Search:

SIYE Time:19:52 on 21st October 2018

Reviews For Aether Continuum

Reviewer: alterdream Signed Date: 2018.10.13 - 11:22PM Title: Year 2 Chapter 4: Nicolas Flamel

starstarstarstarhalf-star

That was quite different but interesting too. Dumbledore on a hike through the Alps with Flamel makes for a strange mental picture.

How long will it be until we learn about the girl? Unless I forgot something (entirely possible), we don't have much to go on.



Reviewer: I Love Ginerva Signed Date: 2018.08.14 - 04:17AM Title: Year 2 Chapter 2: Nephalem Magics

starstarstarstar

Interesting



Reviewer: RighT3rantZ Signed Date: 2018.07.31 - 02:20PM Title: Year 2 Chapter 2: Nephalem Magics

starstarstarstar

Glad to see you are back to writing your story. Did you refer to Merlyn as a tosser? So if the four elements are given, what is aether?

Author's Response: Haha, yes I do believe I did. Aether is the combination of all the magics in my universe (Order, Chaos and the elements). Because of it's uniqueness, only a few are able to use it, like Lars.



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2018.07.31 - 11:24AM Title: Year 2 Chapter 2: Nephalem Magics

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I had forgotten about this story. It is very different.



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2018.02.28 - 09:47AM Title: Year 2 Chapter 1: Summer at The Burrow

starstarstarstarhalf-star

That's an interesting development.
I'm curious about the further role of the mysterious woman from the Mirror of Erised, and Harry's constant companion from last year, Ms Greengrass.
I'd be surprised if they were just introduced so Harry has a pretext to stop writing letters to Ginny.
I suppose, however, only the Nephalem know. After all, it's their stage and Harry, Ginny, and all the others are just the puppets they play with.



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2018.02.28 - 09:03AM Title: Year 2 Prologue

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I just hope they'll manage to let that damn diary slip into Malfoy's belongings. It certainly would be a surprise for Ol' Lucius, wouldn't it?



Reviewer: alterdream Signed Date: 2018.02.04 - 07:36PM Title: Year 2 Prologue

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Nice start for the year.



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2018.02.04 - 01:08PM Title: Year 1 Epilogue

Interesting, Shadow's plan in the last chapter involved the use of Voldemort's soul and his memories. I take it means he somehow managed to give the diary to the Malfoys, the diary that caused the resurrection of the second incarnation of Voldemort in the old timeline. I wonder if he'd done the same thing in the old timeline, and why. Does it make Lucius an innocent bystander, since Shadow had planted the diary on him in the same way he's going to plant it on Ginny? Is it part of Shadows plan that Lucius plants the diary on Ginny.
Is it even possible that Voldemort can be resurrected when his body rots somewhere out of this realm, no idea where Shadow lives? Voldemort's soul may consist of several pieces, but he has only one body, which has been destroyed by Shadow in the last chapter.

Am I wrong about everything I just wrote down? Again. you gave me a lot to ponder.

Oh, and no spoilers, please. I'm just pondering aloud.

Author's Response: Oh Gin... Your reviews are the best haha.



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2018.01.29 - 08:53AM Title: Year 1 Epilogue

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Not what I was expecting.



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2018.01.29 - 05:58AM Title: Year 1 Epilogue

starstarstarstar

Who is Ikelius?
Ah, the feeling I'd got while reading the first chapters is back. It doesn't matter at all what Harry is doing, in the end, Shadow will change the rules of the game whenever he likes. In the end, it didn't even matter that Harry survived in the last chapter. Had he died, Shadow would have pressed the reset button to restart the game or sent someone else to continue Harry's job.
I wonder what would happen if Shadow suddenly likes the outcome of the previous timeline and reverses everything he's done so far.



Reviewer: alterdream Signed Date: 2018.01.22 - 05:08PM Title: Chapter 10: Confrontation Year 1

starstarstarstarstar

Interesting twist with Ginny showing up. That concludes the year nicely without being too much like canon. It does leave me wondering what will happen next year though. Will they drift apart? Or will the diary end up in someone else's hands? Time will tell, I suppose.



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2018.01.22 - 11:07AM Title: Chapter 10: Confrontation Year 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I am not sure what happened in the struggle and why Ginny turning up made a difference. Still, roll on year two.

Author's Response: If Ginny hadn't been there, Dumbledore would have been too late to save Harry.



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2018.01.22 - 06:47AM Title: Chapter 10: Confrontation Year 1

starstarstarstarstar

That's what I call a surprising twist. Originally, Harry was sent to rescue Ginny, and now she'd turned the table. I wonder if Harry now owns life debt to Ginny and if he'll learn his lessons after he was rescued by friends the second time, after the Troll incident.
I'm quite curious what exactly the 'bring about a great many changes into the lives of a certain few" implies. I guess I'll have to wait and see...
Great chapter. Thank you!

Author's Response: Hmm... The life debt. Thats a sticky situation and I can't exactly answer that right now. The changes part sounded good when I read it, but idk now XD oh well. Thanks for reading!



Reviewer: alterdream Signed Date: 2018.01.14 - 10:43PM Title: Chapter 9: The Final Stage, Year 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

This was fun and I loved the last part the most. I'm curious to see where you'll take this Daphne thing you have going on. It has the potential to be quite entertaining.

It's not a bad thing you cut down on the number of letters. There's only so much you can put in there and it shows a little.



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2018.01.14 - 11:33AM Title: Chapter 9: The Final Stage, Year 1

starstarstarstar

Harry really is a bad friend, he ignores a girl he calls a friend for five months, after receiving a Christmas present from her.

Is it the arrogance of an assistant professor who feels superior to the students? Or is it part of Harry's plan to unsettle Ginny enough that she succumbs to Tom charm and writes in his diary? Whatever, he behaves quite arsehole-ish, not like an adult in the body of an eleven-year-old boy.

The red-haired girl in the mirror unsettles Harry so much that for months he can't think clearly? What will he do if he encounters real problems? Hope the Nephalem will solve his problems?

Author's Response: He sure was being a bad friend, but I do have an explanation for his mood during the time. I've seen people just stop their lives when they've lost a loved one, and I felt that Harry would be one of these people. After all this woman wasn't there before Shadow changed history. He definitely didn't mean to hurt Ginny with his lack of correspondence, but he was hurting and he felt he was betraying this other woman's trust. Also remember, Harry has no clue about the Diary, he only knows she is gets taken in the end. He also knows she somehow leads Harry to the first clue to Voldemorts immortality. FInally, who said the girl in the mirror had red hair? ;)



Reviewer: Ronald8472 Signed Date: 2018.01.10 - 04:03PM Title: Chapter 8: Christmas

This is really fun to read. I look forward to seeing more.



Reviewer: Ronald8472 Signed Date: 2018.01.10 - 04:03PM Title: Chapter 8: Christmas

This is really fun to read. I look forward to seeing more.



Reviewer: Ronald8472 Signed Date: 2018.01.10 - 04:03PM Title: Chapter 8: Christmas

starstarstarstarhalf-star

This is really fun to read. I look forward to seeing more.



Reviewer: alterdream Signed Date: 2018.01.07 - 09:06AM Title: Chapter 8: Christmas

starstarstarstarstar

If I understand it right, Dumbledore's plan is awesome and quite funny :) Of course now we all want to know who Harry saw. I hope we won't have to wait forever for that.

Author's Response: When I first thought of it, I had to immediately ask my friend what he thought because I believed it was too good a plan. He loved it so here it is. Thanks!



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2018.01.07 - 09:01AM Title: Chapter 8: Christmas

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I'm glad that the two of them continue writing letters. But honestly, once a month? Harry is pretty lazy, isn't he?

I assume that Harry has seen someone from his past in the mirror, and we'll get to know her someday...as Shadow wills.

Author's Response: Harry is pretty lazy, but I'm also crap at thinking up day to day things so I wanted to start slowly. I'm just gonna sit here twiddling my thumbs over who this person was, and for once it's completely up to Harry to reveal it.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear