Search:

SIYE Time:11:09 on 19th September 2017

Reviews For The Reason Not To

Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2017.07.02 - 10:37PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar


A very sad and, yet, good story. I had a brother who committed suicide and i do miss him.


Author's Response: I am so sorry to hear that. Unfortunately too many people feel that suicide is an option. That is why I chose to show that their are alternatives. I'm glad you liked the story.



Reviewer: I Love Ginerva Signed Date: 2017.07.02 - 03:38AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: Ranma-sensei Signed Date: 2017.07.01 - 04:03PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Please don't get me wrong, but I greatly enjoyed this piece. In fact, I would read, and encourage you to write, a longer, multi-chapter version of your story that spans quite a bit of time; several years, at the least. This topic, while not nice and comfortable, is very much worthy of exploration. As it is, this will go to my favourites list.

Editing-wise, you'll need at least one other proof-run - there are quite a few mistakes I found at first glance.

As always,
Ranma-sensei

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad you enjoyed it. Please, any mistakes, please let me know.



Reviewer: HPmum2014 Signed Date: 2017.06.30 - 04:47AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Very good story, you really have to think there would be more repurcussions from Ginnys time in the chamber. With her confidence at an all time low, and no support from her brothers, your story showed how easy it would be to fall into an abyss where the only way out, in the persons mind, is to find eternal peace. Harry surely must have suffered after the battle too. Luckily they have each other to see each other through their darkest times. Brilliant work as always, Sharon xx

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I've always thought that is one of the reasons Harry and Ginny are so well suited, they really have so much in common.



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2017.06.29 - 11:58AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

You are one of my favorite writers for a reason! This was genius and probably the most poignant story I've ever read! Sadly, it's a reflection of our times. Glad Harry reached out to Ginny and she got help! Too many kids these days don't and the result is too often tragic. You are correct! SUICIDE IS NEVER AN ANSWER! I thank you for your info on help resources! I'd also suggest good sources of help are teachers and any clergy member, whether a church, a mosque, a synagogue or other! Any of them would be ready to help! May the Lord bless those who are hurting and guide them to help! Thank you for this wonderful story! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Thank you so much! This story is definitely a reflection of what is going on now. I completely agree - guidance counselors, teachers, clergy are all ready and willing to help. I'm glad that you enjoyed the story.



Reviewer: Mistress of Potions Signed Date: 2017.06.29 - 10:37AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

I know the Hary Potter books were written for childrenand young adults, but I've always wondered why this was never addressed, even in passing. Thank you for the story, and the information at the end. You may well have saved someone's life.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I agree that it is easy to imagine this happening - even in a large loving family people can feel isolated and alone.



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2017.06.29 - 05:06AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

A sad, hopeful, and brilliant story. Well done!

Author's Response: Thank you!



Reviewer: Lokken Signed Date: 2017.06.29 - 12:20AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

Already reviewed on FF.net, great story as usual!

Author's Response: Thanks again.



Reviewer: Trucker Signed Date: 2017.06.28 - 09:15PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

I have to echo your message. I'm a volunteer chaplain at our state hospital where the patients range in age from under 10 to nearly 100. In spite the doctors' and staff's best efforts, we lose patients to suicide... and the entire hospital mourns. No life is worthless.

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I couldn't agree more - no life is worthless.



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2017.06.28 - 08:18PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

I really enjoyed this, it had lots of really touching and thoughtful moments.

Author's Response: Thanks so much!




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear