Search:

SIYE Time:19:52 on 19th October 2017

Reviews For James and Me

Reviewer: pcoates Signed Date: 2017.05.29 - 11:28AM Title: Seven

starstarstarstarstar

Delightful and evocative as always. The last few chapters have been more northern in theme than some of your earlier work, or perhaps I've been away for longer. Adding that nostalgia to your already powerful story makes this compelling.

Author's Response: Thanks. There is a lot of "the north" in this one, from James and Henry's daft (and unexplained) Geordie greeting ritual through a general consensus that they need to return to the stone to several decidedly northern songs. -N-



Reviewer: moonpaw Signed Date: 2017.05.28 - 05:17PM Title: Seven

starstarstarstarstar

What a great chapter! I, too, am curious if the bloodstone was protecting Annie, but now the blood oath is twisting that also...but if it was the oath, Henry should have been equally protected, right? And I'm so curious to find out what is Annie's "magical status".

Author's Response: Thanks. Lots of speculations on what's going on, which is always great, As for Annie's magical status, that really is an important question. -N-



Reviewer: HPmum2014 Signed Date: 2017.05.28 - 05:40AM Title: Seven

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Really enjoyed the reunion and now looking forward to Harry and Ginny next chapter xx

Author's Response: Thanks, In the next chapter, Ginny is not happy with her husband. -N-



Reviewer: lunagranger Signed Date: 2017.05.26 - 06:08PM Title: Seven

starstarstarstarstar

This chapter is very exciting.We can notice that the wizards and witches are realising that their lack of memory must be a consequence of obliviation and are in a way more intrigued than the muggles about it. But there are many other oddities. Why Annie listened that line about ghost professors, if James didn't say it? Why there seems to be a sort of compulsion in their interaction? The plot thickens.

Author's Response:
Thanks. The Muggles can only assume that it's due to a faulty memory, the others immediately jump to a very different conclusion. I thought that the reason for the compulsion was now obvious. Perhaps not.
-N-



Reviewer: fi103r Signed Date: 2017.05.26 - 12:30AM Title: Seven

Absolutely priceless,
Keep up the good work
Did the vow protect them from the full effect of Oblivation or was Annie protected by the Merlinclaw/Firestone?
Deep stuff for our not quite Muggles

Author's Response: :-D



Reviewer: fi103r Signed Date: 2017.05.26 - 12:30AM Title: Seven

starstarstarstarstar

Absolutely priceless,
Keep up the good work
Did the vow protect them from the full effect of Oblivation or was Annie protected by the Merlinclaw/Firestone?
Deep stuff for our not quite Muggles

Author's Response:
Thanks
I'll do my best.
Good questions, Does it have to be one or the other?
More questions next, and after that, some answers.
-N-



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2017.05.25 - 07:30PM Title: Seven

It is always amazing when we are kids what we think of and how he hold it dear to us, and keep it in to adulthood.kutgw

Author's Response: True, some friendships are built to last. -N-



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2017.05.25 - 06:16PM Title: Seven

starstarstarstarstar

Loving this story!! The magic, the mystery, the childhood bonding grown into something they all need to understand better. I am eager to read the next chapter and learn more about the blood oath.

Author's Response: Not sure whether I've said this before, but I have a long "future history" timeline plotted. My original idea was to tell various stories chronologically (Al and Vi's romance - Lily's romantic misadventures, and Annie and James meeting. When I started this, I realised that it would be much more dramatic to do a slow reveal, and Annie's perspective seemed to be ideal. If you already knew James chequered history, this wouldn't be so interesting. At least i hope it's interesting. -N-



Reviewer: rbrt_emmer Signed Date: 2017.05.25 - 06:11PM Title: Seven

starstarstarstarstar

I feel like the end of this chapter should come accompanied with extremely dramatic music. The plot certainly thickens! Also, with all the confusion of when they last saw one another I'm going to have to ask if the birthday that James ruined happened to be the age that Annie, if she were a witch, would have received her Hogwarts letter.

But as always, absolutely wonderful chapter and I can't wait to see where you take this. It's certainly not even close to anything I could have predicted when this story first started and it never ceases to amaze me just how well you come up with original stories that fit so neatly into canon.

Author's Response:
Hopefully the next (rather short) chapter will further thicken the plot. Let's just hope it doesn't congeal, eh? According to the (currently 18 page) "Next Generation timeline" document (boring - merely a list of dates and events) the "seven" signed the document on 25 March 2016, and the ruined birthday was Annie's eleventh, April 2018.

-N-



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2017.05.25 - 05:18PM Title: Seven

starstarstarstarhalf-star

The hairs on the back of my neck are standing up and my beard has all fluffed out.

Author's Response: I suggest you take shelter, it must be very windy where you are. -N-



Reviewer: RighT3rantZ Signed Date: 2017.05.25 - 03:10PM Title: Seven

starstarstarstarstar

Someone got the writing bug apparently. This is much sooner than next Friday. Good show. I hope it is contagious...

An unbreakable vow? Quite curious I would say. Now, I am dying to know why everyone was obliviated.

Wonderfully written, as usual

Author's Response: I had more spare time than I expected. It doesn't happen often, so took the opportunity to do a final rewrite. You'll find out part of the answer in the next two chapters. -N-



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2017.05.25 - 01:21PM Title: Seven

starstarstarstarstar

A blood oath, that should have some interesting ramifications. I'm assuming that is where Harry and Ginny come into the picture. I hope Jacqui and Mike will be included as well. Hopefully Annie will be getting some answers soon!

Author's Response: I was determined that this story would be written entirely from Annie's perspective, but I've cracked. The next chapter will be a series of conversations between Harry and Ginny. -N-




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear