Search:

SIYE Time:11:06 on 19th September 2017

Reviews For Suitcase Burrower

Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2017.09.17 - 10:25PM Title: 4 Encounter

starstarstarstar

Awwww! A little Chinese girl is so cute. What a coincidence that the Aurora are looking for a cub fox that can change to human form. Poor dear lost her mummy.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2017.09.17 - 05:31AM Title: 4 Encounter

Sometimes it pays to be lucky then good....kutgw



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2017.09.10 - 01:53PM Title: 3 Wait

Well Kathy should see it as bad when Luna doesn't know what it is...kutgw



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2017.09.10 - 01:17PM Title: 2 Sighting

Ah leave it to Luna to have a better idea on what it is than anyone else...kutgw

Author's Response: Luna wouldn't be Luna if she doesn't :)



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2017.09.10 - 12:04PM Title: 1 Escape

Well some times boys need to be put in there place...kutgw



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2017.09.09 - 05:25PM Title: 3 Wait

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Interesting chapter! I enjoyed the bit of home life with Ginny, Harry and the kids (including Teddy - nice touch!). Hopefully Kathy will be able to see and definitively identify the creature soon.

Author's Response: Thank you. I loved writing Teddy in this chapter! It was, in fact, my proudest moment in writing this story. Kathy is a formidable witch, even when she's facing many unknowns.



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2017.09.09 - 01:21PM Title: 3 Wait

starstarstarstar

A lot clearer and in terms of understanding, much better. Your writing and telling of the story has truly improved a great deal. I truly enjoy reading now. Good job.

Author's Response: Thank you. This story was executed in a hassle so it sounds a bit cruel... I might go back to it in the future if I find a way to fix it. But now, some of my original work must take precedence.



Reviewer: ellen Signed Date: 2017.09.07 - 10:33AM Title: 1 Escape

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Curious.



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2017.09.05 - 02:43AM Title: 2 Sighting

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I'm curious what happened to Zijie, and if she'll show up again after her magical pet was found.

Author's Response: You'll know, in a few chapter's time :)



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2017.09.04 - 02:09PM Title: 2 Sighting

starstarstarstarhalf-star

This is certainly an interesting concept and I like how you've presented it so far! The creature almost sounds like a giant sugar glider!
Can't wait to see what happens next! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: I must admit I am very ignorant when it comes to animals... Especially when it's a creature I'd never even heard of in Chinese! I had to look it up after a fail with my dictionary, so learned something new today. You're right, it does look like a giant sugar glider, though in my head it's got a shorter, smaller body and much bigger tails!



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2017.09.02 - 02:53PM Title: 2 Sighting

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Great update! I enjoyed the way you are working in familiar characters. Hermione's brief lunch with Harry felt very natural. The appearance of Luna and Charlie as experts is lovely. I hope we see more of them!

Author's Response: Thank you. Not sure if there will be any more of Luna and Charlie in this story, as our focus will shift to Kathy from Chapter 3 (now up). I may write future stories about these three. Just a matter of time and not being able to resist the temptation, I suppose.



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2017.09.01 - 01:11PM Title: 2 Sighting

starstarstarstarstar

Another interesting chapter! I enjoyed the scene with Harry and Hermione, and the little tid bits of information about Harry's career, and any appearance of Luna is a treat! Now, if they can just figure out what this thing is?

Author's Response: Thank you. I hope this chapter brings some answers.



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2017.09.01 - 12:23PM Title: 2 Sighting

starstarstarstarhalf-star

At this time the formatting is still wonky, which makes it difficult to read. Now to find out how you get a nine tailed fox back to where it came from.

Author's Response: I hope the new chapter is better... Last chapter was a nightmare!



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2017.09.01 - 10:11AM Title: 2 Sighting

Sorry. In my review, the words sentences and sense were mistyped.



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2017.09.01 - 10:05AM Title: 2 Sighting

Interesting. What happened to the typos? There were signs in the words and setnces,making it rather difficult to read and make sesnce of the story.

Author's Response: The typos were a formatting blunder... Remind me to never download directly from GoogleDoc again... I've cleaned it up now and I hope that's better to read. No worries about typos in review though :)



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2017.08.29 - 08:49AM Title: 1 Escape

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Intriguing start. I'm quite curious how you'll tie the two plot lines together.
I'm looking forward to reading the next chapter.



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2017.08.26 - 01:33PM Title: 1 Escape

I am a bit lost. I think I need to wait for the next instalment to make senses of the story so far. Interesting



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2017.08.26 - 01:32PM Title: 1 Escape

I am a bit lost. I think I need to wait for the next instalment to make senses of the story so far. Interesting



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2017.08.26 - 01:32PM Title: 1 Escape

starstarstar

I am a bit lost. I think I need to wait for the next instalment to make senses of the story so far. Interesting

Author's Response: Patience is gold :) I hope the story stays interesting! There will be six chapters, and things should start to come along by Chapter 4...



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2017.08.25 - 09:18PM Title: 1 Escape

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Interesting beginning! I'm quite concerned about what is happening and what this creature is.

Author's Response: Good to know it keeps readers wondering... You can take a guess, and if you're well-informed about east asian mythologies, I think you've got a fair chance on getting it right.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear