Search:

SIYE Time:14:48 on 27th July 2017


Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2017.04.10 - 12:30PM Title: The Package

starstarstarstarstar

Great to see a new one from you, CH! And in the words of Ron Weasley: it's bloody brilliant! Gripped me from the start! Love the plot line idea and I can't wait to see where you go with this! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Thank you! Hopefully you will enjoy where I have taken it!



Reviewer: Prongs I Signed Date: 2017.04.10 - 06:04AM Title: The Package

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Interesting idea. I am quite curious, who has more to tell, the time travellers from the past, or the hosts from the present.

Author's Response: Hopefully you will enjoy where I have taken it.



Reviewer: Dansahottie9 Signed Date: 2017.04.08 - 09:04PM Title: The Package

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2017.04.08 - 06:48PM Title: The Package

Well they are in need to be ready for maybe having someone else to show up first...albus was smart and dumb to allow any of this to happen...kutgw



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2017.04.08 - 04:00PM Title: The Package

starstarstarstarstar

Fascinating start to this story! I will admit that time travel stories are not always my favorite; however, this is a unique idea, and I am curious to see how these meetings will go for everyone. Remus is going to be in for quite a surprise, and I look forward to Sirius's reactions.

Author's Response: Aww, thank you. I'll admit the focus won't be on Remus, but more Sirius in their chapter. That chapter is next, which I shall post next week.



Reviewer: ellen Signed Date: 2017.04.08 - 02:09PM Title: The Package

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Interesting idea, even if time travel stories always tie my brain in knots. I look forward to the next instalment as I can't believe everything will work out as easily as planned.

Author's Response: I promise you this is straight forward and simple. No one struggling to get back or messing up time. This is about the people and relationships. I hope you enjoy the rest of it.



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2017.04.08 - 07:20AM Title: The Package

starstarstarstarstar

That's a quite intriguing idea. Kudos to you!
I'm really curious if everything will work as planned, lol.

One thing, however, made me ponder. Even if they all forget about the future, the hope alone might cause different choices in the past, with a possible impact on the future. We will see...

Let's just hope that Harry's Auror duties don't prevent him from meeting with the people from the past.


Oh, and by the way, I don't think that the Ginny and Harry from the past are the ones from Harry's sixth year. That would be too predictable, wouldn't it? However, only the future and, of course, the author knows it... ;-)


Author's Response: Well, so far, my beta has responded positively to what I have written, so I hope everyone else will like what I have done. As for the hope and how it affects their choices, it is a canon piece, but you will see how it affects them in the final chapter. Harry's Auror duties wouldn't interfere as he is Head Auror.... he will make the time. As for past Harry and Ginny... looks like I am being too predictable, but I have my reasons for choosing that year rather than any other.



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2017.04.08 - 05:27AM Title: The Package

starstarstarstarstar

Fantastic. Yay!!!!! Thank you for coming up with such a great and interesting story to read.

Author's Response: Thank you. While I was inspired to do this by the numerous Time-Turner stories available, it was actually Cursed Child that helped me choose the direction I wanted to go.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear