Search:

SIYE Time:2:25 on 16th December 2017

Reviews For Glimpses

Reviewer: Bluest Witch Signed Date: 2017.10.25 - 11:23AM Title: Chapter 3 - Scorpius Malfoy

starstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2017.09.28 - 03:30PM Title: Chapter 3 - Scorpius Malfoy

starstarstarstarstar

Really enjoyable series of stories! I'm also glad you stopped telling them in the 3rd person - that somehow always sounds silly! Hope you keep them coming! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Thank you! Glad you enjoyed them. They're actually all written in the third person because I think everything else sounds weird. Thanks for reviewing! :)



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2017.09.28 - 04:47AM Title: Chapter 1 - Bag

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Sweet little tale. It was a real fun to read

Author's Response: Thank you! Glad you enjoyed!



Reviewer: crystaltips1 Signed Date: 2017.09.27 - 04:15AM Title: Chapter 3 - Scorpius Malfoy

starstarstarstar

Novel idea, I am currently rereading the series as I hadn't read it for a few years. reading OOTP at the moment and I had forgotten just how nasty bullying& bigoted Draco Malfoy and Snape were to Harry, Ron, Hermoine, and Neville.

Author's Response: Thanks! Aren't they awful!? But I like the idea of some reluctant redemption :)



Reviewer: crystaltips1 Signed Date: 2017.09.27 - 03:59AM Title: Chapter 2 - Baby Whisperer

starstarstarstar

Really enjoyable look at family life at the Potters. A little nitpick from a British reader we don't use diapers its Nappies over here- you did switch to using both in one paragraph. Alas, only British hotels recently introduced pancakes on menus we average brits do not eat pancakes or scones for breakfast and I have never ever heard of a breakfast casserole, Can you please enlighten me to what is in it?

Author's Response: Thanks, glad you liked it!



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2017.09.26 - 01:35PM Title: Chapter 3 - Scorpius Malfoy

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I like the idea behind this chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you! Glad you enjoyed :)



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2017.09.26 - 01:12PM Title: Chapter 1 - Bag

starstarstarstar

Good, but the use of the present tense feels a bit odd to me.

Author's Response: Thanks for commenting! I prefer to write in the present tense; it makes more sense to me, but there are plenty of stories in other tenses if you prefer that!




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear