Search:

SIYE Time:17:23 on 23rd June 2018

Reviews For Fairy Tale

Reviewer: Bluest Witch Signed Date: 2018.03.02 - 02:34AM Title: Chapter 5

Keep up the good work!



Reviewer: MichiganMuggle Signed Date: 2018.03.01 - 12:37PM Title: Chapter 5

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I knew he didnít leave her of his own free will! You are quite evil for not telling us what detained Harry for three full days. I suppose it is intended to be a big reveal in future chapters, and Remus certainly seems to know what it was without being told. The date seemed to be significant to him.

This chapter was certainly enlightening. So many things about the previous chapters make more sense now.

I am intrigued by the wheelchair. Did Ginny start out as a Harpy after Hogwarts, get injured and then move into journalism? It would certainly explain why she is new reporter so many years post Hogwarts.

A couple of notes. The flashbacks are confusing at first. Maybe if you italicized them, it would be more clear. Or use a divider of some sorts if you donít like the look of italics. Also did Harry and Ginny travel together in late May or early July? The story seems to indicate both.



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2018.03.01 - 07:18AM Title: Chapter 5

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Sounds like Harry and Ginny need to sit down and have a long talk! Harry's taking this hard but I'm glad he had Remus to knock some sense into him. I'll be looking forward to your next update.



Reviewer: MichiganMuggle Signed Date: 2018.01.18 - 09:09AM Title: Chapter 4

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I am really enjoying this story. Itís a great premise, and you have a wicked way of making things more complicated for your couple. I suspect there is more to the story of Harry leaving than we (and Ginny) realize.

I am curious to see where this goes next. Will Harry pull himself together and stop rambling? What will Ginnyís turning point be? I suspect she will see how sweet Harry is with Teddy and reevaluate her opinion of him. Or maybe sheíll be assigned to cover a Quidditch match at the Ministry and become intrigued when she sees Harry play seeker.



Reviewer: ellen Signed Date: 2018.01.14 - 02:05PM Title: Chapter 4

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Hope Ginny gives Harry a chance. After all, he could have walked off keeping his disguise a secret, but he's made the effort to find out about pregnancies and is really trying to contact her.



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2018.01.12 - 11:57PM Title: Chapter 4

So, now Ginny knows who her fling was with! It doesn't seen like things are going to be smooth sailing at this point, though. I'll be looking forward to reading more about how they deal with the child and their own relationship.



Reviewer: lunagranger Signed Date: 2018.01.12 - 02:09AM Title: Chapter 4

starstarstarstar

Your plot is quite interesting and I'm eager to know about Harry and Ginny's relationship, but you should really get someone to beta the story for you.There are too many grammar mistakes. You seem to be uncertain about what verbal tense to use, than you use more than one and it doesn't make a lot of sense. Anyway this latest chapter is much better than the first ones, but some mistakes remain.

Author's Response: First thanks for reviewing, I do have a beta who goes through the story and helps a lot. I working on chapter five and when I post it, I think I'll post re-edited versions of all the past chapters.



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2018.01.11 - 02:13AM Title: Chapter 4

starstarstarstar

I'm glad Harry was persistent in tracking her down and at least try to start talking to her. I didn't expect her to be so angry. He's just found out she's pregnant, wants to talk and she yells at him because he doesn't have a plan? I hope he continues to be persistent.



Reviewer: ginnyweasley777 Signed Date: 2018.01.09 - 12:51PM Title: Chapter 4

starstarstarstarstar

Oh my, the proverbial really is about to hit the fan in a big way now! I literally can't wait for the next chapter. Oh and I couldn't help but burst out laughing at "Ronalda" :)



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2018.01.09 - 08:24AM Title: Chapter 4

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Wonderful to see another chapter! I'm somewhat disappointed by Ginny's reaction to Harry. While I understand her being surprised and scared (not to mention hormonal), Harry is the father of her child. She needs to swallow her pride, grow up a bit, and give him the opportunity to do the right thing. Having said that, Harry needs to step up quickly and try to be a bit more articulate :) Looking forward to reading more!



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2018.01.09 - 08:17AM Title: Chapter 4

starstarstarstar

So, now Ginny knows who her fling was with! It doesn't seen like things are going to be smooth sailing at this point, though. I'll be looking forward to reading more about how they deal with the child and their own relationship.



Reviewer: Prongs I Signed Date: 2018.01.09 - 06:51AM Title: Chapter 4

starstarstarstarstar

I'm with Ginny, even if she was a bit impatient. She's better off alone as with a guy who's "in the field" all year chasing skirts and hunting dark wizards all over the world.
I hope she doesn't cave in too easily. She'd regret it later if she had to raise her child alone because the father has other priorities. I can't help it, but I've got the feeling that Harry isn't very reliable when it comes to family matters.



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2018.01.03 - 05:13AM Title: Chapter 3

starstarstarstarhalf-star


I just found this story and I am enjoying it.
Please update soon, though.



Reviewer: HarrynGinnyfan Signed Date: 2017.12.03 - 02:00PM Title: Chapter 3

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Great job, loving this story! Not enjoying this cliffhanger though, lol. Hoping your next update will be quicker 😬



Reviewer: pleurocoelus Signed Date: 2017.12.02 - 10:38PM Title: Chapter 3

Well, I was sufficiently intrigued to click on the story, but still dubious for some reason. I certainly had my preconceived notions about what this story was based on other fics I've read. Now I'm glad I read it. It fit my ideas in a good way and not in the bad way that I had feared. I'm glad I read it and am looking forward to the next chapter in this story.



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2017.12.02 - 12:30AM Title: Chapter 3

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Good chapter.



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2017.12.01 - 09:11PM Title: Chapter 3

starstarstarstarstar

I'm really starting to get into this story now! It's obvious Harry and Ginny are having a little one together but neither know who they really were at the time! Can't wait to see where you go with this! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D



Reviewer: j3w3lsimone Signed Date: 2017.12.01 - 05:00PM Title: Chapter 3

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2017.12.01 - 06:49AM Title: Chapter 3

starstarstarstarhalf-star

That last scene between Harry and Tonks made me laugh. Nice update! I'm curious to see how dinner at the Burrow goes and how long it will take Harry and Ginny to recognize one another.



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2017.12.01 - 04:38AM Title: Chapter 3

starstarstarstarhalf-star

So, Harry is going to the Weasleys for dinner? Will Ginny be there, and will they recognize each other? Can't wait to see what happens next!




../back
Ď! Go To Top Ď!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear