Search:

SIYE Time:23:27 on 17th November 2017


Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2017.03.31 - 07:02AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Very sweet. I love the little additional scenes and Harry gathering up his courage to beat out Dean!

Author's Response: Thank you.



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2017.03.06 - 01:09PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar


Great story.
Good luck with the challenge.

Author's Response: Thank you! Hoping we see more entries than just mine!



Reviewer: TomBombadil Signed Date: 2017.02.21 - 03:26PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

What a lovely story! When I saw this challenge announced, I wondered, "Which opportunity would I select, or would I pick something totally rando?" I think you answered that dilemma quite nicely, looking at multiple possible moments and selecting one that felt right to you! I loved that you chose to have him move into high gear, swooping up on Dean and grasping the prize! Thanks for sharing your takes on so many different events in Harry's interaction with Ginny!

Author's Response: It was the first idea that popped into my head, though it did take me a while to figure out how to approach it. I wanted to stay true to the canon, but have Harry realise that he has always had some kind of feelings for Ginny. Beating Dean to asking out Ginny was only fair in light of how Harry discovers them in the actual story! Glad you enjoyed my story.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2017.02.21 - 02:21AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Lovely story to put a smile on anyone's face!

Author's Response: Thank you! If I have put a smile on your face, then I have done my job as a writer!



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2017.02.20 - 05:08PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Great story! really enjoyed the progression thru time and the happy ending! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Thank you. I am glad you enjoyed it.



Reviewer: Prongs I Signed Date: 2017.02.20 - 03:11PM Title: Chapter 1

There is still plenty of time to tune the story a bit, isn't it? ;)

Author's Response: I think I will leave it. However, if I decide to expand on the story, I shall remember to add it in.



Reviewer: Prongs I Signed Date: 2017.02.20 - 02:59PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I'm glad that Harry somehow found out that Ginny broke up with Michael, and, even more important, moved his ar** fast enough to beat Dean. Well done!

Author's Response: Damn, I forgot to include that! Now, thinking about it, Harry didn't find out till the train journey home! We'll put it down to school gossip!



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2017.02.20 - 11:52AM Title: Chapter 1

Oh sure nevelle bring them back to reality quick...Ron will just go on a twist until ginny has had enought and bat bougy him....kutgw

Author's Response: I never planned to do that, but once I saw it heading that way, I thought why the hell not.



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2017.02.20 - 10:48AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

I liked how Harry caught the snitch right from under Dean's nose.I always had the impression that he was already waiting around the corner to ask her out when Ginny broke up with Michael.

I'd like to eavesdrop a bit when Harry takes Ginny up to her offer to talk.

Author's Response: Well, if I expand on it, I shall definitely include Harry taking up Ginny's offer to talk.



Reviewer: Lokken Signed Date: 2017.02.20 - 06:48AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Nicely done, lovely story!

There is a typo in last paragraph/sentence: "...planning on telling Ron that his best mate IS (missing) dating his sister?"

Author's Response: Did spot the typo and it is now corrected. Thank you and I am glad you enjoyed the story.



Reviewer: Trucker Signed Date: 2017.02.20 - 06:46AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Other than dropping an "is" in the final sentence, this story is an excellent one-shot!

Author's Response: I had spotted that mistake and it is now fixed. Thank you for your review! I am glad you enjoyed it.



Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2017.02.19 - 11:27PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Bravo! What a charming story this is! Beautifully done and in a lovely manner. I am curious as to just what Harry's answer to Neville's question would be. Quite a bit of spluttering I think :)

Author's Response: I was already contemplating expanding this story as it ties in nicely to another idea I have for a story. The reaction I imagined was shocked faces, spluttering and so on. Decided to leave it as I think we can all imagine what it would be.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear