Search:

SIYE Time:12:35 on 17th December 2017

Reviews For Ginny's Heartache

Reviewer: nayin1704 Signed Date: 2017.05.11 - 06:37PM Title: Chapter 1

I'm sorry but your Ginny is so pathetic

Author's Response: To each his or her own, I suppose. What you see as pathetic, I see as incredibly strong. Thanks for your insight.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2017.03.02 - 01:09AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Really lovely! I've always imagined that they would not be able to wait long once reunited.

Author's Response: Obviously, I agree with you completely!



Reviewer: indywriter Signed Date: 2017.03.01 - 03:58PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Wonderful, as always!

I understand the books and movies can't show everything, but this one always was a bit frustrating (in the film at least). Ginny just sits there as Harry makes his way through the Hall. I understand that she might not get up right away and that she needed her mother (and vice versa), but she doesn't even really acknowledge his eye contact with her. There's no change at all to her expression. So this was a nice peek inside her mind.

Please keep writing these stories. I look forward to more :)

Author's Response: I was so ticked at JKR for sending Ginny to the sideline once they FINALLY got together. Then, the movies gave them nothing more than a smooth, which would hardly elicit a blazing look from her or make the beast in Harry's chest roar. Was it direction or did Dan and Bonnie have absolutely no chemistry? But in the books, the short while toge

Author's Response: The short while together, they were truly TOGETHER!



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2017.02.28 - 12:51PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Brilliant story, especially from Ginny's point of view which you don't see a whole lot! I think you expressed what she'd be feeling perfectly and Harry as well! The ending was spot on as I always believed their pent up emotions and love would explode at some point! Looking forward to the sequel! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I got to their reunion and was planning yo merge it with A Proper Epilogue but ... from Ginny's point of view, you are absolutely correct when, as you say, "I always believed their pent up emotions and love would explode at some point!" Bang on point! Ginny wouldn't settle for a nice snuggle!



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2017.02.27 - 07:59AM Title: Chapter 1

Well they will be happy but it takes time and ginny needs to get out of the idea of not hsaving to share harry...kutgw

Author's Response: You are right, of course, and she sat quietly for a long time while he was shared, but eventually her frustrations won out. I wrote it poorly if I gave the impression that Ginny thinks she owns Harry and everything attendant thereto. Sorry if that is the impression I gave of her!!!



Reviewer: Lokken Signed Date: 2017.02.26 - 07:24PM Title: Chapter 1

Good one!

Author's Response: Thank you!



Reviewer: Lokken Signed Date: 2017.02.26 - 07:24PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Good one!



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2017.02.26 - 05:41PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Thank you for this out take. The thoughts before the sex bit, I read thoroughly and skimmed through the second half as I am not a fan of sexual situations. I like sex but I do not like reading about it. Having said that, the thoughts that Ginny had about Harry's death, the Battle, the deaths, her mother, etc... were pure genius because I can feel the raw emotions, the sleep deprivation, the sadness, the horror, the admiration, the self doubt, the pride, the confusion, etc... etc... An excellent soliloquy and I do not like solilogyies either but the way you presented Ginny's POV is excellent. Well done, you.

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you enjoyed(most) of it!




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear