Search:

SIYE Time:21:07 on 29th April 2017

Reviews For Welcome, James!

Reviewer: ellen Signed Date: 2017.02.28 - 02:00PM Title: Chapter 1 Welcome, James

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Very nice. I can never understand the idea that Harry and Ginny (or anybody for that matter, although perhaps that comes from being an only child) would want a huge crowd of people turning their special moment into a circus, so well done to them for choosing to keep it private. Its a shame that Molly couldn't be more gracious about missing the birth, but no doubt the baby will soon win her round.

Author's Response: Thanks! That always confused me as well and I have plenty of siblings. There are some things that should just be the two of them.



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2017.02.27 - 01:29PM Title: Chapter 1 Welcome, James

starstarstarstarstar

Great little story, I loved it.
It reminded me painfully of what I've missed. The first time it was not allowed to enter the delivery room, the second time I cowardly chickened out. Although it was decades ago, I regret it every time we talk about it.


Author's Response: Thanks! I unfortunately missed this part as well - both of mine are adopted, but we did have time with just us and baby or babies before coming back to the US. The first night with my son in a hotel room in Russia is one of my favorite memories - I can't imagine having others there.



Reviewer: Jewels Signed Date: 2017.02.27 - 12:39PM Title: Chapter 1 Welcome, James

Another great story from you. I love that you wrote harry and Ginny going through the labour on their own. It just makes more sense to me and I think it's more believable. The Weasley' are an over whelming family at times, and I just can't see H&G wanting to try and deal with them when they are already in an unfamiliar situation that has them not only excited but worried and maybe even a bit scared as well. Let's face it. Molly is a force of nature. She's overbearing and demands to be in control of situations. She talks at people not to them. This is a special moment for our favourite couple and I love that you let them have it.

Author's Response: And Again!



Reviewer: Jewels Signed Date: 2017.02.27 - 12:39PM Title: Chapter 1 Welcome, James

Another great story from you. I love that you wrote harry and Ginny going through the labour on their own. It just makes more sense to me and I think it's more believable. The Weasley' are an over whelming family at times, and I just can't see H&G wanting to try and deal with them when they are already in an unfamiliar situation that has them not only excited but worried and maybe even a bit scared as well. Let's face it. Molly is a force of nature. She's overbearing and demands to be in control of situations. She talks at people not to them. This is a special moment for our favourite couple and I love that you let them have it.

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: Jewels Signed Date: 2017.02.27 - 12:39PM Title: Chapter 1 Welcome, James

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Another great story from you. I love that you wrote harry and Ginny going through the labour on their own. It just makes more sense to me and I think it's more believable. The Weasley' are an over whelming family at times, and I just can't see H&G wanting to try and deal with them when they are already in an unfamiliar situation that has them not only excited but worried and maybe even a bit scared as well. Let's face it. Molly is a force of nature. She's overbearing and demands to be in control of situations. She talks at people not to them. This is a special moment for our favourite couple and I love that you let them have it.

Author's Response: Thanks! I agree. I love that description of Molly because that is how I see her as well. She has the best of intentions, but she takes over a bit too much. I think Harry and Ginny would just want to savor the moment.



Reviewer: Lokken Signed Date: 2017.02.26 - 07:32PM Title: Chapter 1 Welcome, James

starstarstarstarstar

You really can bring out Molly's bitchiness, can't you? Another marvelous story from you!

Author's Response: Yeah, I can be mean to Molly :)



Reviewer: jojo99 Signed Date: 2017.02.26 - 06:46PM Title: Chapter 1 Welcome, James

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2017.02.25 - 11:09PM Title: Chapter 1 Welcome, James

starstarstarstarstar

Love this story! Especially touching scene at the graveyard! Thanks for another brilliant offering from your magic quill! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I imagined he would want to share the news!



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2017.02.25 - 11:08PM Title: Chapter 1 Welcome, James

starstarstarstarstar

So touching. Goes straight to the heart. Well done, you.

Author's Response: Thank you!



Reviewer: Marinka Signed Date: 2017.02.25 - 09:11PM Title: Chapter 1 Welcome, James

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2017.02.25 - 04:59PM Title: Chapter 1 Welcome, James

Well ginny and harry did it right.....and ginny had every right to only want who she wanted.....as for molly she eneded to get some stuff out of her head soon or she may see less of ginny and harry....as for the rest of the family....welll they needed to get.a rethink exspecialy george but, some times it takes a kick int he right spot for that to happen...kutgw

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I was actually inspired by a student of mine telling me how her mother wanted to be in the delivery room and she didn't want her there. I think George is still a bit broken and would have difficulty always being appropriate.



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2017.02.25 - 12:11PM Title: Chapter 1 Welcome, James

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Very moving in the graveyard when he talked to his parents and Sirius.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I figured he would want to share with them.



Reviewer: Trucker Signed Date: 2017.02.25 - 04:39AM Title: Chapter 1 Welcome, James

starstarstarstarhalf-star

No Review




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear