Search:

SIYE Time:2:18 on 16th December 2017

Reviews For James and Me

Reviewer: destin4fl Signed Date: 2017.11.29 - 10:23PM Title: Mysterious Stranger

starstarstarstarstar

Fantastic!

Author's Response: Thanks. -N-



Reviewer: mcepl Signed Date: 2017.10.29 - 09:26AM Title: Mysterious Stranger

Just for those who have like me a weak imagination https://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File: DrakeStone.jpg

Author's Response: It's not easy to get to the top. -N-



Reviewer: mcepl Signed Date: 2017.10.23 - 06:29PM Title: Mysterious Stranger

> Why was Dolores in Azkaban?

Because Kingsley sent here there in the Grave Days? Wasnít she serving a life sentence?

Author's Response: A life sentence for doing what, exactly? -N-



Reviewer: TomBombadil Signed Date: 2017.10.17 - 12:36AM Title: Mysterious Stranger

Fascinating interlude. I will soon be re-reading it to make sure I have straight which time stream was which ... And least w.r.t. Memories, not time travel!

Author's Response: :)



Reviewer: fi103r Signed Date: 2017.10.14 - 12:53PM Title: Mysterious Stranger

starstarstarstarstar

Hmmm I detect a high likelihood of a disgraced high inquisitor, how or more timely who got her out of Azksban?

Remembering Remus musing not all of Riddle's supporters were death eaters it may be she just hates kids and muggleborns

She would have no compunction about harming kids or Muggles. She shall we say has a track record.

Returning to how did she get out of Azkaban, theirin hangs this cliff...aargh

Keep up the good work.

Author's Response:
The person in question was imprisoned in 1998/99,

There's no doubt she hates Muggleborns.

She does.

Did she kill anyone? I don't think she did.

-N-



Reviewer: TomBombadil Signed Date: 2017.10.14 - 03:23AM Title: Mysterious Stranger

starstarstarstarstar

Fascinating interlude. I will soon be re-reading it to make sure I have straight which time stream was which ... And least w.r.t. Memories, not time travel!

Author's Response: I'll try not to bounce around in time too much, but even this flashback to thirteen-year-old Annie takes place in 2020. -N-



Reviewer: rbrt_emmer Signed Date: 2017.10.13 - 10:42AM Title: Mysterious Stranger

starstarstarstarstar

To borrow a phrase from you Brits, bloody hell this is getting good! I've always enjoyed this story since it started but I never could have foreseen the direction it would go in. Love it!

Author's Response: Thanks. To be honest, this is two stories. My original plan was to do a "Drakestone Seven" adventure and a sequel where James and Annie met up again. But I eventually realised that it made more sense tor you, and annie, to find out the truth together. -N-



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2017.10.13 - 06:55AM Title: Mysterious Stranger

starstarstarstarstar

Highly interesting and entertaining chapter! The relationship between the kids and the knowledge about magic by Annie and Henry makes me feel truly sad that they lost it all. I feel you're working up to the moment when a truly powerful and destructive Obliviation was apparently cast on the children. Makes me nervous!

Author's Response: Thanks. The Obliviations will likely take place in chapter 16. -N-



Reviewer: jmcmutt Signed Date: 2017.10.12 - 10:57PM Title: Mysterious Stranger

I love this story. Itís interesting seeing to see the memories. Itís going to be very interesting to find out what happened to them in the past and what is happening now that they have reconnected

Author's Response: Thanks. The next chapter continues the tale of thirteen-year-old Annie, fifteen-year-old James, and the others. We may not return to 2027 (Back to the Future?) until chapter 17. -N-



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2017.10.12 - 09:05PM Title: Mysterious Stranger

starstarstarstarstar

Wow, so it seems the Charlton siblings knew all about magic when they were younger and have now forgotten. I can't wait to see how you sort this all out!! Another great chapter.

Author's Response: I can't wait to see how I sort this all out, either. James is whispering the Cannons' motto in my ear as I type! ;-) -N-



Reviewer: fieryred Signed Date: 2017.10.12 - 08:10PM Title: Mysterious Stranger

starstarstarstarstar

Yes! So chuffed to see an update :) And the plot thickens - a lot more obliviating went on than Harry and Ginny are aware of - James was not so guilty of the horror Annie thought for so long - but it seems she had learned the truth and forgiven him once, but then they'd all been obliviated again.. And as for Craig..
Thank you for the update, but more please, as soon as you are able! You've made my day :)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. After a diversion to write a Christmas one-shot, I'm back on this and Strangers. I may be able to get chapter 15: Cunning Plan, ready before Christmas, but family commitments are building, so it may be next year. James and Annie (and the others) are going to have a lot to talk about. -N-



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2017.10.12 - 05:28PM Title: Mysterious Stranger

Well now are they back to being younger as in during school or are they still older. I know they are past the point of making the seven but thatís all i can figure out right now...and triple P is about to spoil the party....kutgw

Author's Response: Triple-p always spoils the party. -N-



Reviewer: lunagranger Signed Date: 2017.10.12 - 04:17PM Title: Mysterious Stranger

starstarstarstarstar

It's a happy day when there is a new chapter of James and Me. You are evil, you leave us wondering what will happen now that James, his siblings and cousins realise that they've made an unbreakable vow, then you change tpo Harry and Ginny noticing that the seven had returned to the stone and that they've portkeyed more or less at the time they were all together and then you come with this chapter! Is it Anni telling this at almos 13 or is it Annie remembering the eve of her thirteenth birthday after they've read the rules and sang the magpie once more? Because if she remembers, her magic friends won't have to break the statute. It has already been broken and not even Mr. Patterson could erase those memories.

Author's Response: Whether this is simply a flashback chapter or Annie remembering will be made clear, but not in the next chapter, which follows on directly from this one. -N-



Reviewer: PikkuNika Signed Date: 2017.10.12 - 02:02PM Title: Mysterious Stranger

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I really liked the chapter and how the Seven formed their own little club. I do wonder though whether their rather unintended change of blood caused some interference of the Memory Charms on Annie and Henry. At least Annie isn't really a Muggle nor is Jacqui, and the necklace just confirmed that. But with "magical" contracts, even ones that weren't designed to be one, signed in blood, you never know what they might kick off!

Author's Response: Thanks, and sorry for the delayed reply. Hopefully the logic behind what Annie remembers, and how and why she's forgotten, will make sense. -N-



Reviewer: mcepl Signed Date: 2017.10.12 - 11:17AM Title: Mysterious Stranger

starstarstarstar

I thought so ...

Is it Dolores Umbridge on the run from Azkaban? How evil is the older Mr. Patterson? Will the revival of their memories destroy his political career?

(/me sits nervously on his chair eagerly looking forward to the next chapter)

Author's Response: You did. Why was Dolores in Azkaban? How much did Patterson know? We need to see more memories. -N-



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2017.10.12 - 10:53AM Title: Mysterious Stranger

starstarstarhalf-star

Now you have completely thrown me into a loop. Does Henry or Annie understand the words referring to the magical world in any of their youtful and/or teenage discussions?

Author's Response: All will be revealed, and hopefully it will make sense. -N-




../back
Ď! Go To Top Ď!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear