Search:

SIYE Time:1:09 on 27th April 2017


Reviewer: ellen Signed Date: 2017.04.26 - 06:07AM Title: Harry and Ginny

starstarstarstarstar

Another good chapter. I thought you did well with the characters - the older and younger versions were recognisable, but different too.

Author's Response: Thank you.



Reviewer: demonesprit Signed Date: 2017.04.25 - 12:01PM Title: Harry and Ginny

starstarstarstarstar

I have enjoyed these chapters very much. I am so looking forward to James and Lily!

Author's Response: Thank you. I am still writing James and Lily's chapter, but it is nearly done!!



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2017.04.25 - 09:31AM Title: Harry and Ginny

starstarstarstarstar

Great chapter. I really loved it.
However, I must admit that nothing in this world, not even Ginny, can stop me from thinking that Harry's silly break-up was the wrong and very selfish decision. Somehow I haven't forgiven him until this very day.

Author's Response: Thank you. I didn't like the fact he broke up with her, but at the same time, I don't consider it a proper break up!



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2017.04.24 - 02:39AM Title: Harry and Ginny

starstarstarstarhalf-star


Wonderful chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you.



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2017.04.23 - 01:27PM Title: Harry and Ginny

starstarstarstarstar

This was a really stellar chapter having Harry and Ginny meet themselves and you handled it just great! Had to be alittle awkward but helpful as well! Can't wait for the next one! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Thank you. Had to have the awkwardness, it wouldn't be right without it.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2017.04.23 - 10:32AM Title: Harry and Ginny

starstarstarstarstar

There is a sweet innocence as well as an overwhelming melancholy about this story. It is almost painful to read, yet I am genuinely enjoying the words and ideas expressed by the younger and older couple. I am curious and hopeful that they will actually remember something more than Albus anticipates, not enough to put them in danger of course, but more than just a vague sense of hope for the future.

Author's Response: It won't vague sense of hope as such, but at the same time they won't remember anything from the future. It is all enough for them to know the decisions they make are the right ones for them at the time. I have picked significant moments that don't feature in the book to get this across in the final chapter.



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2017.04.23 - 12:32AM Title: Harry and Ginny

starstarstarstarstar

Vert poignant. Well done, you

Author's Response: Thank you.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2017.04.22 - 09:00PM Title: Harry and Ginny

ah both sides need to see this and at lease this one was not as teary eyes as the last chapter, but then again remus and siruis both needed that help as well but more in the way of going on....kutgw

Author's Response: Probably be emotional in the next chapter as it is time for Lily and James to arrive!



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2017.04.20 - 12:18AM Title: Sirius and Remus

starstarstarstarstar


An excellent story and chapter.
Loved the reunion of Harry, Sirius and Remus.
Looking forward to Harry and Ginny meeting themselves and then James and Lily.

Author's Response: Thank you.



Reviewer: aimless Signed Date: 2017.04.18 - 04:53PM Title: Sirius and Remus

starstarstarstarstar

Very good idea! Excellent read.

Author's Response: Thank you!



Reviewer: Prongs I Signed Date: 2017.04.18 - 03:28PM Title: Sirius and Remus

starstarstarstarstar

Great chapter.
I think the meeting was most difficult experience for Teddy, much harder than for everyone else. He got to know his father just to lose him again.

I wonder if anyone has shot photos of the meeting.

Author's Response: Oh, I like that idea. Actually that helps solve a problem I was having with the final chapter! Thank you!



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2017.04.18 - 08:04AM Title: Sirius and Remus

starstarstarstarstar

Wow, thank you so much for a truly emotional chapter. The story is a wonderful idea.
I suspect that you're planning to increase the emotionality of the chapters step by step. After reading this chapter I can't imagine that this is feasible, I'm pretty sure you'll make it.

I'm looking forward to reaching the next level of emotionality in the next chapter. Thank you!


Author's Response: I think the levels of emotionality will differ across the chapters, not sure though if they will increase. Thank you for the review! Glad you liked my idea.



Reviewer: ellen Signed Date: 2017.04.17 - 09:57AM Title: Sirius and Remus

starstarstarstarstar

A really, really good chapter. I wouldn't have believed anyone could have got me feeling so involved in a segment largely centred on Sirius!

Author's Response: Thank you! Sirius is my absolute favourite character from the series with Harry and Ginny being a close second. First chance I have had to write him in one of my stories!



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2017.04.15 - 08:20PM Title: Sirius and Remus

starstarstarstarstar

I don't know that I have ever enjoyed reading a story so much that was so truly painful to read. Well done! Time for a glass of wine.

Author's Response: Thank you.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2017.04.15 - 08:33AM Title: Sirius and Remus

Well im glad to see that they got to have time with the kids andsee the future...rumus needed that kick in the butt to make a move on tonks....as for siuius and harry they eneded that last goodbye, due tot he fact that they never got the shot before. As for siuis and snape well it needed to happen that way or the world would come to an end....kutgw....not sure i could have handled meeting my dad for the first time as well as teddy did..

Author's Response: Teddy handled it well because as mentioned, Harry and Ginny prepared him for it.

Author's Response: Teddy handled it well because as mentioned, Harry and Ginny prepared him for it.



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2017.04.14 - 11:07PM Title: Sirius and Remus

starstarstarstarstar

excellent. Well balanced in all aspects. Good job. Thank you for the update.

Author's Response: Thank you. Glad you enjoyed it.



Reviewer: cartman1701 Signed Date: 2017.04.14 - 02:32PM Title: Sirius and Remus

starstarstarstarstar

Wow, you do not want to read this story while chopping onions. The tears kept interrupting my reading.

Author's Response: Thank you. I definitely would not advise reading while chopping onions, you may just end up missing a finger from not being able to see what you are doing through the tears! LOL!



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2017.04.14 - 02:27PM Title: Sirius and Remus

starstarstarstarstar

Sniff Sniff! A two tissue chapter for sure! OMG how wonderful and beautiful and poignant this chapter was! Couldn't stop dabbing my eyes! Hate that Sirius and Remus won't remember it but probably for the best! Great that Teddy got to see his dad! Too bad Tonks couldn't be there! So nice Sirius got to see the kids too! Thank you, Thank you for blessing us with such a touching chapter! Can't wait for the next installment! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: I feel bad that I couldn't include Tonks, but I couldn't come up with a viable reason for her to be included. I am glad you enjoyed it. You'll get to see how their experience affects them in the final chapter.



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2017.04.10 - 12:30PM Title: The Package

starstarstarstarstar

Great to see a new one from you, CH! And in the words of Ron Weasley: it's bloody brilliant! Gripped me from the start! Love the plot line idea and I can't wait to see where you go with this! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Thank you! Hopefully you will enjoy where I have taken it!



Reviewer: Prongs I Signed Date: 2017.04.10 - 06:04AM Title: The Package

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Interesting idea. I am quite curious, who has more to tell, the time travellers from the past, or the hosts from the present.

Author's Response: Hopefully you will enjoy where I have taken it.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear