Search:

SIYE Time:6:51 on 22nd June 2018

Reviews For James and Me

Reviewer: kmagarden Signed Date: 2018.02.26 - 12:04PM Title: Cunning Plan

So excited when I saw an update! I've been missing your updates (on any story!).

So much of this hurts my mind to try and figure out. I'm dying to see what has actually happend and how everything ties in together. I had to go do a quick skim-through re-read to refresh my memory. I love how everything ties together throughout all of your stories. I love the relationship and personalities of these 7 kids and I am very anxiously awaiting another update to see how this cliffhanger pans out.....



Author's Response: Thanks, and sorry for the delayed reply. The bad news is that the next chapter of this is currently on hold, but at least I'm close to finallt marking Strangers at Drakeshaugh complete. -N-



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2018.02.26 - 01:10AM Title: Visitor

starstarstarstarstar

Lol. I missed this chapter. No wonder I am confused!

Author's Response: Hope it all makes sense now. -N-



Reviewer: aurorasky Signed Date: 2018.02.25 - 09:14AM Title: Cunning Plan

starstarstarstarstar

What a fantastic part and an evil cliffhanger!

Author's Response: And they're still hanging, sorry. -N-



Reviewer: TomBombadil Signed Date: 2018.02.25 - 08:19AM Title: Cunning Plan

starstarstarstarstar

I was disappointed at first when I saw the historical interlude continue in this chapter because I was in a hurry to return to James and Annie in the story's prevailing time stream. However, midway, you won me over. Introducing Umbridge is a stroke of genius! Love this chapter!

Author's Response: The Historical interlude will continue for at least the next chapter, but by its end you'll know a lot more about what happened to the Drakestone Seven. -N-



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2018.02.25 - 07:51AM Title: Cunning Plan

starstarstarstarstar

I can't believe Dolores Umbridge was released from Azkaban! If ever anyone should be locked away permanently, she should. Poor Henry! What a disaster!

Author's Response: She was inside for more than twenty years, that's a long time in UK terms, even for someone with a whole life tariff. -N-



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2018.02.24 - 07:23PM Title: Cunning Plan

starstarstarstarstar

Oh dear! My heart cannot stop beating so fast! And the next update will be ages! Real life do come first so I do understand. But......oh dear oh dear oh dear !

Author's Response: You'll have to wait a bit longer, sorry. -N-



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2018.02.24 - 07:05PM Title: Mysterious Stranger

Ow I am confused. At this point, did Yannie andHecry know about the fact that they are friends with wizards and witches?

Author's Response: All will be revealed, eventually. -N-



Reviewer: lunagranger Signed Date: 2018.02.24 - 02:13PM Title: Cunning Plan

starstarstarstarstar

I forgot to grade

Author's Response: :-)



Reviewer: SeekerDan Signed Date: 2018.02.24 - 08:52AM Title: Cunning Plan

starstarstarstarstar

Firstly I must apologise for my lack of reviews on your recent work, it is unbelievably rude of me. But what a great addition to the story this chapter is! However I can't wait for more present day James and Annie and a bit of the wizarding lore surrounding the Robin Hood story! Keep it up!

Author's Response: And I must apologise for my lack of review replies. At one time, I'd reply in hours, now it's 3+months. There will be one (or two) more flashback chapters and then we'll be back to the future (nice title, that, I wonder if it's taken?). ;-)



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2018.02.24 - 12:17AM Title: Common Piece: Potters Alarmed

One of my favourite updates. I like the fact that Harry’s guilt and suspicions are highlihgted in equal measure.

Author's Response: That's often the way with Harry. -N-



Reviewer: fi103r Signed Date: 2018.02.23 - 08:28PM Title: Cunning Plan

starstarstarstarstar

Ah another generation detests toad face and the feeling appears mutual this does not look good.
Please sir enjoyed every word can I have some more please?

Author's Response: Thanks
There will be more, although it looks like I may have to go back and "fix" an earlier chapter. I should've plotted this fight out a long time ago. -N-



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2018.02.23 - 08:12PM Title: Cunning Plan

starstarstarstarstar

Interesting. More bad guys in the picture. I really wasn't expecting her to show. Can't wait to see what happens next!

Author's Response: Long delayed reply, sorry. Next chapter is progressing slowly, but you'll see more Strangers soon. =N-



Reviewer: lunagranger Signed Date: 2018.02.23 - 07:10PM Title: Cunning Plan

It was easy to make sure Umbridge wasn't telling the truth. But they should be more cautious. Now Henry is stunned and I hope that the part in which he almost falls in Annie's dream isn't true. But the lava in her veins, she certainly suffered a cruciatus. Perhaps not this time, though.
I don't quite understand James' part in the Plan. What did he really accomplish?
I loved all the talk about birds and how Henry used it.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
Unless I procrastinate, the next chapter is likely to be the last of the flashback chapters. The fact that the kids know what their parents did seems to lead them to be a little reckless. Cruciatus? Wait and see. Hopefully James part in the plan will become clear in the next chapter.
-N-



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2018.02.23 - 03:58PM Title: Cunning Plan

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Been waiting for this (along with a couple of others). Hope you are well.

Author's Response: ,br>You're waiting for a lot of stories, sorry.
I'm well. All delays are my fault. I distracted myself from writing with family tree research. I'm not changing my nom de plume to "less than one third Northumbrian, the same Durham, plus a mix of Yorkshire, Cumberland, Westmorland, and Irish".
-N-



Reviewer: Birlan Signed Date: 2018.02.23 - 03:43PM Title: Cunning Plan

starstarstarstarstar

I am enjoying this--and think I spotted a joke but am not sure. You referenced the Doctor being blond and Henry being a fan of blondes. I think that is a reference to the inexplicably blond "new" Doctor, Jodie Whitaker. Which if I am right, was very funny. If I am wrong, that's OK too.

Thanks for posting. Its always good to revisit your stories.

Author's Response:
Yes, that was a Doctor Who reference, I established that Henry's girlfriends had all been blondes in earlier chapters, and couldn't resist the joke. Of course, as this "flashback" chapter takes place in 2020 (James and Annie's "now" is October 2027), I'm assuming that Jodie lasts at least two years in the role.
-N-



Reviewer: Bluest Witch Signed Date: 2018.02.23 - 03:08PM Title: Cunning Plan

starstarstarstarstar

I. Loved. Every. Word. Of. It.

And now, I’m DIYING to know how it ends!
Thank you, and greetings from Spain!

Author's Response:
Thanks
The next chapter should answer a lot of questions.
-N-



Reviewer: rbrt_emmer Signed Date: 2018.02.23 - 12:00PM Title: Cunning Plan

starstarstarstarstar

Woo new James and Me! Great chapter. Though I would have thought Delores wouldn't feel the need to take on teenagers with help, but that's just me lol. Just curious, any update pending for Friends and Foes?

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Dolores has her reasons. I've been looking at F&F, but for now I'm concentrating on this and Strangers. -N-



Reviewer: mcepl Signed Date: 2018.02.12 - 05:32PM Title: Common Piece: Potters Alarmed

I really like James & Me, I have read and re-read (and re-listened via TTS) this story many many times, but this chapter always feels wrong. I had hard time to figure out what's wrong with it, and I think I have finally some thought: there is just not enough plot in it. I could summarize this chapter in two sentences (and I think I am generous): Harry comes home, and Ginny tells him The Seven were in Drakeshaw. Harry is then worried kids broke International Statute of Secrecy. That is not enough stuff for whole chapter. You can add some fluff with Ginny fixing garden and some random facts spread through the chapter, but it still feels really thin.

For example, I really don't understand what's the point of the Ginny game “I won’t tell you where the alarm went off”. I mean what’s the reason from inside of the story, because the only reason I can figure out is that you tried to make up some matter to make this into whole chapter; but it feels cheap (and no, you are not alone, I hate for the same reason two chapters in the Shrieking Shack in HPPoA: whole business with confusion around pronouns seems hopelessly cheap to me).

Author's Response: I thought it was necessary to provide background. Readers also learn that Harry and Ginny have moved house again, and other stuff.



Reviewer: destin4fl Signed Date: 2017.11.29 - 10:23PM Title: Mysterious Stranger

starstarstarstarstar

Fantastic!

Author's Response: Thanks. -N-



Reviewer: mcepl Signed Date: 2017.10.29 - 09:26AM Title: Mysterious Stranger

Just for those who have like me a weak imagination https://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File: DrakeStone.jpg

Author's Response: It's not easy to get to the top. -N-




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear