Search:

SIYE Time:0:27 on 16th December 2017


Reviewer: nayin1704 Signed Date: 2017.05.18 - 09:47AM Title: Chapter 6 - Off Solid Ground

Huh? Who is he?



Reviewer: TomBombadil Signed Date: 2017.01.30 - 07:26PM Title: Chapter 6 - Off Solid Ground

starstarstarstarhalf-star

As someone who writes a very understanding Arthur and, even, Molly, I am puzzled by Arthur's reaction. yes, Dumbledore may have given Harry something to do, but not Ginny. I am very much enjoying this story, but we are suddenly seeing a lot of fretting by wizards when they board Muggle aircraft. I'm sorry, but couldn't they just Apparate to safety if the plane started to go down. I can see Ginny looking at Harry and asking, "Are you a wizard or not?"

But I don't want to sound picky. This is a very enjoyable story! Thank you so much for sharing. One question ... how does the driver know Harry?????



Reviewer: Kanour Signed Date: 2017.01.29 - 08:19AM Title: Chapter 6 - Off Solid Ground

starstarstarstarstar

I´ll write the same what I wrote to the A Proper Epilogue story - I don´t usually read incomplete stories, for many reasons. But your summary caught my attention in the way that I couldn´t resist because it isn´t the frequent theme but it´s the way it should be - Harry with Ginny.

I like it very much so far. Only one thing... 6 chapters and not even a kiss? Harry has Ginny in the bed in the hotel and he sleeps? Is he a gay? :D I definitely wouldn´t be able to fall asleep with such a gorgeous girl next to me (at least in my head she´s gorgeous).



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2017.01.28 - 11:32AM Title: Chapter 6 - Off Solid Ground

Ah its nice to have friends in low and high places as harry and ginny are about to see.....kutgw



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2017.01.28 - 12:28AM Title: Chapter 6 - Off Solid Ground

starstarstarstarhalf-star


I am surprised that Arthur helped Harry and Ginny to escape London.
I wonder who the taxi driver is that has recognised Harry. I am curious tot find out.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2017.01.27 - 09:29PM Title: Chapter 6 - Off Solid Ground

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I'm slightly alarmed that someone in Germany recognized Harry. Arthur's behavior is a bit puzzling. I guess I would expect him to be more concerned about his daughter going off like that. On the other hand, I am enjoying this story and curious to see what will happen next.

Author's Response: I thought about Arthur again during the editing process. The only thing that hung me up was that Ginny still isn't of age, which could cause problems in Europe (and maybe it does...). Arthur has a long history of donating his kids to this cause. It's always Molly who stands as voice of reason. Personally, I think he lives vicariously through them. Thanks for reading!



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2017.01.27 - 02:40PM Title: Chapter 6 - Off Solid Ground

starstarstarstarhalf-star

A German Harry Potter fan? This I will have to follow up.



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2017.01.27 - 12:36PM Title: Chapter 6 - Off Solid Ground

starstarstarstarstar

I had to grin about Harry’s statement, it shouldn't take as long, lol I’m still surprised about Arthur’s behavior.
Funny description of their first flight. It remembered me a wee bit of my first flight, decades ago, lol.

Great chapter. I'm curious about the lad who recognized Harry.



Reviewer: Dreaming Haven Signed Date: 2017.01.27 - 12:34PM Title: Chapter 6 - Off Solid Ground

starstarstarstarstar

Oh, I can't wait for the next one! I really like that you had Harry get Ginny out of the wedding. Harry wanted to protect Ginny ,so I never really saw him as the type to leave her with Death Eaters attacking like in the book.




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear