Search:

SIYE Time:2:24 on 16th December 2017

Reviews For Like Flames

Reviewer: StarFeather Signed Date: 2017.08.04 - 04:08AM Title: Chapter 5

starstarstarstarstar

I smiled when I spotted Hermione taught Ginny about Dawlish's class and what a timing Ron entered! Good for them that Ginny urged Ron to ask Hermione a date.
I really like DADA lesson by Moody. And what Harry observed the class and commented about it, is a good idea.
The scene how Ginny threw out Imperius Curse is terriffic.
I guess Harry will be there tomorrow morning as well.



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2017.06.23 - 04:58AM Title: Chapter 5

starstarstarstarstar

Ginny playing matchmaker for Hermione and Ron? Sounds intriguing. I just hope that Ginny will be rewarded with a date with Harry for her efforts, lol. Ginny resisting the Imperius makes sense, considering how she'd resisted Tom in her first year. I like this idea.

I'm curious what Moody wants from the trio, and why he'd chosen exactly those three.

Great update. Thank you!

Author's Response: Thanks! I don't think I explain in the story why he picked the three of them, and if I don't I'll make sure to include it in an end note or a comment when the story is over, because there is definitely a reason for them being the ones (you know besides the lovely tension).



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2017.06.12 - 10:29PM Title: Chapter 5

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2017.06.11 - 10:54AM Title: Chapter 5

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Interesting classroom scene! It makes sense that Ginny could have an edge with resisting the Imperius Curse due to her past experience with the diary. I was uncomfortable with the idea of aurors being required to be able to cast all three of the Unforgivable Curses.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked the scene with the Imperius Curse, because I really thought it added a lot of depth to this story that otherwise isnt really there. I don't know that I am completely comfortable with the idea of Aurors having to cast all of the Unforgivable Curses either, but it seems like something government trained fighters would have to do.



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2017.06.11 - 08:28AM Title: Chapter 5

Another good chapter! Glad to see Harry and Ginny are still working towards a relationship, even if they aren't there yet. I liked the way you tied Ginny's experience with the diary into her ability to resist the Imperios Curse. I'm curious to see what Moody wants the tree students for? I'll be looking forward to your next update.



Reviewer: Lokken Signed Date: 2017.06.11 - 06:29AM Title: Chapter 5

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2017.06.11 - 02:43AM Title: Chapter 5

Another good chapter! Glad to see Harry and Ginny are still working towards a relationship, even if they aren't there yet. I liked the way you tied Ginny's experience with the diary into her ability to resist the Imperios Curse. I'm curious to see what Moody wants the tree students for? I'll be looking forward to your next update.



Reviewer: trigg Signed Date: 2017.06.11 - 12:49AM Title: Chapter 5

starstarstarstarhalf-star

No Review



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2017.06.10 - 06:31PM Title: Chapter 5

starstarstarstarhalf-star

What does he want with first years who have just started training?

Author's Response: I guess we will have to see...



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2017.06.10 - 01:50PM Title: Chapter 5

starstarstarstar

Another good chapter! Glad to see Harry and Ginny are still working towards a relationship, even if they aren't there yet. I liked the way you tied Ginny's experience with the diary into her ability to resist the Imperios Curse. I'm curious to see what Moody wants the tree students for? I'll be looking forward to your next update.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked the chapter.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear