Search:

SIYE Time:22:28 on 22nd August 2017


Reviewer: Old guy Signed Date: 2017.08.10 - 03:17AM Title: Chapter 8: A Ray of Hope

starstarstarstar

I am enjoying this story, and hope it will continue to update often, as I really want to see where it leads. I hope they get Harry and Ginny together much sooner than in canon, as I think they are both better together than apart.
Very sensitive handling of the relationship between Harry and the two women dedicated to helping him. He will need them.



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2017.08.09 - 06:33AM Title: Chapter 8: A Ray of Hope

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Great update. I'm looking forward to finding out what Minerva will do to keep her promise. The autumn term is already over. Soon she'll be running out of time.



Reviewer: hgromance Signed Date: 2017.08.08 - 11:19PM Title: Chapter 8: A Ray of Hope

I certainly hope that she will be able to fulfill that promise. Maybe, let him go to the Weasleys until she was able to take custody of him.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2017.08.08 - 09:23PM Title: Chapter 8: A Ray of Hope

starstarstarstarstar

Powerful scene between Harry and Minerva!



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2017.08.08 - 05:51PM Title: Chapter 8: A Ray of Hope

Well poppy and Mcg have there hands full with harry right now, but at lease now he is making a recovery to will be able to fight what will come next....kutgw and thinks harry has every right to keep that little hope at bay until it comes true.....



Reviewer: Jewels Signed Date: 2017.08.08 - 05:40PM Title: Chapter 8: A Ray of Hope

starstarstarstar

Go Minerva! So glad for Harry. She's exactly what Harry needs and hopefully her influence will allow him to notice Ginny and be there for her a lot earlier.



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2017.08.08 - 11:10AM Title: Chapter 8: A Ray of Hope

starstarstarstarstar

A very emotional chapter for both Harry and Minerva. I hope she is actually able to follow through with her promise, otherwise Harry is going to be crushed.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2017.08.01 - 06:11PM Title: Chapter 7: A First Step

Harry has all the rights in the world to not trust Mc g at this point but then again harry also has had no choice but to only rely on himself....it is really sad he is that way but with albus doing what he did, nothing will ever be right for harry....kutgw



Reviewer: readerslive1000lives Signed Date: 2017.07.27 - 06:41PM Title: Chapter 7: A First Step

I'm a little confused on the skip.... Why did it skip to whatever time this is? What happened in the time in between??



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2017.07.27 - 07:09AM Title: Chapter 7: A First Step

starstarstarstarstar

You bring up a very interesting point. How are the letters to Hogwarts students addressed and who addresses them? I've always wondered.



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2017.07.27 - 05:57AM Title: Chapter 7: A First Step

starstarstarstarstar

It seems to be a habit of Harry to come to the wrong conclusions, as before with Ginny. Well, it's no wonder, so far, his life has always gone in one direction only. I'm curious if he really will ponder about this meeting, and what the results will be.

Three months are already over, so it's Christmas soon ... and the Valentine's Day card is not so far away. I hope he gets one.

Great chapter. Thank you!



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2017.07.18 - 09:58PM Title: Chapter 6: A Difficult Discussion

starstarstarstarstar

Thank goodness for Poppy and Minerva. I'm glad Harry is reacting as well as he is.



Reviewer: hgromance Signed Date: 2017.07.17 - 07:32PM Title: Chapter 6: A Difficult Discussion

Well, we know Harry won't be able to avoid trouble. It's probably good that Poppy didn't push things. Hopefully, Minerva will be able to establish a good relationship with Harry.



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2017.07.17 - 04:11PM Title: Chapter 6: A Difficult Discussion

starstarstarstarstar

You are doing an admirable job of dealing with a very difficult subject! Child abuse is reprehensible and unacceptable! It is indeed fortunate that Molly and Arthur Weasley haven't noticed those injuries or they would have hexed the Dursleys into the next universe! Can't wait for the next chapter! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D



Reviewer: demonesprit Signed Date: 2017.07.17 - 10:56AM Title: Chapter 6: A Difficult Discussion

starstarstarstarstar

Grrr ... Professor Awful Pointless Worthless Bombastic Dumbledore. It's too much to assume that he'd be ashamed of himself for how he's letting the Dursleys treat Harry. Go McGonagall!



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2017.07.17 - 07:23AM Title: Chapter 6: A Difficult Discussion

starstarstarstarhalf-star

It looks like Pomfrey and McGonnagal are going to have a hard time helping Harry. Between Harry's reluctance to talk and Dumbledore's interference it will be an uphill battle.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2017.07.17 - 05:54AM Title: Chapter 6: A Difficult Discussion

Ah poppy and Mcg have there hands full at the moment. Poppy should have pushed the issue a little more but then again harry never did respond to that in the past, but someone forcing the issue always seems to help in the end with harry....kutgw



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2017.07.17 - 05:38AM Title: Chapter 6: A Difficult Discussion

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Pomfrey was wonderful. I think it might become important later on that she's documented Harry's injuries so well.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2017.07.15 - 08:28PM Title: Chapter 5: A Conspicuous Arrival

starstarstarstarstar

Poor Minerva! Honestly, could there be a more stressful job in the world than being responsible for Harry Potter? Eager to read more!



Reviewer: hgromance Signed Date: 2017.07.15 - 04:30PM Title: Chapter 5: A Conspicuous Arrival

Maybe I'm missing something, but why was Minerva not required at the Feast for the Sorting? Though, I have to say that I'm glad she was there to take the boys from Severus and seems willing to at least listen to their reasoning.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear