Search:

SIYE Time:19:55 on 19th October 2017

Reviews For Like Flames

Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2017.06.25 - 10:28AM Title: Chapter 6

starstarstarstarhalf-star


Interesting chapter.
The case is intriguing and a good way to get Harry and Ginny together.
Loved Luna's little entrance near the end. Such a carefree spirit.
Looking forward to the next chapter.



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2017.06.23 - 05:11AM Title: Chapter 6

starstarstarstarstar

Moody nicely arranged the first date for Ginny and Harry, even if it's for a funeral, lol. I hope that they'll chose a better location next time, or Ginny makes sure that Luna is out of the house. Ginny will certainly not like it if Luna offers to join her and Harry, lol. It's certainly an advantage that I don't know Legally Blonde, so I have no clue what still waiting for us.
Many thanks for another nice update.


Author's Response: Thanks! Haha I was wondering if it was too morbid to make jokes at the funeral, but I think we're okay. Unfortunately not much from the coming chapters is very heavily influenced by Legally Blonde, just the general outline. It was surprisingly hard to turn a high profile murder court case into a high profile murder auror investigation. I did the best I could. (ps I definitely recommend watching the movie it's seriously a great film).



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2017.06.20 - 09:20AM Title: Chapter 6

starstarstarstarstar

Terrific chapter and Luna is a scream! Why do I get the feeling Mrs. Parkin might not be who she(he) seems to be? It occured to me that life insurance money could help a struggling Quiddich team in financial distress! No surprise things are heating up between Ginny and Harry! Can't wait for the next chapter! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you hear your thoughts on the case - you just might see more of Mrs. Parkin in the future.



Reviewer: trigg Signed Date: 2017.06.19 - 12:30PM Title: Chapter 6

starstarstarstarstar

Great chapter. Looking forward to read more.

Author's Response: Thanks! Just put in the next chapter!



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2017.06.19 - 07:30AM Title: Chapter 6

starstarstarstarstar

Awesome chapter!!! I always love reading Luna at her eccentric best. Naked prayers for a peaceful after life. Perfect!

Author's Response: haha Thanks! I had fun with Luna in this story, even though that's really the most you will see of her.



Reviewer: Lokken Signed Date: 2017.06.18 - 07:06AM Title: Chapter 6

starstarstarstarhalf-star

No Review



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2017.06.18 - 03:05AM Title: Chapter 6

*interesting (darn crazy auto correct!)



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2017.06.18 - 03:04AM Title: Chapter 6

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I Teresa G case they are all involved in, I'm curious to see where you go with that. Otherwise, nice to see Harry and Ginny activities G on their mutual attraction already. I'll be looking forward to your next update.

Author's Response: Thanks! I didn't see any point in dragging out their inevitable relationship more than I already had! Glad you like it.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear