Search:

SIYE Time:1:17 on 27th April 2017

Reviews For A desire for power

Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2017.04.26 - 08:42AM Title: Summer

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Intriguing chapter! It made me wonder if Dumbledore somehow shrunk Daniels brain, or if he's been imperiused by either Arthur or Dumbledore.

Anyway, I'm glad that Ginny and Harry are quite a team already. I wouldn't be surprised if the two of them will become the young Dark Lord's apprentices through the diary. I'm, however, afraid that it would backfire on them because Harry certainly isn't as cunning as he thinks he is.



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2017.04.21 - 08:44PM Title: Summer

starstarstarstar


I really like the idea of there being twins, like in your story. The fact that they are very different is good, too.
I understand that English may not be your first language, but, maybe have a beta in English help you with your grammar. It would enhance your story so much.
Looking forward to Harry and Ginny starting their time at Hogwarts, properly.

Author's Response: Hey, thanks for reading! I recently looked into getting a Beta reader, but I am unsure on how to approach the topic. I know there are Beta Tools on FFN.net and here, but I they seem rather... impersonal. If that`s the right word. If you have any advice on how and where to look for possible Beta readers please let me know.



Reviewer: aimless Signed Date: 2017.04.18 - 04:57PM Title: Living at Hogwarts Part two

starstarstarstar

Hmm. In the first chapter we learn that Harry is a pathetic coward, and for Snape to say that he's truly his mothers son seems like a huge insult to memory of Lily Potter. Contradictory character - his actions in Hogwarts doesn't correlate with a weak person from the first chapter.



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2017.04.18 - 06:23AM Title: Living at Hogwarts Part two

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I was a wee bit surprised that Harry didn't fetch the 100 galleons from the Gringotts account before returning to Hogwarts.

Snape is so nice to Harry, it's almost creepy. I'm quite curious if it was Snape who betrayed Lily to Voldemort by passing the prophecy, or if you've changed that. I wouldn't be surprised if it was James who betrayed his wife and son to Voldemort to be spared. It would fit nicely into the image you paint of the Gryffindor's in your story.
Oh, and I'm curious who'll write into the diary next school year.

Interesting chapter. Thanks for sharing.


Author's Response: Thanks for reading! I am sorry about Gringotts, that was an overlook on my part. He did take around 80 galleons from the vault, leaving enough for Daniel to buy his school stuff to keep him from getting suspicious. Snape was, like in canon, the traitor but Harry is does not know this. Yet. I am looking forward to your response about how I handled the diary, I tried to give it my own little spin and I guess I can say without spoiling thart the diary marks the beginning of the actual plot.



Reviewer: I Love Ginerva Signed Date: 2017.04.18 - 05:44AM Title: Living at Hogwarts Part two

starstarstarstar

How interesting a concept. I can't wait to read what happens next



Reviewer: riegert8 Signed Date: 2017.04.15 - 01:10PM Title: Living at Hogwarts Part two

starstarstarstarhalf-star

This is first story that I think that madam pomfrey is worse then Snape and Voldemort , I think she alway be lousy person. In my opinion action speak louder then, her action said she don't care for students



Reviewer: riegert8 Signed Date: 2017.04.15 - 01:03PM Title: A rift

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: riegert8 Signed Date: 2017.04.15 - 01:02PM Title: Christmas

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: riegert8 Signed Date: 2017.04.15 - 01:01PM Title: Living at Hogwarts

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2017.04.11 - 07:52PM Title: A rift

starstarstar

I was worried about what was coming in this chapter, and rightly so. I cannot believe you turned the Weasley parents into such horrible people. They are bigoted and nasty. They have thrown an eleven child out of their house with no guidance where to go.Why not make Voldemort into a good egg? It is difficult to give a rating because it is well written but I do not like the story. This does not mean I will stop reading it.

Author's Response: Hey, thank you very much for reading and taking the time to write a review, it means a lot to me! Could you please elaborate on what you did not like about this chapter, so I can improve. I assume the way the elder Weasleys turned on Harry felt rushed, I will try to elaborate and give more background information about why characters take certain decisions in the future. If you have any further advice, please let me know!



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2017.04.11 - 04:25AM Title: A rift

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Apparently Harry is not as smart as he thinks. He'll never be a good politician. Even though Arthur certainly overreacted, Harry is the living proof that Arthur’s opinion on Slytherins is based on the truth. He can be lucky that Ginny likes him so much.



Reviewer: Prongs I Signed Date: 2017.04.10 - 06:19AM Title: Christmas

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Interesting story so far. Even if Arthur's assessment of of the Slytherin traits is almost spot on for Harry, it shouldn't be the reason to throw him out of the house as long as he didn't do anything to harm the Wesley's.
I'm looking forward to reading about their conversation.



Reviewer: Segovia Signed Date: 2017.04.08 - 11:56PM Title: Christmas

starstarstarstarhalf-star

This is a no win situation for Harry if he covinces them to let him stay then he is showing he is like other Slytherin's if he can't convince them he gets kicked out.



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2017.04.07 - 03:23PM Title: Christmas

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I agree with Arthur that many Slytherins are only concerned about their own advantage, but there are also exceptions. The question is whether Harry is such an exception. I'm not sure about that. The way he acts so far, apart from his behaviour towards Ginny, he isn't one of the exceptions.
Anyway, I just hope he's Slytherin enough to sweet-talk Arthur into letting him stay at the Burrow. Otherwise he wouldn't be a true Slytherin, would he?
Thank you so much for another interesting update!



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2017.04.07 - 02:41PM Title: Christmas

starstarstarstar

Poor Harry! He was having such a good Christmas, too. I hope Mr. Weasley doesn't really throw him out.



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2017.04.01 - 05:53PM Title: Living at Hogwarts

starstarstarstar

I am getting to like this story more and more.



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2017.04.01 - 07:43AM Title: Living at Hogwarts

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I liked the way you skimmed through the autumn term via letters, to avoid telling known canon stuff, and, of course, that Ginny and Harry’s relationship is progressing so well.

I'm already curious who'll prevent the theft of the Philosophers stone. Daniel, Ron, and Hermione? Harry, alone? My first guess is that Harry will sit back, and let Daniel do the heroic deeds.

Oh, and I’ve another guess. Is there a connection between the ancient tome and the Bond you mentioned in the summary? Only time will tell...and, of course, the author.

The chapter is a wee bit difficult to read because of the large text blocks.
Otherwise, great update, thank you!


Author's Response: Hey, thanks for your review. I am still having some struggles with the formatting on SIYE, it's a little unfortunate that I can`t upload word documents. I am currently looking for a good word to html converter, I hope my next chapters will be easier to read. Thanks for reading!



Reviewer: Prongs I Signed Date: 2017.03.31 - 04:43AM Title: Hogwarts begins

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Harry should tell Malfoy to sod off. It's useless to ally with losers.
The story is quite interesting. I reckon that Harry will sit back and let his brother do the heroic deeds, lol.
I suppose the real fun begins as soon as Ginny attends Hogwarts.

I like what I've read up till now.


Author's Response: Hey, thanks for leaving a review! The first year will be a bit slower and I use it mostly to set the stage.



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2017.03.30 - 05:08AM Title: Hogwarts begins

starstarstarstarstar

I just hope that Harry is smart enough to avoid Malfoy. It would proof that he isn't as smart as he claims to be if he'd allied himself with him.

Poor Harry, he'll soon envy his brother. While Daniel is sitting in the cosy Gryffindor common room, Harry must vegetate in the gloomy half-darkness of the dungeons like a snake. There are reasons why Slytherin produces so many dark wizards. I'm pretty sure their common room is one of the main reasons, lol.

I'm a wee bit afraid that Harry will let fool himself by Snape. At least, Snape has already hooked him just by calling himself a friend of his mother.

I'm really glad that Harry didn't forget to write to Ginny.

It's been an intriguing chapter. I'm looking forward to reading the next instalment.



Reviewer: riegert8 Signed Date: 2017.03.29 - 09:26PM Title: Hogwarts begins

starstarstarstarstar

I find it hard believe Harry and Draco be friends




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear