Search:

SIYE Time:20:41 on 24th July 2017

Reviews For A desire for power

Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2017.07.05 - 12:15AM Title: Birthday surprises

starstarstarstarhalf-star


I am still enjoying your story, but are Harry and Ginny just evil or are they starting to go down the road towards being dark?

Whilst I know they are after power, they seem rather ruthless towards others.
Daniel seems like a 'Dumbledore pawn', but doesn't really hate his twin brother that much?
Harry seems like a product of his upbringing, but could his attitude towards his brother change?
It just seems sad that it is Harry and Ginny against the world! Will they ever have someone else on their side?



Reviewer: Prongs I Signed Date: 2017.07.03 - 09:43AM Title: Birthday surprises

starstarstarhalf-star

Well, obviously the two of them aren't turning dark, but evil.
I'm afraid that they’ll soon kill students because they forgot to close the door, or forgot to apologize when they accidentally bumped into one of them.



Reviewer: Ranma-sensei Signed Date: 2017.07.02 - 03:52AM Title: Birthday surprises

starstarstarhalf-star

No Review



Reviewer: Prongs I Signed Date: 2017.06.26 - 02:40PM Title: Gossip

starstarstarstar

Great Update!
All alone at Grimmauld Place, the two of them will probably have quite lonely birthday celebrations.

Author's Response: Hey Prongs, thanks for reading and leaving a reply. I doubt you can be lonely when you are sharing a mind. Have a wonderful weekend!



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2017.06.26 - 07:38AM Title: Gossip

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Many thanks for another update, it was fun to read. Maybe you should add comedy or humor to the genre box.

The two of them should consider bribing a reporter of the Prophet and let him print articles with their own view of things. That's what dark wizards would do, bribing the press, wouldn't they?


Author's Response: Hey, thanks for reading. I don't think bribing the press is necessary. Considering their current position, it might even make matters worse. I wish you a nice weekend!



Reviewer: Ranma-sensei Signed Date: 2017.06.24 - 02:00PM Title: Gossip

starstarstarhalf-star

No Review



Reviewer: HYst Signed Date: 2017.06.12 - 08:42PM Title: The beginning

GXGFXGFG



Reviewer: RighT3rantZ Signed Date: 2017.06.05 - 06:20AM Title: Outing

Alright, look at whose review you are reading here. Ask around if you don\'t know me, lol...but seriously... We need to address a few iSSues.



Don\'t forget your close italics HTML please. I have come to expect the soul bonded evil Slytherin psychic connection speech pattern to be the only dialogue that should at any time find itself in italics(unless you are highlighting a word such as part of what makes GHL\'s infamy). It makes it difficult to know when Hinny are talking to each other in their \'connection\' or if they are speaking out loud where others could hear...Additionally your non-dialogue narrative suffered an italicised presentation which kind of took away from the opportunity to absorb myself within the reading; or you could say I lose the ability to suspend my disbelief while my consciousness grazes the words you have written.



Slow down a bit, and please be done soon with the Weasley family you have given us. Their mad as hell schtick has already become quite redundant.



I enjoy the creativity you have displayed in presenting this particularly original trope, make no mistake. Message me if you would like me to Beta for you.

Author's Response: Wow, thank you very much for leaving such a long review. I sent you an PM!



Reviewer: Prongs I Signed Date: 2017.06.04 - 02:34PM Title: Outing

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Thanks for the update. Interesting things happened. I'm curious if the Malfoys will try to get a part of the Black heritage.

Author's Response: Hi, thanks for leaving a comment. The Malfoys might not be magically strong, but acquiring wealth is definitively their forte.



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2017.06.04 - 08:14AM Title: Outing

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Thanks for another great update. I really enjoyed it, especially the idea that the Black title and legacy falls to the Potters as a compensation, because Sirius is the supposed traitor to the Potters.
This made me quite curious about your plans regarding Sirius.

Author's Response: Hey, thanks for your review. Getting accused of a crime one has not commited is terrible, I really pity Sirius.



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2017.05.27 - 09:46AM Title: Share your soul

starstarstarstarhalf-star


I enjoyed this chapter. It was a fun and interesting read.
Looking forward to the big meeting and thou ting of their soul bond to Ginny's family.


Author's Response: Hi, thanks for reading an taking the time to leave a reply!



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2017.05.27 - 07:59AM Title: Share your soul

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Nice chapter. It was fun to read.
Hopefully the meeting with the Weasleys will turn out all right. However, knowing you, I guess it won't, lol.

Author's Response: Hey, glad you liked it.



Reviewer: Ranma-sensei Signed Date: 2017.05.21 - 08:35AM Title: Battle

starstarstarstar

Well, I don't see anything wrong with the two people Dumbledore doesn't trust bringing him Voldemort's diary after they painted the message about the Chamber on the wall, do you? 8-)



Reviewer: Prongs I Signed Date: 2017.05.19 - 06:21AM Title: Battle

starstarstarstar

It's a quite intriguing version of the battle in the Chamber of Secrets.
I was a wee bit surprised that two of them accepted their mind speaking ability so easily and without greater astonishment. I'm curious if they'll have even more abilities when the bond grows.



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2017.05.18 - 08:23AM Title: Battle

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Ah, finally, the Bonding.
I've already read a couple of chambers scenes. This was a new version.
I'm curious about Dumbledore's reaction regarding the diary. And what will happen next? The term in not over yet.

Thank you so much for the update.



Reviewer: RighT3rantZ Signed Date: 2017.05.17 - 03:46PM Title: Battle

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Yo, I was all synchronic with this chapter, lol.



Reviewer: JJamieDupane Signed Date: 2017.05.17 - 03:16PM Title: Battle

starstar

The last part was so over the top that I almost puked!!! Your English could use a little help but that;s not too much of a problem! You were going quite good so far my dear author but did you really have to put in that much syrup?

Author's Response: Hey, thanks for reading and leaving a reply! It`s honestly just getting worse from this point onwards. I am going to release all my pre written chapters as fast as I can and then I will take a break. I stopped liking the way Harry evolves and the overall plot. I am basically just trying to come up with a decent way to end it without it feeling too rushed. Did you find the chapter horrible for using the `Power of Love` trope or because of the general plot? I am still trying to improve, so I would appreciate any tips. Thank you in advance!



Reviewer: Prongs I Signed Date: 2017.05.15 - 09:16AM Title: Into the Unkown

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Great update.
I wonder who's fooling whom. Is Tom giving Ginny a false sense of security when he immediately retreated from her mind? That is, if he retreated at all.


Author's Response: Hi, thanks for reading and leaving a comment on my story. I hope you will enjoy the next chapter!



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2017.05.15 - 08:44AM Title: Into the Unkown

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I like their banter, and I'm quite curious about the magical flower they found in the Forbidden Forest. You certainly didn't let them find the flower without reason.
I'm quite curious what will happen in the chamber. After all, it's still a couple of month until the end of term.

Great update. Thanks!


Author's Response: Hey, thanks for reading and commenting. I fear you are giving me too much credit, the flower does not serve any further purpose besides looking pretty damn good next to Ginny's bed.



Reviewer: trigg Signed Date: 2017.05.13 - 07:04PM Title: Into the Unkown

starstarstarstarhalf-star

No Review




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear