as well....kutgw



Reviewer: HarrynGinnyfan Signed Date: 2017.01.10 - 01:30PM Title: Chapter 2 - Coming to Terms

starstarstarstarhalf-star

No Review



Reviewer: PaladinAutemPhi Signed Date: 2017.01.09 - 10:10PM Title: Chapter 2 - Coming to Terms

I've really enjoyed the story so far, I was really glad to find this one since I've been searching for a story which brings Ginny with Harry during the 7th year for a while now. You have by undivided support in the upcoming chapters and I'm very excited for them.

Just a small tip: Don't feel too rushed to put out a chapter every few days. Quality surpasses quantity.



Reviewer: PaladinAutemPhi Signed Date: 2017.01.09 - 10:09PM Title: Chapter 2 - Coming to Terms

starstarstarstar

I've really enjoyed the story so far, I was really glad to find this one since I've been searching for a story which brings Ginny with Harry during the 7th year for a while now. You have by undivided support in the upcoming chapters and I'm very excited for them.

Just a small tip: Don't feel too rushed to put out a chapter every few days. Quality surpasses quantity.

Author's Response: Thanks so much. Don't worry. There's no pressure on my part. The ideas keep coming and I just keep putting them down.



Reviewer: MisterBlack Signed Date: 2017.01.09 - 06:40PM Title: Chapter 2 - Coming to Terms

starstarstarstarstar

""Holyhead Harpies beater and captain Gwenog Jones is denying reports that she is considering retirement, even though the team is mired in a record-breaking losing streak. Instead, she says her chaser corps needs to improve - soon. If not, changes will be made and new blood will be found."

I see what you are doing. Setting it up and planting the seed for her future already?

Harry really annoyed me here because he makes it seem like Ginny is just so helpless. I understand his motivation (at least in the books) and he cares for her and wants nothing to happen to her but here it just seems like he has little confidence in her ability to take care of herself.

It is something of an annoyance for me because Ginny is actually one of my favorites. I always get annoyed that JK did not use her much in the books.

Anyway, back to the point... Harry annoyed me because he makes it sound like she is so helpless when in reality he has gone through worse but it seems for him its okay. Lets face it -- Ron and Harry would have died in the first book if not for Hermione.

I am happy to see she at least stood up for herself. I can only guess those two pops were Ron and Hermione.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2017.01.09 - 04:25PM Title: Chapter 2 - Coming to Terms

starstarstarstarstar

Another great chapter even though it was brief. Now you've left us all to wonder who has suddenly showed up at Grimmauld Place. Ron and Hermione are the obvious choice of course, but I suppose we will have to wait and see. Loved those few terse sentences from Ginny "Getting my own answers. Don't worry. I'm used to it." I've always been particularly fond of those moments when Ginny is sarcastic and brutally honest!



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2017.01.09 - 03:10PM Title: Chapter 2 - Coming to Terms

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I was just enough to whet my appetite for more. I loved Ginny's reaction when Harry didn't give up to exclude her. She really knows him best.
Oh, and let me guess, it's not Hermione and Ron who have just arrived.
Many thanks for a short, but great chapter. I'm looking forward to reading the next one.

P.S. And now I'm going to celebrate my 800th review for Siye ;)


Author's Response: Congrats! That's some awesome dedication to the site.



Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2017.01.09 - 03:07PM Title: Chapter 2 - Coming to Terms

starstarstarstarstar

Really good couple of chapters. It's an interesting take on DH and I look forward to seeing where you take it.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear