Search:

SIYE Time:0:00 on 17th October 2017


Reviewer: demonesprit Signed Date: 2017.06.23 - 09:44AM Title: Chapter 19 - Muggle Potions

starstarstarstarstar

I can't tell you how much I am enjoying your story -- I hope you will post more soon!



Reviewer: Ranma-sensei Signed Date: 2017.06.20 - 08:31AM Title: Chapter 19 - Muggle Potions

starstarstarstarstar

You have a well-written story, there. Most everything looks to be well thought-out and replicable (the only thing I can't see being the Munich magical community and overall state of Wizarding Germany).

Story-wise, I am torn between applauding you for your finely detailed and thoroughly enjoyable storytelling, and cautioning you to pace yourself so as to not erode your own writing motivation away.

Two issues I want to mention, are that sometimes, your apostrophes change formatting; sometimes in-chapter; and that you seem hesitant to use the semicolon as a punctuation character.

Finally - assuming you are still reading this - I want to be so presumptuous as to offer my services as an additional pre-reader. While I am not a native speaker, I have accumulated advanced knowledge of literary English, am relatively comfortable in switching between American and British English, and have some passing knowledge of story editing. So if you are interested, or even want to ask additional questions (or, if you only want to use me as a sounding board for ideas), I am usually available for messaging weekdays from 0800 to about 1500 hours, CET+1.

Keep narrating,
Ranma-sensei



Reviewer: J-M-D-R Signed Date: 2017.05.23 - 05:12PM Title: Chapter 19 - Muggle Potions

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I love it



Reviewer: nayin1704 Signed Date: 2017.05.19 - 06:44AM Title: Chapter 19 - Muggle Potions

Oh please update soon



Reviewer: TomBombadil Signed Date: 2017.04.11 - 12:30AM Title: Chapter 19 - Muggle Potions

starstarstarstar

I've been lost in an old story, a quite long, old story, so I was behind. I'm all caught up now and am continuing to enjoy your story. Thank you for sharing your interesting work!



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2017.04.08 - 07:25AM Title: Chapter 19 - Muggle Potions

starstarstarstarhalf-star


I have just reread this story and am still enjoying it.

Love the idea of the Coliseum as a magical hospital and the area around it as the magical centre of Rome.

Looking forward to the next chapter.



Reviewer: PhoenixFeather2 Signed Date: 2017.04.01 - 07:44PM Title: Chapter 19 - Muggle Potions

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I'm really enjoying your story. I always like to see how non-British magical communities might work.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2017.03.30 - 06:48AM Title: Chapter 19 - Muggle Potions

starstarstarstarstar

Looks like Harry got Ginny out of the hospital just in time. They will have to be careful now that they know they are being followed. Looking forward to the next chapter!



Reviewer: Prongs I Signed Date: 2017.03.29 - 07:05AM Title: Chapter 19 - Muggle Potions

starstarstarstarstar

I just hope that Gum Man now gets in trouble because he isn't able to take care of a teenager.
The Coliseum is a great idea. It even looks like a magical place.



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2017.03.29 - 06:54AM Title: Chapter 19 - Muggle Potions

starstarstarstarstar

Great chapter.
Make it brilliant, and let the two of them shove this nasty Gum Man in front of a lorry, lol. This git certainly would deserve it.



Reviewer: hgromance Signed Date: 2017.03.28 - 09:46PM Title: Chapter 19 - Muggle Potions

the Coliseum? that's a wonderful place for the Wizarding hospital



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2017.03.28 - 06:13PM Title: Chapter 19 - Muggle Potions

Well im glad to see ginny will be ok, and gum man and his friend are none the wiser.....but then again kings got his hands full now....as for harry he was never that dumb to leave ginny behind but when in doubt go get help....kutgw




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear