Search:

SIYE Time:21:17 on 20th October 2017


Reviewer: pepperama Signed Date: 2017.07.21 - 02:18AM Title: Chapter 1

Okay I've only just starting in on this and I really like what you're doing so far but it has been a bit difficult for me to get into it because of two things.
Firstly, I'm trying to read this on my phone which is in no way your problem and just a bad plan on my part.
Secondly, though, you have a lot of adjectives and descriptive phrases going on, to the point where there are a number of redundancies. Adjectives are great tools but they're best when used a touch sparingly. It keeps taking me out of the story because it's making it a bit difficult to follow the thread of your sentences.
Hopefully this is the kind of feedback you were asking for and it is helpful. I really want to read more when I get to a screen that is less tiny and I hope you keep adding to this fic :)
I would just suggest streamlining your descriptions a bit and looking out for redundancy in both your adjective use and your storytelling in general.
Just as an example of what I mean by all this, a sample edit of paragraphs 6 and 7:
Ginny Weasley was sitting by the pond next to her house like she had always done whenever she felt like being alone. The clear, dazzling water was not warm enough for Ginny to swim in, yet it was just about the perfect temperature to dip her toes. With the breeze messing her gorgeous red hair and the sunlight glimmering in her deep chocolate eyes, the scene would be stunning to any passers-by.
Ginny, however, didn’t feel beautiful at all. In actuality, she felt like the most pathetic person on earth at that moment. While all the current people inside and outside of the Burrow were enjoying this cool and breezy Sunday afternoon, Ginny felt like curling up in a deep hole and never coming out. She was grasping the moist grass in her fists while blinking away the tears of anger and sorrow that she had kept stored in her for quite some time. In that moment, she considered herself a big, fat mess of feelings. So she let down the walls that she had built up so long ago, and she let all the pain she was feeling pour out of her.

Anyway those are my two cents but feel free to disregard! So glad you're writing and posting this for all of us! Keep up the good work :)



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2017.06.26 - 05:29AM Title: Chapter 3

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I'm quite curious to find out who's been watching Ginny in the broomsticks, and why. Do you consider to give us Harry's view of things at some point?

There are lots of missing blanks in the text. I'd had the same problem when I uploaded my story last week. No idea what's the reason.

Great chapter. Thank you! I'm looking forward to reading the next chapter.



Reviewer: Catwoman Signed Date: 2017.06.12 - 06:25PM Title: Chapter 3

starstarstarstar

Really hope you continue this story and not abandon. Great story!



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2017.06.12 - 09:31AM Title: Chapter 3

starstarstarstar


Good chapter.

I wonder if Harry gets the story of Ginny and France out of Tonks while he is there? Can't wait to see Harry's reaction to Ginny going to France. Although, he really has no say in what she does, anyway.

Looking forward to the next chapter.



Reviewer: white Signed Date: 2017.06.04 - 10:07AM Title: Chapter 3

Your story is growing on me... keep it up and keep updating it :)



Reviewer: Guest010 Signed Date: 2017.06.04 - 08:40AM Title: Chapter 3

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Loved the chapter. Indeed I can see this chapter is much different. There are few editing mistakes, but overall nicely written. Hope Harry finds out Ginny's plan soon and stops her from leaving :-(



Reviewer: Guest010 Signed Date: 2017.05.30 - 07:30AM Title: Chapter 2

This story bears a striking resemblance to one of the other stories I have read before. I think it was titled 'Seeking Ginny'.
You have a nice writing style, so hope to see a different storyline rather than the rehash of 'Seeking Ginny'.

Author's Response: I must admit, 'Seeking Ginny' by casca is and always will be one of my favorite fanfics and, yes, I was inspired by the storyline. However, you will notice in the later chapters that this story is going to take a different direction. Who knows? Maybe Ginny won't even get to go to France. ;)



Reviewer: HPmum2014 Signed Date: 2017.05.30 - 05:48AM Title: Chapter 2

Is this an old story, feel like Ive read it before

Author's Response: Check my response to another similar review of this chapter :)



Reviewer: Prongs I Signed Date: 2017.05.30 - 04:19AM Title: Chapter 2

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Great Update.
I hope Harry will soon find out why Ginny's going to France, and that it'll create the first doubts in his relationship with Amber. Ginny should face Harry before she's leaving. It would be good for her.



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2017.05.30 - 04:04AM Title: Chapter 2

starstarstarstarhalf-star

It's quite understandable that Ginny needs to sort the things out for herself. Going to France sounds like a great idea. It would be a great idea even without Harry's engagement. I'm glad the family supports her decision.
However, I just hope that Ginny won't confuse moving on with running away. It's okay if she really wants to go to France. But if she really wants to move on she needs to talk to Harry to clarify her situation before she's leaving. Otherwise, she’d simply run away.

I like stories from Ginny's point of view and don't ask you to change POV in this story. However, I'm curious if and when we'll hear about Harry's view of the things. Either as a chapter from Harry's point of view or when Harry talks to Ginny about his view of the matter. Well, I suppose it'll take a while longer until the latter will happen.



Reviewer: Lokken Signed Date: 2017.05.30 - 03:28AM Title: Chapter 2

I have to ask: Did you hit caps-lock by accident while naming this story?

Author's Response: Oops, I'll fix it right up.



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2017.05.23 - 09:07AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstar


Interesting start to this story.
I am interested to read how Ginny manages to be with Harry and what happens to change his engagement with Amber!



Reviewer: Prongs I Signed Date: 2017.05.19 - 06:33AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I must admit that this isn't one of my favourite constellations. However, since the story is supposed to be a romance and you haven't selected neither Angst nor Drama as a category, I just hope that it won't take Harry too long to realize that Amber is not the right girl for him.
I'm looking forward to reading how Ginny will cope with this situation.



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2017.05.17 - 11:25AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstar

An interesting plot line and will be interesting to see where you take this! Hate to see Ginny so broken up but I have a feeling this Amber bird doesn't really stand a chance against the fiery little redhead -- Harry and Ginny are destined to be! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2017.05.17 - 10:52AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

At this point in the story I am not sure if It is Ginny;s fault that she has lost Harry. How deep is the Harry/Amber relationship and why did Ginny not try harder to foster an emotional relationship after the battle? Wait and see, but I am not taking bets where this finishes up. Some nice, descriptive writing here.



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2017.05.17 - 03:22AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Obviously Harry knows how to spoil Ginny's mood. I just hope that he's not completely ignorant and realizes what he could have with Ginny before he gets married.
I'm curious how Ginny will cope with this situation.




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear