Search:

SIYE Time:22:43 on 21st September 2017


Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2017.04.01 - 07:44AM Title: Chapter 4

starstarstarstarstar

Great story, and so incredibly creative! You had me giggling and raising an eyebrow incredulously several times. Luna was spot on, and I was happy to see Neville as the hero of this little tale. Well done!

Author's Response: Poor old Neville doesn't get a lot of love, does he? But his is dogged and tenacious, and you'd hope he'd learn a lot from this (not just that duck pellets are really quite tasty, once you get used to them). Thank you.



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2017.03.31 - 05:56PM Title: Chapter 4

starstarstarstarstar

Excellent! Bravo! Wonderfully unique plot line and absolutely hillarious! Hope to see more of your work! Thanks for a great
ride thru duckdom! Mega quacks straight up! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Thank you! But - the puns, the puns, good grief, the cruel and unusual punnishment! There's even a bit of real history thrown in there, but it was mostly an excuse to make terrible jokes! Thank you for reading



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2017.03.31 - 04:24AM Title: Chapter 4

starstarstarstarstar

Well, as always I hadn't thought of the most obvious. How to use the Hammer of the Witches? Like every other kind of hammer, it's used to cosh someone, lol.

I'm glad that Ginny and Harry are becoming quite a team.

Great story. Thank you so much for sharing.

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for reading!



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2017.03.31 - 04:21AM Title: Chapter 3

starstarstarstarstar

I had to grin about Malfoy's Yule Ball outfit, lol.
I'm quite curious what kind od help they'll find in the Malleus Mallardeficarum.
Well done!

Author's Response: The question is, how did the twins get it there? Why, with a guardian angel, of course! I have to admit to cheating and borrowing some of my characters from something else I've been working on - (Evan) Fielding, Tammy (Applebee), and the 'tall, skinny Slytherin sixth-year boy' who appears in the next chapter - Gabriel, not your typical Slytherin. Of course, noone would know this other than me, but what the heck! :-)



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2017.03.31 - 04:17AM Title: Chapter 2

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Great chapter!
Poor Luna, I just hope that they'll find a way to help her... and that Harry will stick to his resolve to keep Ginny company.

Author's Response: Yup, classic bully - take your frustrations out on someone who can't fight back. One of my favourite parts of this is actually the scene with Professor Moody - because when you realise that's not actually Alastor Moody it reads entirely differently.



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2017.03.31 - 03:56AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Ha-ha, brilliant. In particular, the scene when Hermione informed Ron that she is his date to the Yule Ball. Considering Ron's character, that's exactly what a smart Hermione would have done in the books. She would have saved herself and Ron much trouble, lol.

Author's Response: Yes, playing subtle with Ron was never going to work very well. He's actually one of my favourite characters - he can be a bit dense, rather stubborn, and very 14-year-old-boy, but there's a good heart in there, too.



Reviewer: GREYWOLF Signed Date: 2017.03.30 - 10:46PM Title: Chapter 4

starstarstarstarstar

A wonderful light-hearted story, and very funny! Much, much better than JKR's version.

Author's Response: Thanks! Maybe JKR just needed a few more ducks to play with, but I can get away with far more inexcusably-bad puns that she can.



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2017.03.30 - 08:37PM Title: Chapter 4

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Nothing to do with a treatise on witches then?

Author's Response: Not quite, no - this is a bird of an entirely different feather. :-)



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2017.03.29 - 04:41PM Title: Chapter 2

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Enjoyable and professional writing.

Author's Response: Thank you! It was a fun write, although it took forever




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear