Search:

SIYE Time:6:29 on 28th May 2017

Reviews For A desire for power

Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2017.05.27 - 09:46AM Title: Share your soul

starstarstarstarhalf-star


I enjoyed this chapter. It was a fun and interesting read.
Looking forward to the big meeting and thou ting of their soul bond to Ginny's family.



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2017.05.27 - 07:59AM Title: Share your soul

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Nice chapter. It was fun to read.
Hopefully the meeting with the Weasleys will turn out all right. However, knowing you, I guess it won't, lol.



Reviewer: Ranma-sensei Signed Date: 2017.05.21 - 08:35AM Title: Battle

starstarstarstar

Well, I don't see anything wrong with the two people Dumbledore doesn't trust bringing him Voldemort's diary after they painted the message about the Chamber on the wall, do you? 8-)



Reviewer: Prongs I Signed Date: 2017.05.19 - 06:21AM Title: Battle

starstarstarstar

It's a quite intriguing version of the battle in the Chamber of Secrets.
I was a wee bit surprised that two of them accepted their mind speaking ability so easily and without greater astonishment. I'm curious if they'll have even more abilities when the bond grows.



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2017.05.18 - 08:23AM Title: Battle

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Ah, finally, the Bonding.
I've already read a couple of chambers scenes. This was a new version.
I'm curious about Dumbledore's reaction regarding the diary. And what will happen next? The term in not over yet.

Thank you so much for the update.



Reviewer: RighT3rantZ Signed Date: 2017.05.17 - 03:46PM Title: Battle

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Yo, I was all synchronic with this chapter, lol.



Reviewer: JJamieDupane Signed Date: 2017.05.17 - 03:16PM Title: Battle

starstar

The last part was so over the top that I almost puked!!! Your English could use a little help but that;s not too much of a problem! You were going quite good so far my dear author but did you really have to put in that much syrup?

Author's Response: Hey, thanks for reading and leaving a reply! It`s honestly just getting worse from this point onwards. I am going to release all my pre written chapters as fast as I can and then I will take a break. I stopped liking the way Harry evolves and the overall plot. I am basically just trying to come up with a decent way to end it without it feeling too rushed. Did you find the chapter horrible for using the `Power of Love` trope or because of the general plot? I am still trying to improve, so I would appreciate any tips. Thank you in advance!



Reviewer: Prongs I Signed Date: 2017.05.15 - 09:16AM Title: Into the Unkown

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Great update.
I wonder who's fooling whom. Is Tom giving Ginny a false sense of security when he immediately retreated from her mind? That is, if he retreated at all.


Author's Response: Hi, thanks for reading and leaving a comment on my story. I hope you will enjoy the next chapter!



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2017.05.15 - 08:44AM Title: Into the Unkown

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I like their banter, and I'm quite curious about the magical flower they found in the Forbidden Forest. You certainly didn't let them find the flower without reason.
I'm quite curious what will happen in the chamber. After all, it's still a couple of month until the end of term.

Great update. Thanks!


Author's Response: Hey, thanks for reading and commenting. I fear you are giving me too much credit, the flower does not serve any further purpose besides looking pretty damn good next to Ginny's bed.



Reviewer: trigg Signed Date: 2017.05.13 - 07:04PM Title: Into the Unkown

starstarstarstarhalf-star

No Review



Reviewer: Ranma-sensei Signed Date: 2017.05.13 - 05:30AM Title: Into the Unkown

starstarstarstar

Interesting. Though I'm asking myself if that one time letting Tom into her mind was a good idea - he might have a foothold now.

Keep narrating,
Ranma-sensei

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and commenting. I am sure we will find out soon enough!



Reviewer: Prongs I Signed Date: 2017.05.09 - 04:14AM Title: Learning

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Should I have a bad feeling about the ritual part, or is it the means that will create the soul bond?
Thanks for another intriguing chapter.

I was a bit confused about "Tom was happy to her" until the Knut has dropped that you meant "happy to hear", lol.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and pointing out, will fix it right away!



Reviewer: RighT3rantZ Signed Date: 2017.05.08 - 02:02PM Title: Learning

starstarstarstarstar

Wow, so you actually used a Diffindo on Mrs Norris? Look, I am a dog person...but damn that was some cold blooded shit right there. Hogwarts is a veritable cornucopia of objects and living creatures that contain blood. I find it fascinating you went with murdering the pathetic old Squib's feline familiar.

None the less, I haven't had a wtf moment like that since browsing Brennus or GHL's stories. Brennus I am certain holds the SIYE record for magical mass scale murder...he even destroyed Earth that one time. None the less you have coaxed a review, which you have just read.

Author's Response: Thanks for reading an leaving a comment! I have to confess, Filch is, after with Umbridge and Snape, probably my least favourite character in the Harry Potter Universe. Seeing him suffer makes me smile.



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2017.05.08 - 10:47AM Title: Learning

Thanks for clarification.
I must admit that I forgot that the soul fragment is in Harry's head, not in Daniel's. I know, I know, the 4th line in chapter 1. Suddenly some things about Harry are a wee bit more understandable to me now, lol.



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2017.05.08 - 07:47AM Title: Learning

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Thank you so much for another update.

The progress with the diary is far too good. I fear that it won't last much longer until Tom strikes back. I'm afraid that that a huge surprise is waiting for Harry when he tries to destroy the diary. I'm looking forward to seeing his face when it happens.

I was a wee bit surprised that Daniel couldn't talk to the snakes when he duelled with Harry.

I'm still wondering about the soul-bonding. You said it started in the last chapter...hmm, maybe I've missed something and should re-read it. On the other hand, maybe a couple of chapter more are needed to really see it.

Howsoever, thanks again for the update.


Author's Response: Hey, thanks for reading and leaving a reply. I am sorry if I was unclear, the soul bonding arc has started, not the bonding itself. Daniel can`t talk to snakes because he lacks the piece of Voldemort`s soul. When the killing curse striked Daniel, it triggered Lily Potter`s protection and Harry got Voldemort`s soul. Some people are just plain unlucky.



Reviewer: Ranma-sensei Signed Date: 2017.05.07 - 06:00AM Title: Learning

starstarstarstar

Interesting. While he still doesn't know she's lying to him, Tom has already started to implement his plan. Occlumency or not, I'm curious if Ginny would even have anything to set against the dark wizard's power.

Keep narrating,
Ranma-sensei

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and leaving a comment! Children like to play with fire, sometimes they get burned.



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2017.05.07 - 01:37AM Title: Learning

starstarstarstarhalf-star


Interesting chapter.
I wonder how the Molly and Arthur are handling Ginny being in Slytherin whereas Harry was kicked out of the house immediately?

Author's Response: They are not willing to see their child as a Slytherin, she is merely being misguided by Potter. Concrete actions will follow.



Reviewer: Ranma-sensei Signed Date: 2017.05.03 - 03:52PM Title: A new Family

starstarstarstar

Interesting story. At first I thought, "God, not another Dark!Harry fic," but you managed to lure me in - though I'd say your Harry is grey at worst.

Now, your spelling and grammar badly need an editor, but that seems like you already know it.

Overall, I'm curious how their little plan to use Tom will backfire on them.

Keep narrating,
Ranma-sensei



Reviewer: Prongs I Signed Date: 2017.05.03 - 03:58AM Title: A new Family

They're playing a dangerous game!
Thanks for the update!



Reviewer: Prongs I Signed Date: 2017.05.03 - 03:58AM Title: A new Family

starstarstarstarhalf-star

They're playing a dangerous game!
Thanks for the update!

Author's Response: Thank you for reading, glad you liked it.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear