Search:

SIYE Time:0:26 on 16th December 2017


Reviewer: theybecameanimagi Signed Date: 2017.09.10 - 10:15AM Title: Chapter 4 - Pretty Woman

starstarstarstarstar

Your story is really good so far! You have a great understanding of Ginny and her background as "country girl" not caring about all the clothes. I'm also glad you're showing class differences between Harry and Ginny. I grew up in a middle class home, and my aunt is upper-middle, and I just... You notice when someone has more money than you; when money is no big deal to them.

I loved Ginny saying she was Harry's assistant, Harry saying her grabbed her "on instinct." Also "never let him call you Ginny again." LOL.

"Helpers were forced to keep smiling even though someone was swearing them." That is the most accurate description of customer service ever.

Also, Kingsley!! I love him and wish JKR had done more with him.



Reviewer: I Love Ginerva Signed Date: 2017.09.10 - 05:59AM Title: Chapter 4 - Pretty Woman

starstarstarstar

Hi... Thought I would point this little error out to you... those things." Gummy murmured, her gaze never leaving the scenes of London that were passing by. "You're sure they're safe?" You called Ginny gummy



Reviewer: nayin1704 Signed Date: 2017.05.18 - 09:28AM Title: Chapter 4 - Pretty Woman

I want my own Christopher lol



Reviewer: zeta_one Signed Date: 2017.01.17 - 11:59AM Title: Chapter 4 - Pretty Woman

starstarstarstarstar

Loving this story! Can't wait for more.

Thanks for sharing.



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2017.01.15 - 09:04AM Title: Chapter 4 - Pretty Woman

starstarstarstarhalf-star


I am enjoying your story. It seems to have enough action and rest periods.
A cliffe! Well they have to happen. Will Kingsley help them out of the country's? I hope so.
Looking forward to more, soon.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2017.01.15 - 06:39AM Title: Chapter 4 - Pretty Woman

Ah kings what would the kids due with out you....kutgw And ginny needed that shopping trip as much as harry did



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2017.01.15 - 06:35AM Title: Chapter 4 - Pretty Woman

Ah kings what would the kids due with out you....kutgw And ginny needed thta shopping trip as much as harry did



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2017.01.15 - 06:34AM Title: Chapter 4 - Pretty Woman

Ah kings what would the kids due with out you....kutgw



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2017.01.15 - 06:33AM Title: Chapter 4 - Pretty Woman

Ah kings what would the kids due with out you....kutgw



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2017.01.14 - 06:43PM Title: Chapter 4 - Pretty Woman

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I'm glad that Harry got used to the idea that Ginny will be his companion on the journey.
I remember the scene where Ron the prevented the reunion of Ginny and Harry very well. I will never forgive Ron for this interruption.
The sudden appearance of Kingsley is a nice cliffy. I can't imagine that he's there to wish the two of them a good trip.

I'm quite curious how or if the Trace will work when the two of them are abroad. Is the British MoM able to detect underage magic abroad, or is it detected by the local MoM, or not at all? We will see...maybe.

Great update! Thank you!



Reviewer: Hank Signed Date: 2017.01.14 - 10:16AM Title: Chapter 4 - Pretty Woman

ROTFLMAO - Excellent chapter! Your Ginny is quite the pistol! I'm looking forward to seeing where you take the two of them!



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2017.01.13 - 09:19PM Title: Chapter 4 - Pretty Woman

starstarstarstarhalf-star

You have Ginny spelled incorrectly a few times in this chapter, as well as a couple of other mistakes. Otherwise, I am truly enjoying this story. Your characters are believable and your dialogue is excellent! Looking forward to reading what will happen next in your story.

Author's Response: Thanks for the heads up. I had a terrible time uploading this time and got distracted.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear