Search:

SIYE Time:14:49 on 27th July 2017


Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2017.05.30 - 09:55AM Title: The Hopeful Heart

starstarstarstarstar


Loved this story.
It was original and had a very good ending, also.
Thankyou.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!



Reviewer: ellen Signed Date: 2017.05.29 - 06:52AM Title: The Hopeful Heart

starstarstarstarstar

Excellent conclusion to a very good, and original, story.

Author's Response: Thank you. Glad you enjoyed my story.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2017.05.25 - 08:05PM Title: The Hopeful Heart

Ah what a fun edn to this ride....im glad to see you add lily and james and siruis as well as tonks and remus......kutgw

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it.



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2017.05.25 - 11:25AM Title: The Hopeful Heart

starstarstarstarstar

And so the story ends with a magnificent crescendo!!! Sad to see this one end it was so wonderful! I voted for it for a trinket it so richly deserves! Thank you for such a terrific adventure! Albus Dumbledore once said that love was the greatest magical power. I think this story proves that the second greatest power is hope! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Thank you for the Trinket Nomination. Thank you for your lovely words as well.



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2017.05.25 - 10:32AM Title: The Hopeful Heart

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Nice ending. Very enjoyable.

Author's Response: Thank you.



Reviewer: ellen Signed Date: 2017.05.22 - 04:03AM Title: Lily and James

starstarstarstarstar

Wonderful. Each chapter seems to get more emotionally charged.

Author's Response: Thank you. It won't be as emotionally charged in the final chapter as you are getting to see how the Hopeful Heart has affected them all.



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2017.05.21 - 01:44PM Title: Lily and James

starstarstarstarstar

This one left me speechless and dabbing my eyes with my third Kleenex by the time I finished reading this absolutely poignant and wonderful chapter! Not enough superlatives for how touching, sad and joyful this was! Thank you! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Thank you so much!



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2017.05.21 - 09:23AM Title: Lily and James

Not any easy way to say a proper goodbye but there never is ....kutgw

Author's Response: You are right, there is never a right way to say goodbye.



Reviewer: HPmum2014 Signed Date: 2017.05.20 - 08:39PM Title: Lily and James

starstarstarstarstar

Congrats on firstly, a brilliant new take on the time travel saga, which i usually dont read, secondly for the good story youve produced and lastly for this chapter. It was practically perfect, I think you covered everything of significance that Harry would want to ask his parents and their reasonings and explanations were sound. Such an enjoyable story, nominating it for the new trinkets, well done Sarah xx

Author's Response: Thank you. Such an amazing review to read, glad I was able to do something different with time travel!



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2017.05.20 - 05:41PM Title: Lily and James

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Three hankies worth.

Author's Response: Thank you. Glad you liked it.



Reviewer: HPmum2014 Signed Date: 2017.05.08 - 05:25AM Title: Harry and Ginny

Loving this story, just saying! xx

Author's Response: Thank you. Another chapter is coming, sorry it has been delayed. Last couple of weeks or so have been a bit manic for me!



Reviewer: ellen Signed Date: 2017.04.26 - 06:07AM Title: Harry and Ginny

starstarstarstarstar

Another good chapter. I thought you did well with the characters - the older and younger versions were recognisable, but different too.

Author's Response: Thank you.



Reviewer: demonesprit Signed Date: 2017.04.25 - 12:01PM Title: Harry and Ginny

starstarstarstarstar

I have enjoyed these chapters very much. I am so looking forward to James and Lily!

Author's Response: Thank you. I am still writing James and Lily's chapter, but it is nearly done!!



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2017.04.25 - 09:31AM Title: Harry and Ginny

starstarstarstarstar

Great chapter. I really loved it.
However, I must admit that nothing in this world, not even Ginny, can stop me from thinking that Harry's silly break-up was the wrong and very selfish decision. Somehow I haven't forgiven him until this very day.

Author's Response: Thank you. I didn't like the fact he broke up with her, but at the same time, I don't consider it a proper break up!



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2017.04.24 - 02:39AM Title: Harry and Ginny

starstarstarstarhalf-star


Wonderful chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you.



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2017.04.23 - 01:27PM Title: Harry and Ginny

starstarstarstarstar

This was a really stellar chapter having Harry and Ginny meet themselves and you handled it just great! Had to be alittle awkward but helpful as well! Can't wait for the next one! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Thank you. Had to have the awkwardness, it wouldn't be right without it.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2017.04.23 - 10:32AM Title: Harry and Ginny

starstarstarstarstar

There is a sweet innocence as well as an overwhelming melancholy about this story. It is almost painful to read, yet I am genuinely enjoying the words and ideas expressed by the younger and older couple. I am curious and hopeful that they will actually remember something more than Albus anticipates, not enough to put them in danger of course, but more than just a vague sense of hope for the future.

Author's Response: It won't vague sense of hope as such, but at the same time they won't remember anything from the future. It is all enough for them to know the decisions they make are the right ones for them at the time. I have picked significant moments that don't feature in the book to get this across in the final chapter.



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2017.04.23 - 12:32AM Title: Harry and Ginny

starstarstarstarstar

Vert poignant. Well done, you

Author's Response: Thank you.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2017.04.22 - 09:00PM Title: Harry and Ginny

ah both sides need to see this and at lease this one was not as teary eyes as the last chapter, but then again remus and siruis both needed that help as well but more in the way of going on....kutgw

Author's Response: Probably be emotional in the next chapter as it is time for Lily and James to arrive!



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2017.04.20 - 12:18AM Title: Sirius and Remus

starstarstarstarstar


An excellent story and chapter.
Loved the reunion of Harry, Sirius and Remus.
Looking forward to Harry and Ginny meeting themselves and then James and Lily.

Author's Response: Thank you.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear