Search:

SIYE Time:23:28 on 17th November 2017


Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2017.04.20 - 12:18AM Title: Sirius and Remus

starstarstarstarstar


An excellent story and chapter.
Loved the reunion of Harry, Sirius and Remus.
Looking forward to Harry and Ginny meeting themselves and then James and Lily.

Author's Response: Thank you.



Reviewer: aimless Signed Date: 2017.04.18 - 04:53PM Title: Sirius and Remus

starstarstarstarstar

Very good idea! Excellent read.

Author's Response: Thank you!



Reviewer: Prongs I Signed Date: 2017.04.18 - 03:28PM Title: Sirius and Remus

starstarstarstarstar

Great chapter.
I think the meeting was most difficult experience for Teddy, much harder than for everyone else. He got to know his father just to lose him again.

I wonder if anyone has shot photos of the meeting.

Author's Response: Oh, I like that idea. Actually that helps solve a problem I was having with the final chapter! Thank you!



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2017.04.18 - 08:04AM Title: Sirius and Remus

starstarstarstarstar

Wow, thank you so much for a truly emotional chapter. The story is a wonderful idea.
I suspect that you're planning to increase the emotionality of the chapters step by step. After reading this chapter I can't imagine that this is feasible, I'm pretty sure you'll make it.

I'm looking forward to reaching the next level of emotionality in the next chapter. Thank you!


Author's Response: I think the levels of emotionality will differ across the chapters, not sure though if they will increase. Thank you for the review! Glad you liked my idea.



Reviewer: ellen Signed Date: 2017.04.17 - 09:57AM Title: Sirius and Remus

starstarstarstarstar

A really, really good chapter. I wouldn't have believed anyone could have got me feeling so involved in a segment largely centred on Sirius!

Author's Response: Thank you! Sirius is my absolute favourite character from the series with Harry and Ginny being a close second. First chance I have had to write him in one of my stories!



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2017.04.15 - 08:20PM Title: Sirius and Remus

starstarstarstarstar

I don't know that I have ever enjoyed reading a story so much that was so truly painful to read. Well done! Time for a glass of wine.

Author's Response: Thank you.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2017.04.15 - 08:33AM Title: Sirius and Remus

Well im glad to see that they got to have time with the kids andsee the future...rumus needed that kick in the butt to make a move on tonks....as for siuius and harry they eneded that last goodbye, due tot he fact that they never got the shot before. As for siuis and snape well it needed to happen that way or the world would come to an end....kutgw....not sure i could have handled meeting my dad for the first time as well as teddy did..

Author's Response: Teddy handled it well because as mentioned, Harry and Ginny prepared him for it.

Author's Response: Teddy handled it well because as mentioned, Harry and Ginny prepared him for it.



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2017.04.14 - 11:07PM Title: Sirius and Remus

starstarstarstarstar

excellent. Well balanced in all aspects. Good job. Thank you for the update.

Author's Response: Thank you. Glad you enjoyed it.



Reviewer: cartman1701 Signed Date: 2017.04.14 - 02:32PM Title: Sirius and Remus

starstarstarstarstar

Wow, you do not want to read this story while chopping onions. The tears kept interrupting my reading.

Author's Response: Thank you. I definitely would not advise reading while chopping onions, you may just end up missing a finger from not being able to see what you are doing through the tears! LOL!



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2017.04.14 - 02:27PM Title: Sirius and Remus

starstarstarstarstar

Sniff Sniff! A two tissue chapter for sure! OMG how wonderful and beautiful and poignant this chapter was! Couldn't stop dabbing my eyes! Hate that Sirius and Remus won't remember it but probably for the best! Great that Teddy got to see his dad! Too bad Tonks couldn't be there! So nice Sirius got to see the kids too! Thank you, Thank you for blessing us with such a touching chapter! Can't wait for the next installment! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: I feel bad that I couldn't include Tonks, but I couldn't come up with a viable reason for her to be included. I am glad you enjoyed it. You'll get to see how their experience affects them in the final chapter.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear