Search:

SIYE Time:22:18 on 22nd August 2017

Reviews For Like Flames

Reviewer: StarFeather Signed Date: 2017.08.04 - 02:10AM Title: Chapter 2

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I know it's AU, but I'm very relieved to know Hermione/Ron ship will never change. :D
I smiled when I spotted Cho and Michael are the same annoying pair for Ginny.
Your plot about Dawlish reminded me of Snape. I enjoyed the scene.
Our hero Harry looks so cool in this AU. Many kudos on that!



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2017.06.22 - 12:22PM Title: Chapter 2

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Great chapter. I really like what I read so far.

While I never liked the idea that the canon Harry became an Auror instead of finishing Hogwarts, recently I became rather fond of AU stories where Harry never went to Hogwarts. However, I never read a Hermione never went to Hogwarts story before. Sounds quite intriguing.

I just hope that Ginny will soon get the chance to prove to Michael that she's the better one, and I don't just mean the better Auror.

A snowstorm on the 1st of September was a wee surprise.


Author's Response: Thanks! Ginny does want to prove herself, but certainly isn't looking to win Michael back. Hermione is not a huge player in this story, but I wanted to play around with her relationship with Ron and give Ginny a strong friend within the ministry. I love playing around with the weather because Magical Maintenance lets me do whatever I want at any time!!



Reviewer: caitlyn62442 Signed Date: 2017.05.24 - 10:24AM Title: Chapter 2

A little disclaimer for lifting dialogue and whole scenes from Legally Blonde is proooobably necessary. I'm loving it so far, though! Im excited to see Ginny thrive at the Academy and to see what Harry's story is!

Author's Response: Haha, I was waiting for someone to notice that this story is based on Legally Blonde before writing it in! Thanks for being the one!! (This chapter was actually the most influenced by the movie, and one other scene in Chapter 4.) Glad you are enjoying the story!



Reviewer: ellen Signed Date: 2017.05.22 - 04:19PM Title: Chapter 2

starstarstarstarstar

Really enjoying this; I do like a good Harry never went to Hogwarts story. Harry and Ginny's first meeting looks promising, and the dynamics with the other characters is interesting.

Author's Response: Thanks! I always loved stories where Harry never went to Hogwarts too, because it opens up a world of possibilities with how he was raised and how he and Ginny can meet.



Reviewer: Marinka Signed Date: 2017.05.22 - 03:40AM Title: Chapter 2

starstarstarstarhalf-star

No Review

Author's Response: Thanks for the stars!



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2017.05.21 - 04:23PM Title: Chapter 2

AHA! The black hair and green eyes appeared! Ginny seemed to hit it off! Tough start to Ginny's first day at Auror Academy but she seemed to finish strong! I always that doofus Corner deserved getting stuck with neurotic Cho! Looking forward to the next chapter!
:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2017.05.21 - 04:23PM Title: Chapter 2

starstarstarstarstar

AHA! The black hair and green eyes appeared! Ginny seemed to hit it off! Tough start to Ginny's first day at Auror Academy but she seemed to finish strong! I always that doofus Corner deserved getting stuck with neurotic Cho! Looking forward to the next chapter!
:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Thanks! Now that Harry has been introduced he will be around all the time! I hope you like what's next!



Reviewer: trigg Signed Date: 2017.05.21 - 01:28AM Title: Chapter 2

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Good chapter. Looking forward to read more.

Author's Response: Thanks! Hope you like what's next.



Reviewer: Enchanted Signed Date: 2017.05.20 - 09:45PM Title: Chapter 2

starstarstarstarstar

I only have one thing to say more, more, more!!!!!!

Author's Response: Thank you! This is so nice to see - I just put another chapter in I hope you enjoy!



Reviewer: HPmum2014 Signed Date: 2017.05.20 - 09:23PM Title: Chapter 2

starstarstarstar

Really enjoyed this chapter, loved the way Hermione and Ginny met. Please post again soon xx

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you liked their meeting - there is actually a lot of Ginny and Hermione's friendship in this story!



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2017.05.20 - 07:19PM Title: Chapter 2

starstarstarstarstar

Wonderful to see Harry in this chapter! I love the way you are developing the characters and introducing Hermione and Ron to the mix so casually. Looking forward to reading more!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed it, hope you like what's next!




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear