Search:

SIYE Time:1:03 on 14th December 2017


Reviewer: BobVosh Signed Date: 2017.02.09 - 11:54AM Title: Chapter 2 The Ministry Ball

I wouldn't ever forgive Arthur and Molly if I was her, Percy to a much lesser extent.

Author's Response: It definitely would effect their relationship. I can see her forgiving them, but I can't see her forgetting.



Reviewer: parakletos Signed Date: 2017.01.20 - 10:19AM Title: Chapter 8 Destruction of the House of Malfoy

So no one lynched you in the end :) for which I'm pleased for several reasons including that fact that you will be back with another story sometime soon.

Personally, I would have preferred to see more of those who sold Ginny and collaborated with the Malfoys suffer far more than they did, but as I keep saying, you're a nicer person than me.

Look forward to the next one.

Author's Response: Thanks! Yeah, I'm not much for drawing out punishment. Glad you liked it!



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2017.01.17 - 11:35AM Title: Chapter 8 Destruction of the House of Malfoy

starstarstarstarstar

Sorry I have not left any reviews before this chapter. I'm a big fan of your writing and I think I've read every story you have written, many of them more than once. I know you've tackled some sensitive subject matter before but this is your first story that I almost didn't read, based on the subject matter. After a while I became curious, and read a few of the reviews, then read bits of a couple chapters but in the end I gave in and read the whole thing from the beginning. It was hard reading about Ginny's experiences but your writing was still excellent and the storyline exciting. In the end I think you brought it to a successful and satisfying conclusion (although I rather think Draco got off too easy!). Even so, the end of the house of Malfoy was a welcome event. I would have loved to see another chapter or two devoted to Harry and Ginny's developing relationship but even so I was glad to see them together in the end.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for giving the story a try. I'm glad you enjoyed it.



Reviewer: trigg Signed Date: 2017.01.17 - 01:27AM Title: Chapter 8 Destruction of the House of Malfoy

starstarstarstarstar

Very good ending. Every got what they deserve except Ginny's parents but I think that's understandable. It's so good Perseus helped them to take everything back from Narcissa. I loved that Harry asked the children what they think about his marriage proposal to their mother. I wish there!s an epilogue showing they're married and living happily with their children too. Looking forward to your new stories.

Author's Response: Thanks! I thought about adding an epilogue, but thought it ended where I wanted it to.



Reviewer: BkRmGrl87 Signed Date: 2017.01.17 - 12:22AM Title: Chapter 8 Destruction of the House of Malfoy

Awwww... What a lovely end! I'm glad Draco and co.. got what they had coming to them. Thank you for writing a thrilling story! Harry proposing in front of his new family is adorable! Definitely something different, but I love it all the same.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I have to say it was fun getting rid of Malfoy.



Reviewer: BkRmGrl87 Signed Date: 2017.01.17 - 12:22AM Title: Chapter 8 Destruction of the House of Malfoy

starstarstarstarstar

Awwww... What a lovely end! I'm glad Draco and co.. got what they had coming to them. Thank you for writing a thrilling story! Harry proposing in front of his new family is adorable! Definitely something different, but I love it all the same.

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2017.01.16 - 12:27PM Title: Chapter 8 Destruction of the House of Malfoy

Just wanted to say to those who were disappointed that Ginny didn't punish her parents for their actions, I think you made it clear why when you mentioned she wanted her kids to have one set of grandparents in their lives. I don't think Ginny will have any issues being married to Harry because she'll be with a man she truly loves and who truly loves her. Your last line said it all!

Author's Response: Thanks! I have to agree :)



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2017.01.16 - 12:14PM Title: Chapter 8 Destruction of the House of Malfoy

starstarstarstarstar

BRAVO BRAVO! HOLD FOR LOUD APPLAUSE!!! Glad to see all the baddies ended up getting justice for their actions -- including Madame Bones! Really did my heart good to see the Malfoy line come to an end and Narcissa end up with nothing but air! Hated to see the twins get into trouble but they deserved it! Overjoyed to see the future Potter family and glad the kids are so tickled by it! Thanks for the happy ending! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Thanks! I was happy to get rid of the Malfoys.



Reviewer: Lokken Signed Date: 2017.01.16 - 10:42AM Title: Chapter 8 Destruction of the House of Malfoy

starstarstarstarstar

Long-ish review on FF.net.

Author's Response: Thanks again for the support and double reviews! :)



Reviewer: Birlan Signed Date: 2017.01.16 - 09:16AM Title: Chapter 8 Destruction of the House of Malfoy

starstarstarstarstar

Thanks for a fun story. Good to see Draco and his family get what they deserve. Ginny realizing that she was making decisions based on what Draco had wanted was poignant. I suspect that Ginny is going to have trouble with many aspects of marriage with Harry after what she went through but I'm fine with not reading that bit. Thanks for your hard work.

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: HeroInTheWings731 Signed Date: 2017.01.16 - 12:10AM Title: Chapter 8 Destruction of the House of Malfoy

starstarstarstarstar

I ended up really loving this story, but the ending here was rather abrupt for me. After the two chaste kisses in the the cave and hospital, I didn't think Harry and Ginny had actually become a couple. I loved the first half of this chapter where they continued to bond and Ginny and the kids settled into household. But I thought it was just part of Harry and Ginny's growing attraction, which would have the chapter end with them getting together as a couple; the proposal seemed to be jumping the gun from what I expected. Then, I thought there may be a chapter or two of Ginny adjusting to a normal relationship, as well as fallout from the events of the story, before the story ended with a proposal or marriage in 2 or 3 chapters.

Anyway, I really liked the story, even if the ending was odd. As I said in my chapter 1 review on ff.net, it was so different from your normal premise, but it contained many of the same characteristics and same excellent writing as always. I look forward to whatever you write next, even if it seems as odd initially as this one did (as long as it's H/G, of course) (I wouldn't say no to more Realizations or Perilous Journey either).

Author's Response: Thanks! I did waffle on where to end the story. I promise whatever I write will be H/G :)



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2017.01.15 - 06:24PM Title: Chapter 8 Destruction of the House of Malfoy

starstarstarstarhalf-star

"“Where to you need to go?” Ginny asked Harry." - Been at the sherry then? The end was not unexpected, but it felt good.


Author's Response: oops, thanks I fixed it. I wanted a happy ending for them.



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2017.01.15 - 04:04PM Title: Chapter 8 Destruction of the House of Malfoy

starstarstarstarstar

The story leaves me with a laughing and a sad eye.

There were many things that made my one eye laugh. The way Harry asked the boys for their mothers hand in marriage certainly was one of the most striking.

The sad eye is caused by the hard fate of Ginny, and that the only ones who have benefited from Ginny's suffering were Molly and Arthur. And Percy, of course. And that Arthur has done everything right in the end.

And the moral of the story is,
Arthur Weasley said with laughter,
If you need money, just sell your daughter.

Eventually, the happy ending made the sad eye laughing. It's still hard for me to write, thank you very much for a brilliant story. However, I think, thank you very much a very well written, stirring story meets it quite well.
Thank you!


Author's Response: Thanks so much! As I've said before, I knew not everyone would like it. I know people wanted punishment for the Weasleys, but I don't see Ginny doing that.



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2017.01.15 - 12:49PM Title: Chapter 7 Confrontations

starstarstarstarstar

Glad Draco got what he deserved and is dead as a doornail but I wish it had been more painful! Also hate that he did more damage to his family before Harry ended his sorry life! Hope the Aurors get Zabini and Nott too! Wonder what Draco's bimbos will think?! Can't wait for the next chapter -- that kiss between Harry and Ginny definitely was full of promise! I have a feeling that Perseus will get his wish to become a Potter! ;D Great story! You never disappoint! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Thanks! Hope you like the ending :)



Reviewer: epkneazle Signed Date: 2017.01.15 - 11:23AM Title: Chapter 7 Confrontations

starstarstarstar

Yes! So pleased to see Draco meet a rather sticky end.

Like others, I was surprised that Ginny stayed over night at the Manor, but do understand being too tired to think. At least the only one to suffer the venom-dipped knife was its creator.

Speaking of venom, nice touch with the basilisk whisperer and sanctuary.

Author's Response: Thanks! I liked the idea of having snakes and speakers at snake temples.



Reviewer: decdraft Signed Date: 2017.01.15 - 08:42AM Title: Chapter 7 Confrontations

starstarstarstarstar

Brave Perseus! Great chapter. Glad Draco is gone. I can understand, from a plot perspective, why Ginny went to Mellow Manor instead of Grimmauld Place. Now to see if there is any retribution for the wayward Weasley's....

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2017.01.15 - 04:26AM Title: Chapter 7 Confrontations

starstarstarstarhalf-star

The kids, Perseus in particuliar, were really brave. Ginny, however, was surprisingly imprudent and helpless. I was a wee bit disappointed with her. I’d hoped that she would get the honour to free Malfoy from his miserable existence.
I was a bit surprised that Harry wasn’t looking for Ginny when he arrived at Grimmauld Place and she and the kids weren’t there yet. He'd told her the day before that she should go there right away.

Nevertheless, it was a great chapter, thanks again.

I am quite curious what will happen next, whether Harry will get the opportunity to meet Ginny anytime soon. I’m afraid that his job will soon lead him out of the country again for a several months.


Author's Response: I know Ginny didn't do much, but I really wanted Perseus to help her.



Reviewer: trigg Signed Date: 2017.01.15 - 03:14AM Title: Chapter 6 Kazakhstan

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: trigg Signed Date: 2017.01.15 - 03:14AM Title: Chapter 7 Confrontations

starstarstarstarstar

Ginny should have get her children and leave the manor immediately. I loved how the children tried to stop Draco and help their mother. Hope they can get Narcissa back and put her in azkaban with Astoria, Susan, Ted and Zabini. I think the twins needs punishment too. Looking forward to see what happens next.

Author's Response: Thanks! That was one of the first scenes I envisioned was Ginny's children helping her.



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2017.01.14 - 05:50PM Title: Chapter 6 Kazakhstan

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Good chapter, with plenty action. I could almost like a basilisk for a pet, I must admit I agree with other reviewers, Ginny is mad to stop at Malfoy Manor after her husband just tried to kill her.

Author's Response: I agree in a way, but she was exhausted and wanted to be with her children. What could one night hurt? She had no idea her husband escaped.




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear