Search:

SIYE Time:11:58 on 21st August 2017

Reviews For James and Me

Reviewer: fi103r Signed Date: 2017.06.19 - 11:12PM Title: Common Piece: Potters Alarmed

starstarstarstarstar

Keep up the good work!
lots of stuff there
another wanna be dork lard? so sad
was hoping Harry wouldn't poke in to the meeting, lots of luck with that


Author's Response:
I'll do my best.
And a lot more to come.
You think?
Harry simply can't stop investigating.
-N-



Reviewer: pcoates Signed Date: 2017.06.19 - 07:48PM Title: Common Piece: Potters Alarmed

starstarstarstarstar

All about context.
I suspect that putting someone at risk of losing their magic trumps juvenile indiscretion over magic. The Big Bad Obliviator is going to get in trouble, but not for a fair number of chapters yet. And of course Annie is not really pure muggle seeing as how she is a great (30+ times) grand niece of Merlin.

Author's Response:
The next chapter will add a lot of context.
The big bad Obliviator will be back sooner than you might think. James will have to come clean about his "crimes" and Annie needs to remember. I hope I can keep it interesting. -N-



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2017.06.19 - 08:00AM Title: Common Piece: Potters Alarmed

starstarstarstarstar

I agree with Ginny. Harry needs to back off and mind his own business. Having said that, I'm curious and concerned about all of the obliviations the children apparently experienced over the years.

Author's Response: So do I, but Harry hasn't backed off and minded his own business since he was eleven! ;-) Some of the Obliviations will be explained in the next chapter. -N-



Reviewer: mjc Signed Date: 2017.06.18 - 10:36PM Title: Common Piece: Potters Alarmed

Hmmm...it looks like the fecal matter is about to impact the oscillating air movement device.

Author's Response: You may have some time to wait, although James' birthday (only a week away) is shaping up to be a very complicated day for the Potter parents. -N-



Reviewer: rbrt_emmer Signed Date: 2017.06.18 - 09:03PM Title: Common Piece: Potters Alarmed

starstarstarstarstar

Intriguing! Glad to see that Harry didn't order his own kids, niece and nephew to be obliviated. I look forward to all the parties meeting up.

Author's Response: Thanks. He didn't, and you'll get ore of an explanation in the next chapter, which will start with the seven atop the Drakestone, and will feature Harry and Ginny. -N-



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2017.06.18 - 06:44PM Title: Common Piece: Potters Alarmed

starstarstarstarstar

yay! an update. I am so dancing! thank you for giving me worries. lol. glad to know Harry is a worry wart and Ginny is there to make sure he does not do anything he will regret!

Author's Response: Thanks. Long time since I last updated, but things have been busy in real life, but Strangers 33 & 34, and James 14, are all in progress. Harry worries about his kids, even though Lily is nineteen (or possibly because Lily is nineteen). -N-



Reviewer: lunagranger Signed Date: 2017.06.18 - 06:44PM Title: Common Piece: Potters Alarmed

starstarstarstarstar

It's amazing how much information you put in this little reminiscence chapter! And it is everything such a natural part of their conversation! So Annie was right in not liking the obliviator. Her instincts were right. He was probably already planning something. And I love that they went back to Sheffield by portkey. That means they told their friends about magic. I was reckoning they would have to, because how else their friends can be protected? But that is a problem, the kids of the Head Auror and the Minister of Magic all together breaking the law. Well, James can marry Annie and then it is allowed.

Author's Response: Thanks. There was a lot I wanted to put in, and the stuff I missed is mostly just dates, because no one remembers the exact date something happened. You'll be seeing more of the Obliviator, but not for a while. The next chapter is back to Annie, and it will explain more. -N-



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2017.06.18 - 04:24PM Title: Common Piece: Potters Alarmed

starstarstarstarstar

Interesting. Its always hard when the kids are that age - when to intervene and when to let them be. I can see Harry, as someone who didn't have anyone watching out for him, wanting to be a bit overprotective. Interesting about the Obliviator. Annie seems to be remembering things from both when Ginny and Harry Obliviated her as well as the Obliviator. It was funny how Harry and Ginny both dismissed Annie and James snogging out of hand - hope they will be pleasantly surprised. Hope the kids don't get into any trouble.

Author's Response: It is, and Harry is an investigator to his core. Patterson will be making an appearance, but first the kids will have to deal with someone else from Harry's past. -N-



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2017.06.18 - 10:23AM Title: Common Piece: Potters Alarmed

Oh harry harry harry...what a can of worms you have opened now....kutgw

Author's Response: Indeed he has. -N-



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2017.06.18 - 06:49AM Title: Common Piece: Potters Alarmed

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Hey! Fathers day present.

Author's Response: My timing was accidental, but apposite, although Harry's still struggling with fatherhood. -N-



Reviewer: pcoates Signed Date: 2017.05.29 - 11:28AM Title: Seven

starstarstarstarstar

Delightful and evocative as always. The last few chapters have been more northern in theme than some of your earlier work, or perhaps I've been away for longer. Adding that nostalgia to your already powerful story makes this compelling.

Author's Response: Thanks. There is a lot of "the north" in this one, from James and Henry's daft (and unexplained) Geordie greeting ritual through a general consensus that they need to return to the stone to several decidedly northern songs. -N-



Reviewer: moonpaw Signed Date: 2017.05.28 - 05:17PM Title: Seven

starstarstarstarstar

What a great chapter! I, too, am curious if the bloodstone was protecting Annie, but now the blood oath is twisting that also...but if it was the oath, Henry should have been equally protected, right? And I'm so curious to find out what is Annie's "magical status".

Author's Response: Thanks. Lots of speculations on what's going on, which is always great, As for Annie's magical status, that really is an important question. -N-



Reviewer: HPmum2014 Signed Date: 2017.05.28 - 05:40AM Title: Seven

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Really enjoyed the reunion and now looking forward to Harry and Ginny next chapter xx

Author's Response: Thanks, In the next chapter, Ginny is not happy with her husband. -N-



Reviewer: lunagranger Signed Date: 2017.05.26 - 06:08PM Title: Seven

starstarstarstarstar

This chapter is very exciting.We can notice that the wizards and witches are realising that their lack of memory must be a consequence of obliviation and are in a way more intrigued than the muggles about it. But there are many other oddities. Why Annie listened that line about ghost professors, if James didn't say it? Why there seems to be a sort of compulsion in their interaction? The plot thickens.

Author's Response:
Thanks. The Muggles can only assume that it's due to a faulty memory, the others immediately jump to a very different conclusion. I thought that the reason for the compulsion was now obvious. Perhaps not.
-N-



Reviewer: fi103r Signed Date: 2017.05.26 - 12:30AM Title: Seven

Absolutely priceless,
Keep up the good work
Did the vow protect them from the full effect of Oblivation or was Annie protected by the Merlinclaw/Firestone?
Deep stuff for our not quite Muggles

Author's Response: :-D



Reviewer: fi103r Signed Date: 2017.05.26 - 12:30AM Title: Seven

starstarstarstarstar

Absolutely priceless,
Keep up the good work
Did the vow protect them from the full effect of Oblivation or was Annie protected by the Merlinclaw/Firestone?
Deep stuff for our not quite Muggles

Author's Response:
Thanks
I'll do my best.
Good questions, Does it have to be one or the other?
More questions next, and after that, some answers.
-N-



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2017.05.25 - 07:30PM Title: Seven

It is always amazing when we are kids what we think of and how he hold it dear to us, and keep it in to adulthood.kutgw

Author's Response: True, some friendships are built to last. -N-



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2017.05.25 - 06:16PM Title: Seven

starstarstarstarstar

Loving this story!! The magic, the mystery, the childhood bonding grown into something they all need to understand better. I am eager to read the next chapter and learn more about the blood oath.

Author's Response: Not sure whether I've said this before, but I have a long "future history" timeline plotted. My original idea was to tell various stories chronologically (Al and Vi's romance - Lily's romantic misadventures, and Annie and James meeting. When I started this, I realised that it would be much more dramatic to do a slow reveal, and Annie's perspective seemed to be ideal. If you already knew James chequered history, this wouldn't be so interesting. At least i hope it's interesting. -N-



Reviewer: rbrt_emmer Signed Date: 2017.05.25 - 06:11PM Title: Seven

starstarstarstarstar

I feel like the end of this chapter should come accompanied with extremely dramatic music. The plot certainly thickens! Also, with all the confusion of when they last saw one another I'm going to have to ask if the birthday that James ruined happened to be the age that Annie, if she were a witch, would have received her Hogwarts letter.

But as always, absolutely wonderful chapter and I can't wait to see where you take this. It's certainly not even close to anything I could have predicted when this story first started and it never ceases to amaze me just how well you come up with original stories that fit so neatly into canon.

Author's Response:
Hopefully the next (rather short) chapter will further thicken the plot. Let's just hope it doesn't congeal, eh? According to the (currently 18 page) "Next Generation timeline" document (boring - merely a list of dates and events) the "seven" signed the document on 25 March 2016, and the ruined birthday was Annie's eleventh, April 2018.

-N-



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2017.05.25 - 05:18PM Title: Seven

starstarstarstarhalf-star

The hairs on the back of my neck are standing up and my beard has all fluffed out.

Author's Response: I suggest you take shelter, it must be very windy where you are. -N-




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear