Search:

SIYE Time:0:27 on 16th December 2017


Reviewer: TomBombadil Signed Date: 2017.08.29 - 06:56AM Title: Chapter 15 - Something You'll Like

starstarstarstarstar

Lovely way to move the story along while building the suspense! Likewise, what a nice job of showing Harry struggling to resist the irresistible force that is Ginny Weasley! Very nicely done.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2017.03.12 - 12:34PM Title: Chapter 15 - Something You'll Like

starstarstarstarstar

Interesting chapter! I'm glad to see that Ginny took the opportunity to try to send a message to Kingsley. Hopefully, it will make it to their friends and family. Looking forward to reading what will happen next!



Reviewer: hgromance Signed Date: 2017.03.12 - 08:15AM Title: Chapter 15 - Something You'll Like

starstarstarstarstar

Have loved the story so far. The only issue I have is that neither seems all that concerned with Ginny's underaged magic. Did I miss something? Or am I confusing this story with another and she hasn't actually performed any magic? Either way, I would think they'd be a bit more concerned about that issue. Looking forward to the next update.

Author's Response: I probably should've explained it somewhere earlier in the story. The trace is specific to a country. MACUSA treated it differently than the Ministry (hence the Wand Permit office). Ginny had not had the Trace charm put on her in either country because they've taken Muggle transportation to both. That doesn't mean that they won't run into another Wizarding government again, though ;) And if I'm wrong in my understanding, this also wouldn't be the first inconsistency around underage magic. Canon is full of them.Thanks for reading!



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2017.03.09 - 05:24PM Title: Chapter 15 - Something You'll Like

starstarstarstarhalf-star

The scene with Harry being fitted for his Tux, while Ginny shopped for unmentionables was fun, and the little confession they shared at the party was wonderful. Now, Harry's revelation about the shroud has me wondering what's going on! Can't wait for your next update to find out more.



Reviewer: Prongs I Signed Date: 2017.03.08 - 11:03AM Title: Chapter 15 - Something You'll Like

starstarstarstarstar

I really like the story. We have already had fifteen chapters now, and the first Horcrux still isn't found. Obviously, lots of fun is still waiting for us in this story.

I'm happy to present the 100th review to you!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm glad it hasn't been much of a slog for you getting to the meat of the story. We had some fundamental problems to address before truly going on the hunt. It won't be long now...



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2017.03.08 - 10:00AM Title: Chapter 15 - Something You'll Like

starstarstarstarstar

Poor Harry. I hope that Ginny can cheer him up a bit when she shows him the little something she's bought.

I've thought as seriously as unsuccessfully about the meaning of 6 & 7, and if the two of them shouldn't set up their own mail account.

Hmm, if that's not the Shroud, then the real one should be nearby, shouldn't it? At least Harry has sensed something before.

...and so we clamber from cliffy to cliffy, lol

Great chapter! I loved it, especially the window into the future.

Author's Response: Great! If you couldn't get it, then neither can the Death Eaters. It's their Quidditch numbers.



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2017.03.08 - 08:56AM Title: Chapter 15 - Something You'll Like

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Have I missed something. Is it Mr. (Senor) Bishop or "The" Bishop, who you call a Cardinal?

Author's Response: Yep. A little joke. The letter Ginny stole from his desk a few chapters ago was addressed to Bishop so-and-so (it's old), so she thinks his first name is Bishop because she knows very little about Muggle religion. He's actually an archbishop now as there is no cardinal based in Turin.



Reviewer: BkRmGrl87 Signed Date: 2017.03.08 - 06:06AM Title: Chapter 15 - Something You'll Like

Oh.... another wrench in their plans! I love this story. It has been so interesting how you've taken the Hallows plot and made it your own. Great work so far! Love it!

Author's Response: Thanks so much!



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2017.03.08 - 12:20AM Title: Chapter 15 - Something You'll Like

I tihknk its time for harry and ginny to go to place b and talk to the priest and see if they can work soem deal in order to fix a wrong in to a right....kutgw

Author's Response: Come on, it can't be that easy, can it? Thanks for reading!




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear