Search:

SIYE Time:7:12 on 18th October 2017

Reviews For Revenge is Sweet

Reviewer: TomBombadil Signed Date: 2017.07.27 - 11:08AM Title: Revenge is Sweet

starstarstarstar

I really enjoyed this and, yes, I was surprised that Hermione's was the culprit in the original prank! When she showed up with Ron's chess piece I figured she was in on the revenge prank. Well done!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I'm glad you enjoyed it. Seems the history of the house elves in Belgium was a nice distraction from the moment when Hermione didn't follow Ginny to calm her down, but "decided otherwise".



Reviewer: Bethina Signed Date: 2017.07.26 - 06:14PM Title: Revenge is Sweet

starstarstarstarstar

Great twist at the end.

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it. Do you mean that they pranked the wrong person, or the knickers incident? Well, the idea to pull the prank on the wrong person was the basic idea for the story, and the knickers, well, that's just happened because Ginny hid the white king among her own knickers after Harry nicked him from Ron, lol.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2017.07.22 - 08:35AM Title: Revenge is Sweet

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Loved the ending! I fully admit I didn't suspect Hermione, although I should have. She can definitely be sneaky. My favorite part of the story was the brief conversation between Ron and Hermione about the white king in her knickers. Naughty Ginny!!!

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed the story. Yes, poor Hermione is quite confused. According to 'Hogwarts, a History' her knickers should have been safe from Ron, shouldn't they? I wonder if she'll ever solve this mystery.



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2017.07.20 - 08:59AM Title: Revenge is Sweet

starstarstarstarstar

I so enjoyed this. The Hermione twist was well placed in the story to make me go "oops" but still have a huge laugh at the prank!
I think you've done amazingly if English isn't your first language...mega kudos to you!

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I'm glad you enjoyed it. I admit that the prank itself wasn't so important to me. Right from the beginning the wrong person should be pranked, and Ginny and Harry should plan and execute the prank together, to help them to find their way from the 'you and me' to 'us'. And yes, it was very important to me to have Dean Thomas in the story.



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2017.07.18 - 10:25PM Title: Revenge is Sweet

starstarstarstarstar

Very much enjoyed your take on the Challenge. I don't really see Hermione as a big prankster - it would have been interesting to see what she was trying to accomplish. Great revenge on the twins and I'm sure Ron has done something that deserves revenge. Who can complain about their first kiss? - Nice job.

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I agree, Hermione isn't the big prankster, however, I wouldn't put it past her to place fake notes, and to sit in the background to watch the course of things, with a big grin. Luckily, she was successful. Through her intervention at the right moment, Dean's advances were in vain, and the joint 'project' with Ginny made it easier for Harry to take the first step earlier.



Reviewer: StarFeather Signed Date: 2017.07.18 - 12:52AM Title: Revenge is Sweet

starstarstarhalf-star

I enjoyed your plenty of dialogues very much. Among them, twins' are hilarious.
You captured Harry's characteristics very much.
Hermione is always a schemer, even a secret prankster!
A lovely one-shot.

Author's Response: Thank you so much. To be honest, the dialogues between Harry and Ginny are the parts of a story I'm usually enjoying the most because they reflect the status of their relationship.



Reviewer: pleurocoelus Signed Date: 2017.07.17 - 02:56AM Title: Revenge is Sweet

The history of house elves in Belgium, sounds intriguing. As far as suspecting Hermione, not on the first read, but on the second reading, I noticed that you telegraphed it nicely. That's how I like it. Give a clue, but don't make it obvious, at least to most people.

Author's Response: Yeah, I wanted to include the moment of Hermione’s decision to do something. The history of the house elves in Belgium should serve as a distraction. Roll your eyes about Hermione's attitude, and forget about it. To be honest, fake notes aren't the style of the twins, are they? They would probably make Ginny's voice sound like Harry, and vice versa, when the two of them talk to each other, lol. Thanks for your review.



Reviewer: luckofirish50 Signed Date: 2017.07.16 - 06:23PM Title: Revenge is Sweet

starstarstarhalf-star

No Review

Author's Response: Thanks for the stars!



Reviewer: uke_lilly Signed Date: 2017.06.27 - 02:24PM Title: Revenge is Sweet

*grammatical error

Excuse my last comment for being a grammatical error in itself (slaps deft internally for grammar hypocrisy). Once again, cute story.

Author's Response: Thank you so much for pimp up my statistics.;-)



Reviewer: uke_lilly Signed Date: 2017.06.27 - 01:41PM Title: Revenge is Sweet

starstarstarhalf-star

Funny take on the April Fools challenge. There were some grammatical here and there but it was overall enjoyable nonetheless.

Author's Response: Thank you so much. Yeah, I suppose this happens when you make changes after your betas have given their okay.



Reviewer: AuntieMuriel Signed Date: 2017.06.26 - 04:04AM Title: Revenge is Sweet

starstarstarstarstar

No Review

Author's Response: I'm proud of being able to leave you speechless, Auntie Muriel. Thanks for the stars.



Reviewer: I Love Ginerva Signed Date: 2017.06.25 - 11:19PM Title: Revenge is Sweet

starstarstarstar

I suspected Hermione but wasn't sure. Great one.

Author's Response: Yeah, fake notes aren't exactly the kind of prank the twins would play, wouldn't they? Thank you for taking the time to leave a few words.



Reviewer: Prongs I Signed Date: 2017.06.23 - 05:11PM Title: Revenge is Sweet

starstarstarstarstar

Funny story. Fortunately, Ginny didn't hide the chess piece among Lavender's knickers.

Author's Response: Lavender's knickers? Never. Ginny knows the limits of a good prank. If needed, she can be bad, but not evil.



Reviewer: ellen Signed Date: 2017.06.22 - 04:11PM Title: Revenge is Sweet

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Poor Ron, in trouble with everyone - Harry & Ginny owe him one! Congratulations on your first story; a good one. Harry clearly understands who is the boss. Should we expect an update detailing their revenge on Hermione?

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed the story. I agree, poor Ron. Honestly, I didn't plan to let Ron suffer so much. But at the end it was so much fun to write it, I simply couldn't resist, lol. A revenge on Hermione? Somehow I'd expected this question, but honestly...no. It wouldn't be fair, would it? The two of them should kiss Hermione’s feet for her interference, shouldn't they? Hermione’s prank was a complete success. Without Hermione’s fake notes at the right moment, imagine how Ginny would have reacted when Dean asked her out. Anyway, I guess they're probably busy with themselves now. They won’t have time to pull pranks in the next couple of weeks ;)



Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2017.06.22 - 10:17AM Title: Revenge is Sweet

starstarstarstarstar

Marvellous! My favourite part was actually the chess piece being found amongst Hermione's knickers, and asking if its the king or it's owner who is the pervert! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review. Ah-yes, the knickers. Well, I think Harry is right, Ginny is really bad, isn't she? And that is the reason I love her so much, lol.



Reviewer: RighT3rantZ Signed Date: 2017.06.21 - 02:54PM Title: Revenge is Sweet

starstarstarstarstar

Well done! If English isn't your first language, what is?

Author's Response: Thank you so much. My first language? It's German. My grammar skills in both, German and in English, are not really skills but simply gut feeling, lol.



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2017.06.21 - 01:49PM Title: Revenge is Sweet

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Good tale and well written..

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I'm glad you liked the story.



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2017.06.21 - 10:16AM Title: Revenge is Sweet

starstarstarstarstar

Very funny story! Enjoyed it a lot, especially the twins getting pranked! And as for Hermoine's notes, it's always the quiet ones you have to watch out for! Well done! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Thank you so much. There is only one person in the world who would wittingly dare to challenge the twins, isn't it? Fortunately, at least for us, she's overlooked the fact that fake notes aren't the kind of prank the twins would play.




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear