SIYE Time:20:12 on 23rd March 2018

Reviews For The Veil

Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2018.03.23 - 11:18AM Title: Chapter 6: Reunions Part 1


I'm quite curious how James, Lily, and Sirius want to defeat Voldemort, and what role Harry will play in their plans. Knowing the adults, I suppose they will want to keep him out as much as possible.
No spoilers, please. I'm just pondering aloud.

Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2018.03.15 - 11:02AM Title: Chapter 5: Signs of Life


Harry's ancestors and their friends seem to be a jolly troupe. The way you're describing them, I wouldn't be surprised if Harry wants to join them soon.

I'm still a wee bit confused about the last chapter. The text said that Harry freed Sirius from Azkaban, in your reply you wrote Sirius freed himself? Maybe you can check that again. Well, okay, I'm not sure if it really matters.

Author's Response: We are canon through the beginning of the sixth book, Half-Blood Prince. Sirius freed himself, although it was the thoughts of Harry which kept Sirius from going completely mad in Azkaban. Harry will be very excited when he meets them, but Harry doesn't want to die to join them. I hope this makes things clearer. Thanks for reading and reviewing. MNF

Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2018.03.05 - 01:37PM Title: Chapter 4


Great chapter, I loved it.

Uh, oh, for the greater good. I take it you're aware that the greater good has a questionable reputation in fanfic, thanks to Albus P.W.B. Dumbledore. ;-)

I've just been hit by the realization that there is probably more than one veil, apart from the well-known in the Ministry, not that it really matters.

So, Harry had freed Sirius from Azkaban. I'm looking forward to learning more about it.

Author's Response: Let's start at the end and go backward from the questions. Sirius freed himself from Azkaban, this story takes place in what would have been the beginning of Half-Blood Prince. We are working with the Veil in the Ministry, but yes, there are other Veils. While this story is about the greater good, it's not the Harry has to die greater good. I've written some of those fics which bash the idea and Albus himself. Thanks for reading and reviewing, MNF

Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2018.03.05 - 01:16PM Title: Chapter 3


I'm glad Molly's helping the two of them, unfortunately, that's not common in fanfic.
On the other hand, if Molly has no objections, their Halloween project doesn't seem to be too dangerous.

Poor Dean, actually I think he's an okay bloke. Unfortunately, his name is on a list of people, i.a. in the company with one Mr Corner, and one Mrs Chang. Whenever those people are mentioned in a story, my heart misses a beat, even in stories where those people never were close friends with Ginny or Harry, lol.

I'm quite curious if the story is over once Harry talked with his parents, or if you're planning more. Oh, please be aware that I never ask for spoilers, I'm just pondering aloud!

Author's Response: This is a bit of a different fic, but Molly just thinks Harry wants to celebrate Samhaim and get to converse with his family, especially Sirius, who Molly realizes he's missing deeply. From Molly's perspective, it isn't dangerous. I think Dean is fine too, but he is overbearing in canon, so I decided to use that plot point to give Ginny time with Harry. This story will be about twenty chapters, at least that's what I think I will do. Sometimes my stories take on a life of their own. Thanks for reading and reviewing, MNF

Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2018.03.05 - 12:34PM Title: Chapter 2: The Awakening


Wow, I must admit this chapter was a wee surprise, but a good one. I wonder where Lilly was all the time and what her important mission will be. While I think I have a few ideas, overall I have no clue yet.

Author's Response: I'd love to hear your theories. Keep in mind this is in Harry's 6th year. All answers will be revealed in time. Thanks so much for reading and reviewing, MNF

Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2018.03.05 - 10:09AM Title: Chapter 1: Questions


Intriguing idea. I'm curious what you're planning here.

I'm glad Ginny is so supportive of Harry's idea. The second year was Ginny's first year, wasn't it? Or is Ginny a year older in this story?

Funnily enough, where I live, Halloween is even a public holiday, lol. Okay, okay, to be honest, it's for another reason, Reformation Day.

(of the of the -> of the ) ??

Author's Response: I have a really different idea for this one, and I've killed off Voldemort in so many ways already. Ginny really will be Harry's rock at the beginning of this, but others will come in later. This is set in Ginny's fifth year, Harry's sixth -- after Sirius is dead. This will be an alternate universe to what is in the books. Dumbledore's Army happened, but they aren't as tight now. I dislike Halloween, so what better way to convince myself it isn't awful than write a story about it. Thanks for reading and reviewing, MNF

Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2017.11.24 - 11:18PM Title: Chapter 3


I have just caught up with this story.
I am enjoying it. I like that Harry is researching something interesting and having Ginny help him.
Looking forward to the next update!

Author's Response: Hi Carolyn, Sorry it's taken so long to respond. Late November/December was chaotic and then I got sick on January 3 and I'm only just feeling better. I'm writing Fanfics while I'm editing two books. Never a dull moment here. Glad you're enojoying it. A new chapter should be up very soon. MNF

Reviewer: Trucker Signed Date: 2017.10.23 - 05:44PM Title: Chapter 3


Your story is holding my interest. :)

One little error: "No, you good. The Statute of Secrecy kicks..."

I believe you meant "goof" there.

Author's Response: Glad it's hold your interest, and yes, I'm human -- as is my beta. MNF

Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2017.10.23 - 03:25PM Title: Chapter 3


This was an interesting chapter! Harry and Ginny seem to be getting right along with the potion! Never understood what Ginny saw in a jerk like Dean! I can see where she'd be a bit touchy about money matters tho! Glad she ends up with Harry! Can't wait to see what you do next with this! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Glad you're enjoying this. Just posted a new chapter. I'm in the process of editing two books, and was very ill so evverything is slow in my life. MNF

Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2017.10.12 - 05:37AM Title: Chapter 2: The Awakening


Great chapter! I loved reading Lily's perspective as she made her way through the house. The nickname Petal is something I have never heard before and so sweet. Sirius did well coming up with that one!

Author's Response: I love writing from Lily's perspective, but it was sad to write that way. I have a very Sirius obsession, it plays its way out in interesting ways. Thanks for reading and reviewing, MNF

Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2017.10.11 - 10:23PM Title: Chapter 2: The Awakening


Kewl chapter this was! Really liking this concept! Glad to see Harry at the end!
Anxious for the next one! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: I'm glad you're enjoying it. I hope you continue to. Another chapter will be up soon. MNF

Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2017.10.11 - 03:54PM Title: Chapter 2: The Awakening



Author's Response: Thanks, I think, MNF

Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2017.10.10 - 06:01PM Title: Chapter 1: Questions


Great start to this story! Having been born during the witching hour of Samhain, I love reading stories that focus on the magical power possible during Halloween! Very curious to see where this goes....

Author's Response: Being born then must be so cool. Some of what will be in this story will be fact, I have great respect for the Celtic/Druid/Pagan faith of ancient Britain; some will be magic of my own making. It's been a while since I've done a FF which need research. It might go past Halloween, but Samhain is vital to this story. Thanks so much for reading and reviewing. MNF

Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2017.10.10 - 04:03PM Title: Chapter 1: Questions


Good to see a new one from you, Mutt! This one has an interesting concept! Can't wait to see where you go with this! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:

Author's Response: Thanks so much. I'm glad to be back. I needed to get some creative juices flowing, and this story is the way. Hope you enjoy the future. MNF

Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2017.10.09 - 01:42PM Title: Chapter 1: Questions

"short" not "shot". Whoops!

Author's Response: No problem. MNF

Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2017.10.09 - 12:59PM Title: Chapter 1: Questions


A bit shot, but I can see where it is going. .Did you really mean second year for Ginny touching death more intimately than Ron or Hermione?

Author's Response: Yes, it's a bit short, but it's only beginning. I did mean the mess in second year for Ginny. She could hear the voices when the others couldn't and she was cold and her life slipping away when Harry found her in the chamber. As for why it's important, you'll just need to read more. Thanks for reading and reviewing, MNF

! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear