Search:

SIYE Time:12:43 on 19th November 2017


Reviewer: ellen Signed Date: 2017.06.22 - 05:35PM Title: Family Interactions

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Reprising part of the previous chapter for Harry's benefit worked well for me too. And there are still surprising things to learn about the Australian family.



Reviewer: ellen Signed Date: 2017.06.22 - 04:31PM Title: Dave

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Gosh, that was a mammoth chapter! I hope I can remember all the details to make sense as I move on. :-)



Reviewer: jmcmutt Signed Date: 2017.06.06 - 09:54PM Title: Confrontations

starstarstarstarstar

Love how Tonks alibi was the fact she hates her name. I really am enjoying this story



Reviewer: rebeccahickshq Signed Date: 2017.06.05 - 09:53PM Title: Introductions and First Meetings (Molly's Point of View)

Well I sang the words and realized. It had all been said before. So I tried a different line that meant the same. But it didn't have the feeling. And the first one said much more. So I guess I'll have to say it once again. Thank you
[url=http://supersmashflash-2.com]su per smash flash 2[/url]
[url=http://bloonstowerdefense5game. com]bloons tower defense 5[/url]



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2017.05.26 - 04:19PM Title: The Next Day

starstarstarstarstar

This one has really been out there so far but I'm loving your unique concept! Glad to see Harry join the fray! Prewitts and Weasleys and Potters, OH MY!!! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Hi Aurorofthelight, Thank you for your review. I'm glad that you have enjoyed the story so far. I hope that you continue to read along and enjoy the ride. Thanks again. BigIve.



Reviewer: ellen Signed Date: 2017.05.22 - 04:44PM Title: The Power of Love

starstarstarstar

Lighthearted fun, even if everyone in the Webb family seems to be some sort of superhero. Does Harry feature in the story at all?

Author's Response: Hi Ellen, Thank you for your review. I certainly hope that the new characters don't come across as 'superheroes', as I was aiming more for 'different'. But in the way they look at the world and how they apply their magic. Once the 'knowledge transfer' takes place between the different characters (both old and new) and the 'new tricks' are learnt, then the 'canon characters' will be displaying similar talents. Certainly Harry and co will be a big part of the story, its mostly my fault at taking too long to introduce the new characters so far. But Harry and Ron certainly play large part in the story to come. Some of the newer chapters I have just uploaded hopefully begin to show the knowledge transfer and the characters beginning to play more of a role. BigIve



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2017.05.21 - 05:46PM Title: Finances and Contracts

starstarstarstarhalf-star

This story continues to be fascinating, as well as amusing. Though you have introduced numerous new characters and some rather complex relationships, I'm enjoying the way you describe the characters and their pasts. I hope you address the accusations against Tonks sometime soon. The insinuation of her being a traitor was made quite a while ago and has never been fleshed out. I do realize of course that a great deal has happened in a very short period of time. The maturity level of Dave is also something I am struggling with. He is a teenager with extraordinary power, but the way he sometimes seems like an awkward 14 year old and other times seems like a man in his mid 20s is a bit confusing. I am looking forward to reading your next chapter!

Author's Response: Once again thank you for your review. I understand that a lot has happened in a short time in the story. However the weekend (only a few chapters away) brings some visitors who will 'force a discussion' on the issue of Tonks. The characters are currently 'arguing it out' and I'm trying to record it in a logical format for it to all make a degree of sense. However there will be an unhappy party in the out-come from the discussions is all that I can say so far. You are correct Dave can be a bit frustrating at times. We do need to remember though, that he actually IS a Fifteen year old teenager. Albeit one who has been forced to 'grow up' faster than he (and his family) would like. Occasionally his inner teenager comes out for a visit with some silly things he does. But I'm hoping that this only adds to his appeal. He currently has a lot going on both professionally and personally. I'm very curious myself as to how he will handle it all. When in his 'professional' mode though he thankfully pays more attention to his serious side (as well as that of his grandfathers soul). But on those occasions when he can relax and let his guard down around family and friends his naturally more mischievous side pays a visit. As well as possibility some of his Grandfathers roguish nature comes through as well. I'm very pleased that you are enjoying the story and i hope it continues to be enjoyable for you and the other reads as well.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2017.05.19 - 06:53PM Title: The Power of Love

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I'm enjoying this story! It is definitely unique to anything I have read previously. The characters are interesting and you have created a bit of mystery, or several, for readers to attempt to solve. I would suggest that you take the time to have it edited by someone. This story is very well written in many ways, but I have noticed numerous errors in spelling, grammar, and word usage which can be off putting to some readers. Just a suggestion!

Author's Response: Hi MollyandArthur, Many thanks for your review. I'm very glad to hear that you are enjoying the story so far. You are correct I do need 'another pair of eyes' to look over the story and have asked several people so far. Currently I have't had a response as yet. I just recently printed out the story and am reading it and editing it as I go myself. However being dyslexic spelling and grammar are a real challenge to me. That is part of the reason why I began to write down these stories that we have been making up and reading to our little boys. To give me an 'enjoyable challenge' so to speak. I'm hoping to have an semi edited version to upload in the near future. Once again thanks for the review and I hope you continue to enjoy the story. BigIve



Reviewer: jmcmutt Signed Date: 2017.05.18 - 09:25PM Title: The Paris Incident

starstarstarstarstar

Very enjoyable story. Love the interaction between Dave and Gabrielle.

Author's Response: Thank you once again for your review. It is so gratifying to hear from people who are enjoying the story.



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2017.05.18 - 03:17PM Title: Coming together

starstarstarstarstar

Interesting.

Author's Response: thanks.



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2017.05.18 - 03:12PM Title: Mr P

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Oh, that was a stroke of genius. Well done, Percy.

Author's Response: Yes well done Percy. He is a lot more fun when Audrey is around to 'keep him in line'.



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2017.05.18 - 03:01PM Title: Delayed Introductions

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I am still unclear about Tonks. She is one of the best. Perhaps she felt because she is pregnant at the time?

Author's Response: Sorry can't say too much on this just now. Currently trying to 'sort out' the chapter with the confrontation between Andromeda and Sandra. I'm hoping people will enjoy it.



Reviewer: jmcmutt Signed Date: 2017.05.17 - 11:48PM Title: Dave, Doug and Harry

starstarstarstarstar

I am enjoying this story very much. Love how the families have such similarities.

Author's Response: Thank you very much. Always great to hear that people are enjoying the story.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2017.05.17 - 06:42AM Title: Introductions and First Meetings (Molly's Point of View)

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Interesting beginning. I admit I had to press through the first several paragraphs, but once the conversation at the Burrow began, I was easily drawn in to your story. I'm curious to see where it will go.

Author's Response: Thank you. Yes the start was a bit of a challenge. It took many re-writes for my two little ones to be happy with it. But I do think it helps set a frame work for the rest of the story.



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2017.05.15 - 03:22PM Title: Family Matters

starstarstarstar

oh dear.... what complicated webs we weave.

Author's Response: Yes there are some complicated 'webs' in the story. But hopefully they add to the story.



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2017.05.15 - 03:15PM Title: Bombshell

starstarstarstar

Interesting.

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm hoping it continues to hold both your interest and everyone else as the story goes on.



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2017.05.15 - 03:07PM Title: Special Operations

starstarstarstarhalf-star

My goodness. What intrigue.

Author's Response: Thanks. The 'web' of intrigue gets a bit more complicated later on before things begin to sort them selves out.



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2017.05.15 - 02:48PM Title: Introductions and First Meetings (Molly's Point of View)

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Well written.

Author's Response: Thank you



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2017.05.15 - 11:54AM Title: Bombshell

Interesting plot line but the Australian angle is a little confusing! Syd is an interesting bloke! Will be watching with interest for the family link! :D:D:D:D;D:D:D

Author's Response: Thank you for your review. Yes Syd is a rather interesting character. My two little boys are the main 'creative source' for him (and indeed most of the other characters). They have rather strong opinions about the characters in the story. Trying to accommodate all of their ideas and requests about him is a little challenging. But also a great deal of fun. After all that's what stories should be shouldn't they? Fun/enjoyable to read. I'm hoping that the 'Australian angle' will become clearer as the story goes on. Once again thanks for the review and I hope you are enjoying the story and will continue to enjoy it as the story progresses.




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear