Search:

SIYE Time:22:49 on 21st September 2017

Reviews For A desire for power

Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2017.09.03 - 09:13PM Title: Point of no Return

starstarstarstar


Your English is fine. Your story, on the other hand, was getting very dark and evil. Harry and Ginny killing Sirius without even talking to him, was just past evil. As for killing all the Weasleys and kidnapping Daniel....
Maybe a lighter story next time would be, not only enjoyed but easier to write.
Hope to read one of your stories again, some time soon.



Reviewer: aimless Signed Date: 2017.07.27 - 06:36PM Title: Point of no Return

Your English is fine: not all people here are natives and those who are usually have good tolerance for those who speak their language.

As for the story, I already left my review after first few chapters - it's not the type of the stories I like and you didn't manage to create a likeable (for me) character. That's only my opinion though.

Author's Response: Hi aimless, thanks for reading the story and leaving a comment! I agree with you, the characters became much too unlikeable and plain in the end. Have a nice weekend!



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2017.07.27 - 08:42AM Title: Point of no Return

starstarstarstar

It was an interesting story. But I am not sure I like the idea of glorifying the evilness of the main characters and their willingness to kill so easily. It did not feel right. You did a good job with the English. It had plenty mistakes but was always understandable.

Author's Response: Hi Dad, thanks for reading my story till the end! I agree, Harry and Ginny turning evil instead of just being a little ruthless came out of nowhere and once I realised that, it was somewhat to late to change course. I am still surprised how many people don't seem to care about language issues, if I read a story in my mother tongue and it would be written as horrible as this... I probably would leave quite a bunch of snarky comments. I hope you have a nice evening!



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2017.07.27 - 03:48AM Title: Point of no Return

I wish you good luck with your further writings.
Maybe one day you'll post another story, a story not as dark as this one. To be honest, at the end it was more than just a bit too dark for my taste.


Author's Response: Hey, thanks for sticking to it till the end. While my intention was to have a dark or at least somewhat ruthless Harry and Ginny, I too stopped liking them in the end. I think the major problem was that there was no specific reason for them doing their evil deeds besides being edgy teenagers. If I should write another fanfiction in the future it will be much more up beat. I wish you a wonderful day!



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2017.07.05 - 12:15AM Title: Birthday surprises

starstarstarstarhalf-star


I am still enjoying your story, but are Harry and Ginny just evil or are they starting to go down the road towards being dark?

Whilst I know they are after power, they seem rather ruthless towards others.
Daniel seems like a 'Dumbledore pawn', but doesn't really hate his twin brother that much?
Harry seems like a product of his upbringing, but could his attitude towards his brother change?
It just seems sad that it is Harry and Ginny against the world! Will they ever have someone else on their side?



Reviewer: Prongs I Signed Date: 2017.07.03 - 09:43AM Title: Birthday surprises

starstarstarhalf-star

Well, obviously the two of them aren't turning dark, but evil.
I'm afraid that they’ll soon kill students because they forgot to close the door, or forgot to apologize when they accidentally bumped into one of them.



Reviewer: Ranma-sensei Signed Date: 2017.07.02 - 03:52AM Title: Birthday surprises

starstarstarhalf-star

No Review



Reviewer: Prongs I Signed Date: 2017.06.26 - 02:40PM Title: Gossip

starstarstarstar

Great Update!
All alone at Grimmauld Place, the two of them will probably have quite lonely birthday celebrations.

Author's Response: Hey Prongs, thanks for reading and leaving a reply. I doubt you can be lonely when you are sharing a mind. Have a wonderful weekend!



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2017.06.26 - 07:38AM Title: Gossip

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Many thanks for another update, it was fun to read. Maybe you should add comedy or humor to the genre box.

The two of them should consider bribing a reporter of the Prophet and let him print articles with their own view of things. That's what dark wizards would do, bribing the press, wouldn't they?


Author's Response: Hey, thanks for reading. I don't think bribing the press is necessary. Considering their current position, it might even make matters worse. I wish you a nice weekend!



Reviewer: Ranma-sensei Signed Date: 2017.06.24 - 02:00PM Title: Gossip

starstarstarhalf-star

No Review



Reviewer: HYst Signed Date: 2017.06.12 - 08:42PM Title: The beginning

GXGFXGFG



Reviewer: RighT3rantZ Signed Date: 2017.06.05 - 06:20AM Title: Outing

Alright, look at whose review you are reading here. Ask around if you don\'t know me, lol...but seriously... We need to address a few iSSues.



Don\'t forget your close italics HTML please. I have come to expect the soul bonded evil Slytherin psychic connection speech pattern to be the only dialogue that should at any time find itself in italics(unless you are highlighting a word such as part of what makes GHL\'s infamy). It makes it difficult to know when Hinny are talking to each other in their \'connection\' or if they are speaking out loud where others could hear...Additionally your non-dialogue narrative suffered an italicised presentation which kind of took away from the opportunity to absorb myself within the reading; or you could say I lose the ability to suspend my disbelief while my consciousness grazes the words you have written.



Slow down a bit, and please be done soon with the Weasley family you have given us. Their mad as hell schtick has already become quite redundant.



I enjoy the creativity you have displayed in presenting this particularly original trope, make no mistake. Message me if you would like me to Beta for you.

Author's Response: Wow, thank you very much for leaving such a long review. I sent you an PM!



Reviewer: Prongs I Signed Date: 2017.06.04 - 02:34PM Title: Outing

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Thanks for the update. Interesting things happened. I'm curious if the Malfoys will try to get a part of the Black heritage.

Author's Response: Hi, thanks for leaving a comment. The Malfoys might not be magically strong, but acquiring wealth is definitively their forte.



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2017.06.04 - 08:14AM Title: Outing

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Thanks for another great update. I really enjoyed it, especially the idea that the Black title and legacy falls to the Potters as a compensation, because Sirius is the supposed traitor to the Potters.
This made me quite curious about your plans regarding Sirius.

Author's Response: Hey, thanks for your review. Getting accused of a crime one has not commited is terrible, I really pity Sirius.



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2017.05.27 - 09:46AM Title: Share your soul

starstarstarstarhalf-star


I enjoyed this chapter. It was a fun and interesting read.
Looking forward to the big meeting and thou ting of their soul bond to Ginny's family.


Author's Response: Hi, thanks for reading an taking the time to leave a reply!



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2017.05.27 - 07:59AM Title: Share your soul

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Nice chapter. It was fun to read.
Hopefully the meeting with the Weasleys will turn out all right. However, knowing you, I guess it won't, lol.

Author's Response: Hey, glad you liked it.



Reviewer: Ranma-sensei Signed Date: 2017.05.21 - 08:35AM Title: Battle

starstarstarstar

Well, I don't see anything wrong with the two people Dumbledore doesn't trust bringing him Voldemort's diary after they painted the message about the Chamber on the wall, do you? 8-)



Reviewer: Prongs I Signed Date: 2017.05.19 - 06:21AM Title: Battle

starstarstarstar

It's a quite intriguing version of the battle in the Chamber of Secrets.
I was a wee bit surprised that two of them accepted their mind speaking ability so easily and without greater astonishment. I'm curious if they'll have even more abilities when the bond grows.



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2017.05.18 - 08:23AM Title: Battle

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Ah, finally, the Bonding.
I've already read a couple of chambers scenes. This was a new version.
I'm curious about Dumbledore's reaction regarding the diary. And what will happen next? The term in not over yet.

Thank you so much for the update.



Reviewer: RighT3rantZ Signed Date: 2017.05.17 - 03:46PM Title: Battle

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Yo, I was all synchronic with this chapter, lol.




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear