SIYE Time:2:39 on 21st March 2018

Reviews For Decades

Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2018.02.11 - 08:05AM Title: Vows & Expectations


No Review

Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2018.01.23 - 08:52AM Title: Manipulations & Speculations


Next one, please!!!....

Author's Response: Coming soon! Thanks for reading and reviewing. - gd

Reviewer: mwinter Signed Date: 2018.01.13 - 02:06PM Title: Manipulations & Speculations

Awaiting more.

Author's Response: Thanks! It will be coming soon.

Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2017.12.30 - 10:05AM Title: Innocence & Guilt


Wondering how this will end. I will just have to wait for the rest of it.

Author's Response: The next chapter will reveal a lot about what's been going on. There are 3 left. Thanks for reading! - gd

Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2017.12.30 - 08:04AM Title: Innocence & Guilt


Wow! That was certainly a startling ending. I fully admit I have no idea where you will take this story next.

Author's Response: Answers will be coming soon, I promise! Thanks for reading. - gd

Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2017.11.07 - 01:21PM Title: Reception & Misdirection


I have read the last section twice but I am confused.

Author's Response: If you are confused, that's quite alright. The last section introduces a new idea, raising questions while only hinting at answers. For those you must wait a couple more chapters. Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: aimless Signed Date: 2017.10.13 - 12:18PM Title: Parry & Thrust


You got me hooked saying the story doesn't end here. I feel a little disturbed though when a 20+ years old war veteran Jimmy srarts to snog still underage Ginny Weasley.

Got a good laugh about you know what )

Author's Response: Yes, that part of him is actually 26, but he's in a 16 year old body, so he rationalized it was OK back in chapter 2. I'm glad you liked it and thanks for reading! -gd

Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2017.09.30 - 09:15PM Title: Parry & Thrust


Love the ending!!! I don't know why I keep having to read every chapter twice to keep up. Perhaps, no wine before reading your story??? Anyways, well done!

Author's Response: Wine is OK, whine is not ;-) Thanks!

Reviewer: Inquisitor Signed Date: 2017.09.29 - 12:36PM Title: Parry & Thrust

"I was surprised, however, that Lucius was not with the others in Surrey."

Did you forget that Voldemort took Lucius Malfoy's wand sometime during that summer?

Author's Response: I'm glad I wasn't the only one who noticed that little detail. Thanks for reading!

Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2017.09.29 - 05:36AM Title: Parry & Thrust


I thought the last two paragraphs were hilarious.

Author's Response: Thank you - they were intended to be! I'm glad you liked it.

Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2017.09.29 - 05:11AM Title: Parry & Thrust


Interesting story.
Awaiting the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you!

Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2017.09.29 - 05:00AM Title: Parry & Thrust


Thanks for another fine chapter. It was a quite sneaky solution to get rid of riddle. Jimmy's experience in the US Army were surely helpful to defeat Tom. I was surprised, however, that Lucius was not with the others in Surrey.

Author's Response: When Harry & Co are captured and delivered to Malfoy Manor the following Spring, we see Bellatrix taunting Lucius over his continued lack of a wand, which illustrates just how far his star has fallen in the DE inner circle. Tom took his original wand just before Burbage's execution and it was destroyed the night of Harry's escape from Privet Drive. Lucius would have to sit out any raids for the duration of the war, unless Tom saw fit to let him have a new wand. Nice boss, eh? Thanks for the kind words! - gd

Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2017.08.23 - 06:44AM Title: Founders Cross


I just re-read the last chapter, and when I noticed that you're using the local time the dream sequence made much more sense.
I'm glad that Jimmy got rid of his Horcrux. I'm quite curious what information he wants from Malfoy.
Oh, and regarding the scene at the tower, I'm very sure that Draco would have killed Dumbledore as soon as he'd turned his back on him. Jimmy shouldn't trust Draco too much, cowards always stab in the back.
I always thought the reason why the Sorting Hat considered putting Harry into Slytherin was Tom's piece of soul inside his head, as a kind of a first reference to the Horcrux. As far as I remember, Harry has never shown any Slytherin traits. Well, okay, Harry is Jimmy now, so maybe he's more Slytherin now.
Great update, thanks for sharing!

Author's Response: Yes, Draco is a coward, always has been. I personally felt the Sorting Hat saw Harry's "desire to prove himself" was strong enough to direct him to Slytherin. I can't say a lot about Jimmy yet; that will be coming in a few more chapters. Thank you!

Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2017.08.18 - 01:16AM Title: Fire & Rain


The dream was a great way to integrate the Muggle aspect of Harry's persona. You made the older man very real by putting him in a position many people recognize from movies, books and real life experiences. Nice twist to the end of the dream... didn't see Voldemort coming or the fact that Harry fell out of bed while thrashing around. I like your cliffhanger, mostly because it's anticipatory rather than something to dread. I'm hoping the ritual will be successful. Please post again soon. This is a great story and I want to know more about it.

Author's Response: Thanks again - Jimmy's backstory is important, and I'm trying to integrate it a little at a time. The ritual outcome is in Ch 4, posted now.

Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2017.08.18 - 12:35AM Title: Trial & Error


I truly enjoyed this chapter. The events at Hogwarts are certainly expedited the timeline and enabled Harry to convince the goblins that he really needed to find the Horcrux hidden in the Lestrange vault...with permission this time! Having Bill in on the conversation was a nice touch. I think my favorite part of this chapter, though, was Harry's talk with Ginny. It was nice that he told his true tale in a way that enabled her to assimilate the facts and draw her own conclusions. The fact that she laughed uproariously at the end made me smile, since she sees the irony of what's happened. Finally, leave it to Ron to spoil all of Harry's fun! Well done.

Author's Response: Wow - you just listed all the points that I worked hard to hit in this chapter - thanks for noticing!

Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2017.08.17 - 11:27PM Title: Evidence & Conviction


I've read quite a few "Harry goes back in time" stories and I really like your angle on the subject. I also like the fact that whoever this fan is realizes that if he changes too much too fast, time will change and become something that Rowling didn't write! I'm looking forward to reading your next chapters. Well done.

Author's Response: One approach for a time traveler would be to change as little as possible until the time is right to fix things as desired, but in this case, Harry/Jimmy wants to take advantage of what he knows to deliver the knock-down punch straight away. Thanks for the review!

Reviewer: Prongs I Signed Date: 2017.08.10 - 07:21AM Title: Fire & Rain


Intriguing concept. I take it that the Jimmy in the future still exists because it were just his memories travelling back in time. But then, the Jimmy in the future doesn't have his memories anymore, or was a duplicate of his memories sent back in time. On the other hand, Jimmy was killed by Voldemort in this chapter, before his memories travelled back in time. It's indeed an intriguing concept, and a mysterious, too. Iím looking forward to finding out more about this mystery.

Author's Response: Interesting ideas, yet the scene in this case is just a dream, combined from Jimmy's war experience and Harry's frequent nightmares. Thanks for reviewing!

Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2017.08.08 - 08:38AM Title: Fire & Rain


Great Update.
It took me a moment to notice the time leap back to Tuesday. I'm quite curious about this part. Tom Riddle doesn't even corporally exist at this time but somehow he managed to kill this Jimmy bloke, at least it seemed as if he killed him. A dead Jimmy won't be able to read the books in his later life, even worse, he can't travel back to become Harry Potter. Itís quite a paradox, isn't it? I wonder what you're up to.

Author's Response: I threw some subtle clues in there, and you picked up on some of them, but the following scene he describes it as a dream; he's re-living parts of both sets of life experiences, if that makes sense. We get a glimpse of Jimmy's history mashed together with Harry's nightmares. Thanks for reviewing.

Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2017.08.05 - 04:03PM Title: Fire & Rain


Wow! A lot going on in this chapter. I feel that I need to go back and read it again. Well done!

Author's Response: Thanks!

Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2017.07.28 - 04:08AM Title: Trial & Error

Thanks for clarification.
To be honest, I thought it is the other way around. At the beginning of the first chapter, Harry looks into the mirror and is surprised that he looks at a stranger, namely Harry Potter. That's why I thought that Jimmy has completely taken over Harry, and there's nothing left of Harry but his body, just as if Jimmy had drunk a permanent Polyjuice Potion, and travelled back in time. To be honest, the idea that Harry is still Harry plus the memories of Jimmy is much more pleasant.

Author's Response: You're welcome, and there will be more about their relationship in later chapters, so stay tuned!

Ď! Go To Top Ď!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear