Search:

SIYE Time:20:59 on 24th November 2017


Reviewer: Prongs I Signed Date: 2017.09.21 - 08:47AM Title: Chapter 6

starstarstarstarstar

Great story, a wee bit short, but pleasantly crazy. Ah, crazy, that's the keyword, shouldn't the story be called Driving Miss Weasley Crazy? ;-)

Author's Response: Thanks for the compliment! And yeah, that would fit, but then I'd miss out on a sick movie reference and we can't have that.



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2017.09.19 - 07:51PM Title: Chapter 6

starstarstarstarstar

I've got to say that I felt at the time, that snapping and throwing the Elder Wand away was a bit risky....like was that really going
to destroy it for ever?!

Yes, you've definitely left it set up beautifully for a sequel....the goddess has left lots of questions and intrigue!

Author's Response: Hey, I'm gonna reply to all your reviews under this one. Thank you! It's really cool to hear that you like the story and that you're looking forward to the sequel. I'll do my best!



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2017.09.19 - 07:34PM Title: Chapter 5

starstarstarstarstar

Jeepers, didn't think this could get any more perilous!



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2017.09.19 - 07:18PM Title: Chapter 4

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Harry must have really felt his number was up.

Not sure answering that phone was the best idea tho!



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2017.09.19 - 06:26PM Title: Chapter 3

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Jeez he's not just mad, he's evil!



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2017.09.19 - 06:10PM Title: Chapter 2

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I was quite taken aback by the vehemence of Ginny's attack on Harry. I think Harry is right, she should know him better and know he wouldn't plan something like that.

I am presuming, like I think Harry is, that Ginny has grabbed his cloak (invisibility?) and broom and has remained hidden.



Reviewer: pottermania Signed Date: 2017.09.19 - 05:51PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Definitely a wild start!



Reviewer: ellen Signed Date: 2017.09.10 - 04:19AM Title: Chapter 6

starstarstarstarhalf-star

That was an unexpected change of pace, and the reappearance of the Elder Wand surprising, and also slightly worrying.. I'm glad you've left plenty of loose ends to give room to continue the story.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! I'm cooking up loads of plot points at the moment!



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2017.09.09 - 07:35PM Title: Chapter 6

starstarstarstarstar

Wow! Great action packed story! I just read all six chapters in one sitting, and I can honestly say it felt like watching one of my brother's favorite movies. Quite the ride!

Author's Response: Thank you for the kind words, Mr and Mrs Weasley! That's exactly the effect I was going for: the action packed, all-thrills boy movie. I don't know if you're into video games, but the Uncharted games were my main source of inspiration when I was figuring out the mood and feel of this story. Tons of action, serious moments, but still a light-hearted all-round.



Reviewer: Fl4v1nh4 Signed Date: 2017.09.09 - 02:31PM Title: Chapter 6

starstarstarstarstar

This elder wand sounds like the ring from lord of the rings lol It will give Harry trouble? Poor dude.. Tell him to throw it into Mordor xD

Author's Response: Ohh nice! You might see the odd and sneaky reference slip into the sequel. Thanks for the review!



Reviewer: zorica Signed Date: 2017.09.09 - 03:35AM Title: Chapter 6

starstarstarstar

Enjoyed your story just wish it was "fatter" and longer! Looking forward to the sequel.

Author's Response: Thanks for the review and the critique! You're not the first one to point this out, and I do agree. But you always hear the advice to never stop learning, and I take that to my heart. I've definitely learnt from this story, and I'll keep your critique in mind for the future.



Reviewer: JJamieDupane Signed Date: 2017.09.09 - 01:19AM Title: Chapter 5

starstarstarstarstar

No Review

Author's Response: Thank you for the reviews!



Reviewer: JJamieDupane Signed Date: 2017.09.09 - 01:19AM Title: Chapter 4

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: JJamieDupane Signed Date: 2017.09.09 - 01:19AM Title: Chapter 3

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: JJamieDupane Signed Date: 2017.09.09 - 01:18AM Title: Chapter 2

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: JJamieDupane Signed Date: 2017.09.09 - 01:18AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: JJamieDupane Signed Date: 2017.09.09 - 01:18AM Title: Chapter 6

starstarstarstarstar

This is one the the better stories I have read in quite a while. You are right in that there is so much potential for a sequel. The reconciliation, the consequences of being the owner of Elder Wand, Keeping the secret and if that should include Ginny or not, changes in both wizarding world and muggle world as a direct result of this possible attack, Statute of Secrecy and how it is effected etc., there are so many openings that can be used and very beautifully at that if written properly; and you are a brilliant enough writer to be able to very nicely employ all of these ideas suucessfully and many more I might have missed.

I will add that the story felt a bit rushed. The past is still a bit foggy and there is an entire AU universe to be built. I get why there wasn't enough details as there were only 6 chapters and logically this is correct. But I am but a human and logic usually doesn't apply for minor disappointments. I do wish there was more but I hope that wish will be fulfilled with upcoming sequels and maybe even a prequels with possibly standalones to show the rise in careers for both Harry and Ginny as well as the failed relationships with Julie and Mark respectively just to solidify/justify why H/G worked well together as I personally felt the relationship development in this story was a bit lacking. It was of course perfectly justifiable seeing as this is a Action story and you can have perfect romance with perfect action and all that...

To that end, I'd like to say that this is a job very well done. There is always room for improvement but you have started really strong. Keep up the good work and I hope to see more amazing chapters and stories and sequels/prequels soon.

J. Jamie Dupane

Author's Response: Thank you for such a detailed and lengthy review, I really appreciate it! Your compliments warm my heart. I see the critique that it missed *something* more than once across the reviews, and I think it's a good point. Once I had the plot in mind and all planned out, I was too excited to complete and publish it, and I refused to alter it to include more background info or extra scenes. Looking back on it, that definitely would have benefited the story in a major way. It's something I'll have to remember for the future! Thank you again for the compliments, and I'll keep your words in mind for future writing!



Reviewer: Kungfupanda Signed Date: 2017.09.09 - 12:04AM Title: Chapter 6

starstarstarstarstar

Thank you for taking the time to write this story. It had the perfect combination of action and romance. It was a joy to read! I'll look forward to anything else you put out in the future.

Author's Response: It was my pleasure friend, and thank you for all the reviews. The positivity all round has been great! I'll post it on my user page if I'm writing again and how much progress I'm making.



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2017.09.08 - 02:35PM Title: Chapter 6

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Not sure how many were in the helicopter or what happened to them, but a good all action story.

Author's Response: Thanks Dad for your reviews across the board! I don't think it really matters how many people were in the helicopter, though.



Reviewer: Birlan Signed Date: 2017.09.08 - 01:32PM Title: Chapter 6

starstarstarstarstar

Very satisfying and unexpected ending. I had been wondering about the grindylows.

The villain's plot with he submarine reminded me of a bond villain who is really evil and necessary to the plot but you are better off not thinking about the reasoning behind the plot. Thats not a criticism--it worked for me in the story and I enjoyed it.

The foreshadowing about the elder wand was also interesting and well done.

For what its worth, my other explanation for a possible plot hole (why did the anti-apparition charm not stop working) is that harry forgot that it wouldn't still be in place so never tried to apparate. I figure the next scene is Ron saying to harry--hey dummy, savage is dead so you can apparate. Harry--Oh. boy do I feel stupid.

:-)

Thanks. If you have time and energy to do a sequel, I will look forward to it.

Author's Response: Thanks for the thorough review! I really hope I'll have enough time and energy this coming year to write the sequel. The ideas are all there and I'm really excited now to start writing again!




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear