Search:

SIYE Time:14:21 on 19th October 2017

Reviews For James and Me

Reviewer: TomBombadil Signed Date: 2017.10.17 - 12:36AM Title: Mysterious Stranger

Fascinating interlude. I will soon be re-reading it to make sure I have straight which time stream was which ... And least w.r.t. Memories, not time travel!



Reviewer: fi103r Signed Date: 2017.10.14 - 12:53PM Title: Mysterious Stranger

starstarstarstarstar

Hmmm I detect a high likelihood of a disgraced high inquisitor, how or more timely who got her out of Azksban?

Remembering Remus musing not all of Riddle's supporters were death eaters it may be she just hates kids and muggleborns

She would have no compunction about harming kids or Muggles. She shall we say has a track record.

Returning to how did she get out of Azkaban, theirin hangs this cliff...aargh

Keep up the good work.



Reviewer: TomBombadil Signed Date: 2017.10.14 - 03:23AM Title: Mysterious Stranger

starstarstarstarstar

Fascinating interlude. I will soon be re-reading it to make sure I have straight which time stream was which ... And least w.r.t. Memories, not time travel!



Reviewer: rbrt_emmer Signed Date: 2017.10.13 - 10:42AM Title: Mysterious Stranger

starstarstarstarstar

To borrow a phrase from you Brits, bloody hell this is getting good! I've always enjoyed this story since it started but I never could have foreseen the direction it would go in. Love it!



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2017.10.13 - 06:55AM Title: Mysterious Stranger

starstarstarstarstar

Highly interesting and entertaining chapter! The relationship between the kids and the knowledge about magic by Annie and Henry makes me feel truly sad that they lost it all. I feel you're working up to the moment when a truly powerful and destructive Obliviation was apparently cast on the children. Makes me nervous!



Reviewer: jmcmutt Signed Date: 2017.10.12 - 10:57PM Title: Mysterious Stranger

I love this story. Itís interesting seeing to see the memories. Itís going to be very interesting to find out what happened to them in the past and what is happening now that they have reconnected



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2017.10.12 - 09:05PM Title: Mysterious Stranger

starstarstarstarstar

Wow, so it seems the Charlton siblings knew all about magic when they were younger and have now forgotten. I can't wait to see how you sort this all out!! Another great chapter.



Reviewer: fieryred Signed Date: 2017.10.12 - 08:10PM Title: Mysterious Stranger

starstarstarstarstar

Yes! So chuffed to see an update :) And the plot thickens - a lot more obliviating went on than Harry and Ginny are aware of - James was not so guilty of the horror Annie thought for so long - but it seems she had learned the truth and forgiven him once, but then they'd all been obliviated again.. And as for Craig..
Thank you for the update, but more please, as soon as you are able! You've made my day :)



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2017.10.12 - 05:28PM Title: Mysterious Stranger

Well now are they back to being younger as in during school or are they still older. I know they are past the point of making the seven but thatís all i can figure out right now...and triple P is about to spoil the party....kutgw



Reviewer: lunagranger Signed Date: 2017.10.12 - 04:17PM Title: Mysterious Stranger

starstarstarstarstar

It's a happy day when there is a new chapter of James and Me. You are evil, you leave us wondering what will happen now that James, his siblings and cousins realise that they've made an unbreakable vow, then you change tpo Harry and Ginny noticing that the seven had returned to the stone and that they've portkeyed more or less at the time they were all together and then you come with this chapter! Is it Anni telling this at almos 13 or is it Annie remembering the eve of her thirteenth birthday after they've read the rules and sang the magpie once more? Because if she remembers, her magic friends won't have to break the statute. It has already been broken and not even Mr. Patterson could erase those memories.



Reviewer: PikkuNika Signed Date: 2017.10.12 - 02:02PM Title: Mysterious Stranger

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I really liked the chapter and how the Seven formed their own little club. I do wonder though whether their rather unintended change of blood caused some interference of the Memory Charms on Annie and Henry. At least Annie isn't really a Muggle nor is Jacqui, and the necklace just confirmed that. But with "magical" contracts, even ones that weren't designed to be one, signed in blood, you never know what they might kick off!



Reviewer: mcepl Signed Date: 2017.10.12 - 11:17AM Title: Mysterious Stranger

starstarstarstar

I thought so ...

Is it Dolores Umbridge on the run from Azkaban? How evil is the older Mr. Patterson? Will the revival of their memories destroy his political career?

(/me sits nervously on his chair eagerly looking forward to the next chapter)

Author's Response: You did. Why was Dolores in Azkaban? How much did Patterson know? We need to see more memories. -N-



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2017.10.12 - 10:53AM Title: Mysterious Stranger

starstarstarhalf-star

Now you have completely thrown me into a loop. Does Henry or Annie understand the words referring to the magical world in any of their youtful and/or teenage discussions?

Author's Response: All will be revealed, and hopefully it will make sense. -N-



Reviewer: mcepl Signed Date: 2017.09.20 - 10:27AM Title: Common Piece: Potters Alarmed

starstarstarstar

Damn you! I couldn't sleep and spent three hours rehearsing my head a huge trial of Harry Potter v. extremely suspicious Wizengamot & Obliviator Patterson (Perry Mason meet Dolores Umbridge/Cornelius Fudge).

Author's Response: You're actually closer to the truth than you might think! -N-



Reviewer: TomBombadil Signed Date: 2017.09.07 - 02:01PM Title: Friends

starstarstarstarstar

I am sorry not to have left a review after each and every chapter of this lovely story! You are doing such an interesting job of linking Bloodstone, Strangers at Drakeshaugh, and this story together! Great job!

Author's Response: Thanks. You don't need to read Bloodstone to understand this story, it simply gives you a slight advantage in guessing part of the plot. There will, I hope, be another story set between Strangers and James. -N-



Reviewer: Ginnys twin Signed Date: 2017.08.31 - 05:26PM Title: Common Piece: Potters Alarmed

starstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: fi103r Signed Date: 2017.06.19 - 11:12PM Title: Common Piece: Potters Alarmed

starstarstarstarstar

Keep up the good work!
lots of stuff there
another wanna be dork lard? so sad
was hoping Harry wouldn't poke in to the meeting, lots of luck with that


Author's Response:
I'll do my best.
And a lot more to come.
You think?
Harry simply can't stop investigating.
-N-



Reviewer: pcoates Signed Date: 2017.06.19 - 07:48PM Title: Common Piece: Potters Alarmed

starstarstarstarstar

All about context.
I suspect that putting someone at risk of losing their magic trumps juvenile indiscretion over magic. The Big Bad Obliviator is going to get in trouble, but not for a fair number of chapters yet. And of course Annie is not really pure muggle seeing as how she is a great (30+ times) grand niece of Merlin.

Author's Response:
The next chapter will add a lot of context.
The big bad Obliviator will be back sooner than you might think. James will have to come clean about his "crimes" and Annie needs to remember. I hope I can keep it interesting. -N-



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2017.06.19 - 08:00AM Title: Common Piece: Potters Alarmed

starstarstarstarstar

I agree with Ginny. Harry needs to back off and mind his own business. Having said that, I'm curious and concerned about all of the obliviations the children apparently experienced over the years.

Author's Response: So do I, but Harry hasn't backed off and minded his own business since he was eleven! ;-) Some of the Obliviations will be explained in the next chapter. -N-



Reviewer: mjc Signed Date: 2017.06.18 - 10:36PM Title: Common Piece: Potters Alarmed

Hmmm...it looks like the fecal matter is about to impact the oscillating air movement device.

Author's Response: You may have some time to wait, although James' birthday (only a week away) is shaping up to be a very complicated day for the Potter parents. -N-




../back
Ď! Go To Top Ď!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear