Search:

SIYE Time:21:17 on 20th October 2017


Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2017.07.22 - 09:08AM Title: in Which Twin Gits Are Taught a Lesson

starstarstarstarstar

Wonderful story!! I'm glad Harry and Ginny are benefiting from this embarrassing little event and are going to have a date in Hogsmead. The subtlety of this prank was quite impressive and rather Slytherin. Well done!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked it. You can credit my wife, Sage Defender, for the Slytherinness.



Reviewer: Prongs I Signed Date: 2017.07.21 - 05:05AM Title: in Which Twin Gits Are Taught a Lesson

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I like the prank very much, simple but ingenious. The twins were bitten by their own teeth, lol.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked it.



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2017.07.20 - 03:55PM Title: in Which Twin Gits Are Taught a Lesson

Well it worked out well in the end 😄

Author's Response: Did you know you left this review twice? Not that I'm complaining about getting my review count boosted.



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2017.07.20 - 03:45PM Title: in Which Twin Gits Are Taught a Lesson

starstarstarstar

Well it worked out well in the end 😄

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm glad you thought so.



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2017.07.20 - 03:37PM Title: In Which Harry Is Embarrassed Twice in One Day

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I can hear Harry's groan from hear lol!

Author's Response: Glad it was so vivid to you. Thanks!



Reviewer: Mysinger1 Signed Date: 2017.07.19 - 01:58AM Title: In Which Harry Is Embarrassed Twice in One Day

starstarstarstarstar

Poor Harry! I feel sorry for Ginny as well, but at least she wasn't subjected to "the talk", following the loo incident. Very well written.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you thought so. I thought about including what Molly said to Ginny, but ultimately decided not to do so. I'm sure she had already gotten "the talk" from Molly, so at least she was only embarrassed by the incident, not from an additional conversation as well. And, of course, Arthur had to make sure Harry didn't have any prurient motivation, embarrassing Harry further.



Reviewer: Mysinger1 Signed Date: 2017.07.19 - 01:54AM Title: in Which Twin Gits Are Taught a Lesson

starstarstarstarstar

Loved Harry and Ginny's revenge against the twins. I can just imagine themy answering Professor Snape in his own voice, as well as his reaction.

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked it. I imagine that of all the professors, Professsor Snape would be the most upset. For some reason, I think Professor Flitwick would be amused.



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2017.07.18 - 09:51PM Title: in Which Twin Gits Are Taught a Lesson

starstarstarstarstar

Nice prank! I can imagine them driving Snape insane during class. It would certainly be added to their legend rather than taking away from it. Plus Harry noticed Ginny early!! Great story!

Author's Response: Thanks. All it took in canon for Harry to notice Ginny is for him to spend any real amount of time with her. That's how it worked in canon, beginning in OOTP, then especially in HBP. Fred and George annoying Snape was certainly a nice bonus to the prank, though you know that H & G anticipated it. Of course, you're right that, in the long run, it probably did add to F & G's reputation.



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2017.07.18 - 09:46PM Title: In Which Harry Is Embarrassed Twice in One Day

starstarstarstarstar

I think you captured the awkwardness of the moment well. As someone who had to share a bathroom with several siblings, you do learn to jump back into the shower. Arthur is such a great dad - it takes a special man to not only talk to all of his sons, but also other's sons. Very nicely done!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you thought so.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2017.07.18 - 04:53AM Title: in Which Twin Gits Are Taught a Lesson

starstarstarstarhalf-star

No Review



Reviewer: hptrump Signed Date: 2017.07.16 - 09:36PM Title: in Which Twin Gits Are Taught a Lesson

starstarstarstar

That was fun. It would be nice to have more stories following what you have established in this one. Almost like sequels but they could stand on their owm.

Author's Response: Thanks! I have no idea what would happen in those stories. If you want to write one, feel free, just let me know.



Reviewer: luckofirish50 Signed Date: 2017.07.16 - 06:24PM Title: in Which Twin Gits Are Taught a Lesson

starstar

No Review



Reviewer: ellen Signed Date: 2017.07.16 - 10:22AM Title: in Which Twin Gits Are Taught a Lesson

starstarstarstarstar

Very clever.

Author's Response: Thanks! My wife deserves credit for being my sounding board.



Reviewer: ellen Signed Date: 2017.07.16 - 10:18AM Title: In Which Harry Is Embarrassed Twice in One Day

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I can almost feel the heat on Harry's face from here.

Author's Response: Thanks. I'm glad you thought I conveyed Harry's embarrassment adequately.



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2017.07.16 - 05:16AM Title: in Which Twin Gits Are Taught a Lesson

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Interesting. So Harry lied to Arthur. He saw enough to know that Ginny was preparing to take a shower and wasn't yet in the shower.
Great Prank. I like the idea. There are a couple of people in my office where I'd like to try it on.


Author's Response: I'm sorry, I wasn't intending to give the impression that Harry lied. By "I didn't see anything," Harry meant that he did not see anything he couldn't have seen when Ginny was wearing her school robes. That is what he meant and how Arthur understood it. I'm glad you liked the prank. I imagine it might become the basis of a Weasley Wizard Wheeze at some point.



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2017.07.16 - 04:47AM Title: In Which Harry Is Embarrassed Twice in One Day

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Interesting theory. I always thought that the idea that wizarding society is so traditional regarding sex and marriage is an invention of fanfiction authors who write their stories for their grandchildren, lol.

Author's Response: It's a theory I've been playing around with. Given all the fanon ideas about marriage bonds and soul bonds, it seemed to fit in nicely.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear