Search:

SIYE Time:6:52 on 21st October 2018

Reviews For Darkness Within II

Reviewer: GHL Signed Date: 2018.01.27 - 09:05PM Title: Chapter 19 O.W.L.s and Birthdays

starstarstarstarstar

Another fine chapter!

I applaud the careful and very plausible treatment of Anna's post traumatic stress -- both in terms of Tonks's sage advice beforehand, as well as Charlie's sensitivity. It had not occurred to me previously that there would be a significant benefit to a pairing with a sizeable age gap, but I imagine realistically that very few teenaged males (even those with the best of intentions) would have handled a complex reaction like that properly. I truth, from what I understand of abuse victims, there are tremendous variations in potential stress triggers and, for some victims, the presence or absence of a stress response can vary quite a bit from day to day, even hour to hour. Not easy to explain any of that to a hormonally-charged teen.

Anyway, this is a very interesting plotline you have mapped out, and interesting characters to pursue it with!



Author's Response: Thank you so much for your words of support! I'm trying to walk the delicate line of portraying some of the possible issues they may have without allowing it to take over the story. I must admit I had not thought of how their age gap would benefit Anna, but you are quite correct in stating that many teenage boys would have difficulty handling all of this so well. Charlie's age and level of experience is rather helpful in their situation. I sincerely appreciate reading your thoughts!



Reviewer: alterdream Signed Date: 2017.12.04 - 05:48PM Title: Chapter 19 O.W.L.s and Birthdays

starstarstarstarstar

Did you really have to end all that cuteness on a note of mystery and drama? Nasty, you should bang your head with a pot and ask for forgiveness from your readers :)

Author's Response: Yeah, sorry about that. As a reader, cliffhangers drive me crazy, but it just felt like the right place to end the chapter. I promise the next chapter will explain quite a bit! Thank you so much!!!



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2017.12.04 - 03:02PM Title: Chapter 19 O.W.L.s and Birthdays

starstarstarstarstar

Well hot diggity dog! A new chapter in this brilliant story and a great one too! Glad to see the kids did well on their Owls! I really liked the walk between Charlie and Anna and that she held his hand! Hate that she seems to be having some PTSD issues! Charlie handled it well and is obviously PO'd at Dorko1 It's a good thing for Dorko that Charlie hasn't seen him or that unfortunate accident could get ugly in a hurry! Nice birthday party until that sneaky and fiendish cliffy at the end while Charlie and Anna were dancing! Now we have to wait for the next chapter to see if that is a bond or not! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you liked the walk between Charlie and Anna. It was the easiest scene to write in this chapter! Yep, Charlie is definitely feeling some strong negative emotions when it comes to Dorko, and he is not the type to let it go quickly or easily. Sorry for the cliffy at the end (especially since it was fiendish - love that word!). The next chapter will explain the situation (at least somewhat!!!). As always, I greatly appreciate your review!



Reviewer: HP18 Signed Date: 2017.12.04 - 12:36PM Title: Chapter 19 O.W.L.s and Birthdays

I love Harry and Ginnys' burgeoning relationship. We saw Charlie's and Ron's reaction but what does the rest of the family think? And can't wait to see what's up with the golden light

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you're enjoying Harry and Ginny's relationship. I think the Weasley family would generally be quite comfortable with them being together. After all, Molly and Arthur are rather parental with Harry. The next chapter will explain more about the light!



Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2017.12.04 - 12:33PM Title: Chapter 19 O.W.L.s and Birthdays

starstarstarstarstar

You are really mean, you know that right...leaving it there like that

I'm extremely curious as to what's going to happen next chapter and what that light it. Not sure whether you're going down the soul bond route, but either way I'm assuming that it's something that's signalling that they're meant to be together. Loved Charlie's talk with Anna, very natural, and good that he was able to calm her down easily.

Is it next week yet?
Edit - And how could I forget about how sweet Harry and Ginny are - really glad you've got them together earlier :)


Author's Response: Thank you! And, sorry. I guess it is rather mean to leave everyone hanging like that. I promise the next chapter will explain what happened at the end. Glad you liked the talk between Charlie and Anna, as well as the sweetness of Harry and Ginny!



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2017.12.04 - 12:32PM Title: Chapter 19 O.W.L.s and Birthdays

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Not sure why Bill was cursing at the end. It sounds like a good thing took place, We'll see next chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! With regard to Bill, perhaps he curses when he's startled. I'm very glad it sounds like a good thing!



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2017.12.04 - 05:24AM Title: Chapter 19 O.W.L.s and Birthdays

starstarstarstarstar

Poor Charlie is even more excited than Harry was, I actually thought that wasn't possible, lol.

Harry and Ginny seem to be quite comfortable with each other. It's a nice change that Harry isn't afraid of Ginny's older brothers because he's dating their baby sister. Ah-yes, baby sister. A few weeks ago, I searched all seven books, and I couldn't find a single reference where Ginny was called baby sister. Oddly enough, it seems to be a standard reference for her in fanfiction. (That wasn’t meant to be a complaint, it's just a fact that I've often noticed.)

The end of the chapter was...interesting...are we going to have a soul bond...or was it a kind of protection charm put on Anna during her rituals to protect her against…hmm, I dunno… I reckon, we’ll find out in the next chapter.

Great update, thanks a lot!

Author's Response: Thank you! As a general rule, I have always thought the Weasley family would be perfectly fine with Ginny and Harry dating. Molly and Arthur were certainly willing to step into parenting roles for Harry as soon as they had the chance, and Harry got along well with Ginny's brothers. Not that an occasional bump in the road would be abnormal of course!




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear