Search:

SIYE Time:20:03 on 11th December 2017

Reviews For Aether Continuum

Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2017.12.09 - 04:17PM Title: Chapter 4: Hogwarts Express

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Fascinating premise to your story! I'm curious to see where you plan to take it. Sad to think of a world where Ginny and Hermione are both killed during their first year at Hogwarts.



Reviewer: Prongs I Signed Date: 2017.12.08 - 11:24AM Title: Chapter 4: Hogwarts Express

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Some things don't change, but other do. I wonder what the Sorting hat will do. Hufflepuff would be a good house for Harry.
Great chapter!



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2017.12.08 - 06:44AM Title: Chapter 4: Hogwarts Express

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Ah, another interesting chapter. Obviously, a lot of things happened in the other time line that need to be fixed by Harry.

I just hope that Harry won't get a Death Eater as Head of House. I'm afraid, he'd become insane living in the damp, semi-dark dorms under the Black Lake.

Author's Response: *Grins evily* I think how I have dealt with the sorting is fairly original. At least I haven't read another fic that does it. Harry does need some help though, his previous life finally looking really good and suddenly Voldemort and his Death Eaters come along and fuck everything up. So he's biased, and I hope I'm not revealing too much but someone will help him get passed that. Finally, this is a personal apology to you since you've reviewed every chapter so far. I'm super sorry this took so long. Fortunately I'm already halfway finished with the next chapter and I should have it out in two weeks at the latest (I'll be out of town next week for a very much needed vacation from work)



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2017.08.23 - 12:12PM Title: Chapter 3: Journey's Start

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Interesting interaction with Ginny. This story is definitely growing on me.

Author's Response: By interesting, how did you take it? Also glad you've enjoyed it so far!



Reviewer: Prongs I Signed Date: 2017.08.22 - 08:10AM Title: Chapter 3: Journey's Start

starstarstarstarhalf-star

The basic setup is done, so let the journey begin. A penpalship is definitely a good start.
Great chapter. Thanks!

Author's Response: Thanks for reading!



Reviewer: JJamieDupane Signed Date: 2017.08.22 - 07:45AM Title: Chapter 3: Journey's Start

starstarstarstarhalf-star

No Review



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2017.08.22 - 07:16AM Title: Chapter 3: Journey's Start

starstarstarstarstar

Great chapter! Whereas I really liked the previous chapters, I'm starting to love the story. Your really nice version of Ginny's and Harry's first meeting obviously has done the trick! A lively correspondence would be a nice bonus for the time until Ginny attends Hogwarts, and probably quite useful for Harry to make his diary Horcrux project a success. I'm looking forward to reading more.

Author's Response: Thanks for posting again Gin! I agonize over every interaction between the two as I want them to be perfect. And while it is a way's away, I hope you absolutely love the Diary Horcrux resolution.



Reviewer: zeta_one Signed Date: 2017.08.15 - 10:21AM Title: Chapter 2: Planning Phase

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Nice to read that Harry not all power. Was wondering if all the magic use was going to catch up to him.

Thanks for sharing.

Author's Response: Can't stand when fics have Harry as this all powerful being, unless there's something that actually challenges it. Thanks for reading.



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2017.08.15 - 03:50AM Title: Chapter 2: Planning Phase

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Thanks for another update, and the first answers to my many questions.
I'd thought the twins are in possession of the Marauders Map. It shouldn't be a problem for them to find out Harrys name, should it?
So Harry is nine years old, two years to go before he starts Hogwarts, even three years before Ginny will go to Hogwarts. I'm curious what he'll be doing all the time. On the other hand, does it really matter what Harry will do? Somehow I've got the feeling they're all just chess pieces in a game the Nephalem are playing. If they'd fail, the Nephalem will set-up another game. Maybe they've even done it before? How many times?


Author's Response: The twins do have the map, they looked at it before stating that Harry never mentioned who he was (they were trying to be polite). So while Harry is nine at this point in the story, it is the end of the 89-90 school year, about March or April and we're only looking about about a year and a half. Gah, what am I to do with you, seeing through the Nephalem. By this time, they'd controlled countless peoples lives (in the overall story of the universe I'd created that is).



Reviewer: Prongs I Signed Date: 2017.08.10 - 06:22AM Title: Chapter 1: Memories

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I liked what I've read so far.
I hope we'll learn more about the Harry, who's never gone to Hogwarts. I don't think that Harry's plan is just to set the events in motion we know from the books. As we know, Harry would defeat Voldemort this way, but it would be too easy, wouldn't it? I'm quite curious about what you're up to.



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2017.08.08 - 07:34AM Title: Chapter 1: Memories

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Well, I'm not any wiser yet. Okay, that’s not completely true. I take it that we’re at the point where Harry will get his first Hogwarts letter anytime soon, and that Harry became quite a rude chap in his later life time, lol.
I'm still looking forward to reading how it's going on.



Reviewer: trigg Signed Date: 2017.08.08 - 12:47AM Title: Chapter 1: Memories

starstarstarstarhalf-star

No Review



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2017.08.01 - 02:52PM Title: Prologue: Shadow

starstarstarstar

Watch out with time travel stories. If Harry changes thing, will he destroy the universe as it is now. So how could he go back in time etc. We will wait and see.



Reviewer: zeta_one Signed Date: 2017.08.01 - 12:27PM Title: Prologue: Shadow

starstarstarstarstar

Interesting start. Always like to see how authors change things in the "go back" stories.

Thanks for sharing.



Reviewer: trigg Signed Date: 2017.08.01 - 08:06AM Title: Prologue: Shadow

starstarstarstarhalf-star

A good start. Looking forward to see what will happen.



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2017.08.01 - 03:45AM Title: Prologue: Shadow

starstarstarstarhalf-star

It's an intriguing idea. I take it that Ginny died in the chamber in the original time line.
I'm looking forward to reading how its going on.



Reviewer: Segovia Signed Date: 2017.08.01 - 02:45AM Title: Prologue: Shadow

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Interesting start, look forward to more.




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear