Search:

SIYE Time:1:25 on 19th August 2017

Reviews For Decades

Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2017.08.18 - 01:16AM Title: Fire & Rain

starstarstarstarstar

The dream was a great way to integrate the Muggle aspect of Harry's persona. You made the older man very real by putting him in a position many people recognize from movies, books and real life experiences. Nice twist to the end of the dream... didn't see Voldemort coming or the fact that Harry fell out of bed while thrashing around. I like your cliffhanger, mostly because it's anticipatory rather than something to dread. I'm hoping the ritual will be successful. Please post again soon. This is a great story and I want to know more about it.



Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2017.08.18 - 12:35AM Title: Trial & Error

starstarstarstarstar

I truly enjoyed this chapter. The events at Hogwarts are certainly expedited the timeline and enabled Harry to convince the goblins that he really needed to find the Horcrux hidden in the Lestrange vault...with permission this time! Having Bill in on the conversation was a nice touch. I think my favorite part of this chapter, though, was Harry's talk with Ginny. It was nice that he told his true tale in a way that enabled her to assimilate the facts and draw her own conclusions. The fact that she laughed uproariously at the end made me smile, since she sees the irony of what's happened. Finally, leave it to Ron to spoil all of Harry's fun! Well done.



Reviewer: Arnel Signed Date: 2017.08.17 - 11:27PM Title: Evidence & Conviction

starstarstarstarstar

I've read quite a few "Harry goes back in time" stories and I really like your angle on the subject. I also like the fact that whoever this fan is realizes that if he changes too much too fast, time will change and become something that Rowling didn't write! I'm looking forward to reading your next chapters. Well done.



Reviewer: Prongs I Signed Date: 2017.08.10 - 07:21AM Title: Fire & Rain

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Intriguing concept. I take it that the Jimmy in the future still exists because it were just his memories travelling back in time. But then, the Jimmy in the future doesn't have his memories anymore, or was a duplicate of his memories sent back in time. On the other hand, Jimmy was killed by Voldemort in this chapter, before his memories travelled back in time. It's indeed an intriguing concept, and a mysterious, too. Iím looking forward to finding out more about this mystery.

Author's Response: Interesting ideas, yet the scene in this case is just a dream, combined from Jimmy's war experience and Harry's frequent nightmares. Thanks for reviewing!



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2017.08.08 - 08:38AM Title: Fire & Rain

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Great Update.
It took me a moment to notice the time leap back to Tuesday. I'm quite curious about this part. Tom Riddle doesn't even corporally exist at this time but somehow he managed to kill this Jimmy bloke, at least it seemed as if he killed him. A dead Jimmy won't be able to read the books in his later life, even worse, he can't travel back to become Harry Potter. Itís quite a paradox, isn't it? I wonder what you're up to.

Author's Response: I threw some subtle clues in there, and you picked up on some of them, but the following scene he describes it as a dream; he's re-living parts of both sets of life experiences, if that makes sense. We get a glimpse of Jimmy's history mashed together with Harry's nightmares. Thanks for reviewing.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2017.08.05 - 04:03PM Title: Fire & Rain

starstarstarstarstar

Wow! A lot going on in this chapter. I feel that I need to go back and read it again. Well done!

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2017.07.28 - 04:08AM Title: Trial & Error

Thanks for clarification.
To be honest, I thought it is the other way around. At the beginning of the first chapter, Harry looks into the mirror and is surprised that he looks at a stranger, namely Harry Potter. That's why I thought that Jimmy has completely taken over Harry, and there's nothing left of Harry but his body, just as if Jimmy had drunk a permanent Polyjuice Potion, and travelled back in time. To be honest, the idea that Harry is still Harry plus the memories of Jimmy is much more pleasant.

Author's Response: You're welcome, and there will be more about their relationship in later chapters, so stay tuned!



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2017.07.24 - 09:02PM Title: Trial & Error

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Too funny!!!! I hope it's not horrible to say I rather hope Harry stops referring to the bloke he was before. He is now Harry with a mission and a plan! I do love that Ginny is aware of some of what will come and ready to help and support him.

Author's Response: Unfortunately, Harry is stuck with the other guy permanently, and he will be acting accordingly. It's like any life-changing experience that changes a person; Harry won't ever be exactly the same. I'm glad you're enjoying it otherwise and thanks for the review.



Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2017.07.24 - 10:58AM Title: Trial & Error

starstarstarstarstar

What a fascinating twist to a Harry Potter story. It's refreshing to read something that hasn't (to my knowledge) been done before. I look forward to reading more :)

Author's Response: Thanks - I'm glad you're enjoying it!



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2017.07.24 - 04:50AM Title: Trial & Error

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Interesting. I admit, that I had to get used to the first person view at the beginning, but it makes sense now. The I-person is Jimmy, who's read the Harry Potter books in the future, and who's now going to defeat Voldemort for Harry.
However, I'm astonished that Ginny accepted so easily that Harry is no longer the Harry she knew, but someone else. OK, Jimmy looks like Harry and has Harry's memories because he read the books, but ultimately, as we've seen at the beginning of chapter 1, he's a completely different person, isn't he?


Author's Response: To clarify, Harry is still exactly who he was, he now has a whole other set of memories from Jimmy, who has read the books. So Harry has experienced everything that Jimmy only read about, except for Book 7, which hasn't happened yet. Ginny knows its her Harry because of the extremely personal question she asked him :-) There will be more on this later in the story. Thanks for reviewing!



Reviewer: ellen Signed Date: 2017.07.23 - 12:51PM Title: Trial & Error

starstarstarstarstar

Very entertaining and cleverly done. Here's hoping Ron believes the story too.

Author's Response: He'll come around soon enough. Thanks for the review!



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2017.07.22 - 10:49AM Title: Evidence & Conviction

starstarstarstarstar

Very different, but I really like this story already! I'm eager to read what Harry will do next and how it will turn out. Changing even small events now will likely cause fundamental differences to materialize in the future world he thinks he knows. Just to let you know, "house elf" should actually be "house-elf" Looking forward to reading your next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you are enjoying it, and thanks for the tip. I'm not sure why I never noticed the hyphen.



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2017.07.21 - 03:56PM Title: Evidence & Conviction

starstarstarstar

Interesting start. Let's see what happens when he gets to Ginny.

Author's Response: Thanks - stay tuned for the next chapter!



Reviewer: lunagranger Signed Date: 2017.07.21 - 11:48AM Title: Evidence & Conviction

starstarstarstarstar

Good first chapter. Ktgw

Author's Response: Thank you very much!



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2017.07.21 - 11:22AM Title: Evidence & Conviction

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Interesting concept on this story! Harry's feeling were very realistic! Will interested in where you take this! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Thanks - I worked hard to get that right, and I'm glad you liked it.



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2017.07.21 - 08:03AM Title: Evidence & Conviction

starstarstarstarhalf-star

The start of the story sounds quite intriguing, even if it is about an event that frustrated me so much that I couldn't look forward to DH. This silly break up still spoils my good mood, every time I read about it.
Maybe it's the reason I love all the stories where Harry corrects his mistake as quickly as possible. I just hope that this will happen in some way in your story. Now it's probably a good time to read the prequel, isn't it?


Author's Response: Thank you, and I agree with you. I think you will really appreciate the last scene of ch 2. :-)




../back
Ď! Go To Top Ď!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear