Search:

SIYE Time:14:33 on 20th February 2018

Reviews For Darkness Within II

Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2018.02.19 - 06:58PM Title: Chapter 30 The Ones You Love

starstarstarstarstar

Certainly a near X-rating there at the end but what a beautiful first time for Anna and Charlie! She's one lady who knew what she wanted and didn't give Charlie a choice - not that he wanted one! ;) Good to see both Ron and Harry pulled their heads out at the same time and asked their ladies to the dance! Harry and Ginny are growing closer together - bond time may be close if it already didn't happen in the chamber!(which I've always felt was likely) Harry sure got it right calling Twiddle twisted! Clever move getting the Hufflepuff cup from the Lestrange vault! SIrius finally found a good use for the Black family name! Nice sword work by Remus destroying the cup! Just hope this chapter wasn't the calm before the storm! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2018.02.19 - 01:18PM Title: Chapter 30 The Ones You Love

starstarstarstarstar

Good to know that Ron's learning from old mistakes.
And it's good to see Ginny teaching Harry some wisdom about guilt. Let's hope he'll remember well.

Ah, Anna finally succeeded, and Charlie ran out of excuses. I wonder how it'll affect their Bond.

Thank you so much for another great chapter. I really enjoyed reading two chapters at once.



Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2018.02.19 - 12:25PM Title: Chapter 30 The Ones You Love

starstarstarstarstar

Oh I've got to love Ron for finally at last pulling his head out of his arse and learning from past mistakes! :)
Oh and that was a very cunning way to get the cup from Gringott's, I like it



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2018.02.19 - 10:08AM Title: Chapter 29 Temptation

starstarstarstarstar

The flu? Rest assured that I feel with you. I'm just recovering from a sinus surgery and I'm struggling for every breath of air I can get, lol.

Great chapter. The tension wasn't as high as in the previous chapter(how could it) but overall, the tension is increasing at least cubically. I'm curious if Snape is right and there's no immediate danger for the girls and the others, too, of course.

It seems Dumbledore would rather let the girls die than hurt a Death Eater lethally.

Oh, this was a wee surprise, Ginny knew it all the time, well, at least ever since her first year. Did Anna know that Ginny knew?



Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2018.02.17 - 12:37PM Title: Chapter 29 Temptation

starstarstarstarstar

Fantastic chapter, glad it's out in the open now who her grandfather (if you can call him that) is.
I loved Tonks' line about shitty relatives, but my favourite has to be Ron's "but it took Mum and Dad to create the seven of us", and then Hermione's explanation! :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I think sometimes when you've been harboring a secret for too long, it's almost a relief when it finally comes out. Glad you enjoyed the bits of comic relief provided by Tonks, Ron, and Hermione!



Reviewer: alterdream Signed Date: 2018.02.14 - 10:24PM Title: Chapter 29 Temptation

starstarstarstarstar

That was very well done.

Author's Response: Thank you!!!



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2018.02.14 - 01:48PM Title: Chapter 29 Temptation

starstarstarstarstar

Great to see a new chapter! Looks like the girls had a closer call than we realized - with alot of luck as well - good thing Charlie and Remus got there in time! That doofus Snape is lucky Charlie didn't punch him in the nose! So I was correct - Anna does know of her relation to the Dork Lord - but from her Grandma not snake face! Anna and Ginny have obviously been sharing more than boyfriend stories with each other! Not good Voldyschmuck is interested in the girls but I'm glad Anna doesn't share the murderous tendacies of her scumbag Grandpa Tom Twiddle Jr.! (Although you couldn't blame her if she turned Dorko into a soprano with that knife)! That bit about not harming witches sounds ominous, but at least Ginny, Anna and Hermoine already have their men! Can't help but hope that Lucius Malflunky remembered, despite his pain, to launder his jockey shorts once he left the clearing! EWWWW! (Personal note: Hope you get to feeling better!I know a flu researcher who always says to get a flu shot because even if you still get it it won't be as bad)! I myself have probably been thru several bottles of hand sanitizer! Get well soon!!! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I am feeling better, just a slight, lingering cough that is the perfect excuse for a hot toddy :) Charlie and Remus definitely arrived at the perfect moment, as heroes fortunately tend to do. Love your comment about Snape! With his acerbic manner, it is perhaps amazing he does not suffer frequent broken noses. As for Dorko, I must admit I purposely didn't have Anna respond to that little bit of questioning ;) And Lucius...thank you for making me laugh!!!



Reviewer: HPforlife Signed Date: 2018.02.13 - 08:04PM Title: Chapter 29 Temptation

starstarstarstarstar

AHHHHH!!!! It's finally here!!! I loved the chapter! Anna's finally revealed who she is. Can't wait to see what happens next!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! The secret is definitely out. Hope you continue to enjoy the story!



Reviewer: GHL Signed Date: 2018.02.10 - 10:07AM Title: Chapter 22 Conversations

starstarstarstarstar

I didn't think to mention it when reviewing the previous chapter, but I have enjoyed your benignly devious Dumbledore. It also hit a bit close to home, the implication that his actions are dictated by goals that he has for a fixed and rather short remaining life span. At a certain point my grandfather acted comparably -- being fairly certain that he had only a defined amount of time left, and that a portion of that time would be blessed with the energy to still accomplish what he deemed necessary. I am not certain that what I'm going to relate is real or pleasantly apocryphal, but the minister who would soon preside over the funeral said that my grandfather's last words to him were, "I have done what I must. That's all there is."

Anyway, back to your story, these have been fine chapter for this and other reasons.

One minor point stylistically is that I noted a couple of paragraphs where you went a little too long in identifying the speaker. In particular, I was thinking of those beginning with:

'He stifled a scoff.'

and 'Albus is a brilliant wizard.'

The reason I bring that up is because there can be a little distraction in reading something where one doesn't know which internal voice to assign to a statement. A minor point.

Anyway, a great bit of work you have here!



Author's Response: I truly appreciate your kind words! Albus is a difficult character to write, in large part because I have mixed feelings about him. I suspect living in relative health while knowing you are dying is both positive and frustrating. Hopefully being reminded of your grandfather was comforting. His words to the minister sounded very much like something my own grandfather would have said. He was a tough man in many ways (retired as a US naval captain, having served in multiple wars beginning in WWII) but I admired and respected him greatly (he passed away in Nov of 2008). Thank you for the writing tips! I will go back and see how I can clarify those paragraphs a bit.



Reviewer: GHL Signed Date: 2018.02.10 - 09:37AM Title: Chapter 21 Making Plans

starstarstarstarstar

A very sweet interlude!



Author's Response: Thank you!



Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2018.02.05 - 12:02PM Title: Chapter 28 Guests

starstarstarstarstar

This story gets me more and more curious every time. I really like the way this chapter was written from Ginny's point of view even though it left me wondering about what was said between Anna and Riddle. I suspect Anna now knows that Riddle is her grandfather and I'm hoping Ginny has figured it out too from what he said.
Really, really looking forward to next chapter and hoping you shed some light on it. :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Curious is always a good thing :) I'm glad you liked Ginny's POV. Anna definitely knows exactly who Riddle is, and Ginny is savvy enough to put it together. Hopefully, the next chapter will shed some light and answer some questions ;)



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2018.02.05 - 04:44AM Title: Chapter 28 Guests

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Wow! That was one exciting chapter. Keep it coming.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!!!



Reviewer: alterdream Signed Date: 2018.02.04 - 07:52PM Title: Chapter 28 Guests

starstarstarstarstar

Wow, that was over quickly! Can't wait to see how that mess will unfold.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!!!



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2018.02.04 - 04:03PM Title: Chapter 28 Guests

starstarstarstarstar

Wowsers! *Expends big sigh of relief* I'll have one of those calming drafts, please! Glad Charlie and Remus, with perfect timing I might add, got there in the nick of time just after Anna had the presence of mind to cast the shield on her and GInny! Wonder is she felt Charlie was near and ready to come for her? This one had you on the edge of your seat for sure! I'd give a sack of sickles to know what Moldyshorts and Anna were saying to each other in parseltongue - almost wish Harry had been there to translate! I have a bad feeling Anna now knows who Tom Twiddle is to her! Lucius is apparently lucky he didn't pay for his son Dorko's transgression against Anna with that knife - only question was if he was going to digest it or become a soprano?! I hope this doesn't affect Anna's psyche too bad but at least she has Charlie to help her! And Ginny has Harry who wasn't shy about snogging her right in front of her parents! Bet Snape returns to the castle rather sore! Voldeschmuck likely won't be happy at the girls escape! Can't wait for the next one! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Thank you so much!!! Charlie and Remus did have excellent timing ;) Some of the content of the conversation between Moldyshorts and Anna will be told in the next chapter. Needless to say, he was being a creepy, manipulative arse, and Lucius is very lucky to be alive and intact. Glad you enjoyed Harry's none too shy snog :) Since he is used to being in the thick of things and had to sit this one out, I assumed he would have a lot of pent up emotions and wouldn't care who witnessed his expression of them!



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2018.02.04 - 11:24AM Title: Chapter 28 Guests

starstarstarstarstar

The tension was not only almost tangible, it was tangible throughout the whole chapter. I could even swear I've heard the tension crackling in the air. I think it was a brilliant idea to tell the chapter from Ginny's POV.

Does Ginny know Anna secret now? At least, she should suspect it. Now that Anna knows that Voldemort knows, she'll probably let someone in. Probably not only Charlie, even if he's the first who gets to know.

Wow, Draco-nolist. Somehow the word sounds quite magical when used for Charlie.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm relieved the level of tension worked, as well as the chapter being told from Ginny's POV. Secrets have a way of coming out eventually, and Ginny always struck me as a savvy witch ;) Loved your final sentences. I don't know why I hadn't noticed that!



Reviewer: GHL Signed Date: 2018.02.03 - 09:50AM Title: Chapter 20 Power

starstarstarstarstar

Commending you on a balanced, plausible and analytical view of the bond! I will confess to having an instinctive tendency to cringe at the mention of 'S.B.', since it always seems to be the ironic antithesis of romance -- a little like turning love into a disease. However, in this case, you render it as a secondary facet to what is otherwise a normal, nascent relationship. It lies somewhere between a challenge and a blessing, but does not alter much about the fact of two young(ish) people beginning to discover each other. And that, of course, sounds like the makings of a romance :)

I'm dropping you a separate PM with a stylistic comment that need not clutter up this space.

Good job, as always!



Author's Response: Thank you so much! Unfortunately, I was unable to open the PM beyond seeing the subject. Technology is certainly fussy sometimes :) Perhaps you can e-mail me if you have the time.... Regarding the S.B. I quite agree that sometimes the concept feels a bit disturbing and occasionally seems to remove consent. In this case it is supposed to be mostly about magical power melding and strengthening. Somewhere between a challenge and a blessing is a reasonable way to consider the relationship I am trying to explain, so I am happy to see your comment regarding it as such ;)



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2018.01.29 - 09:21AM Title: Chapter 27 Hogsmeade

You are forgiven for the cliffy! Incidentally, with me it'd be a glass of Austrailian Shirraz wine! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Thank you for the forgiveness and for the wine suggestion! I'll have to add a bottle to my shopping list :)



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2018.01.28 - 09:41PM Title: Chapter 27 Hogsmeade

starstarstarstarstar

Oh you dirty, no good(BLEEPED)! What a gut-wrenching cliffy to leave us with! I knew when the girls left without the guys something bad was going to happen! I had sensed a dark turn coming in this thing! for the last 2 chapters I just hope something even worse happens to those deathknibblers that took them! I just hope Charlie and Remus catch up with them quickly since the goons don't know about the bond between Charlie and Anna! But then Anna and Ginny might happen to them first! How am I gonna be able to relax until the next chapter!? Please don't leave us hanging very long! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: I know...I'm sorry...Glad at least it wasn't a shock...Love the term 'deathknibblers' ;) You have a gift for coining delightful epithets (on my knees, smiling sweetly, hoping some well-deserved flattery will lead to some measure of forgiveness)! I promise to have the next chapter up next weekend. As for relaxing until then, a glass of Moscato or Pinot Noir may be conducive, and we have GHL's chapter to look forward to in a day or two :) Until then, sincere thanks for your lovely review. You never fail to make me smile ;)



Reviewer: alterdream Signed Date: 2018.01.28 - 09:03PM Title: Chapter 27 Hogsmeade

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Aside from the bad-things-happen-in-Hogsmeade cliché, that was a pretty good chapter with a suitably dramatic ending.

Author's Response: I suppose it is a bit cliche in fanfiction. Honestly I'm slightly surprised JKR had the students continuing their Hogsmeade weekends all through sixth year without incident. Thank you for reviewing!



Reviewer: HPforlife Signed Date: 2018.01.28 - 08:10PM Title: Chapter 27 Hogsmeade

starstarstarstarstar

OMG!!! I love your story!! I've been following your story for so long, and every time you update I get so happy! I am so curious about what happened to the girls?!? Can't wait for your next update!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you're enjoying the story! Thank you for your review :)




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear