Search:

SIYE Time:17:01 on 23rd February 2019

Reviews For The Veil

Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2019.02.16 - 08:20PM Title: Chapter 16

starstarstarstarstar

Sweet wedding for Sirius and Anwen! And you just gotta love little Harry's antics! Ah the power of love! Terrific chapter :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it. Thanks for reading and reviewing, MNF



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2019.02.13 - 07:25PM Title: Chapter 15 In and Out

starstarstarstarstar

Really enjoyable chapter topped off with a marriage proposal from Sirius....didn't see that coming! Gotta be freaking Harry out a little
to see his little self! Great to see all the marauders together! Keep it coming, MNF! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the praise. In the original story that Anwen and Sirius appeared (which I can't post here as it's a Marauder Era story, and there is no Harry and Ginny) they were to be married on November 2, 1981. Obviously that did not happen because James and Lily were murdered. I really wanted to marry them on the same day, hence the surprise proposal. Harry is freaked out, and thinking of the little guy as his brother, rather than a copy of himself is making it easy. The two of them are very important to the plan, but there will be no sacrificial toddler-lamb. The next chapter will start with some more Marauder fun. Thanks for your support and taking time to review, MNF



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2019.02.04 - 11:55AM Title: Chapter 14

starstarstarstarstar

Really enjoyed this chapter! Ginny sure has a way of putting some sense into Harry not to mention his Grandma! Then Harry handled Siirus's stupidity with Anwen! Good show all around! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: I'm so glad you enjoyed this chapter. Harry's just getting used to family, glad he has Ginny by his side to help him. As for Sirius, he can be a dunce sometimes. More to come soon. Thanks for reading and reviewing, MNF



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2019.02.04 - 06:15AM Title: Chapter 14

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I had to grin when you listed Lily and James under the older Potters. They are 21, just 5 years older than Harry, almost the same age...and Harry thinks of them as his parents...what they, of course, are. The changed age structure makes them all a weird bunch of people. I'm quite curious about how they'll cope with it.

Author's Response: For the purposes of this story, James really is older. He might just be 21, but he watched his son and gathered information. Lily, well she and Anwen are in the same boat, they don't know much about what's been going on. The various ages and amount of information they each have will make for some uncomfortable moments. Thanks for reading and reviewing, MNF



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2019.01.31 - 05:18AM Title: Chapter 13

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Oh, it seems the old band is united again. I suppose Harry and Ginny can lean back now and watch them defeating Voldemort.
I wonder what role will baby Harry play.

I'm curious if Anwen and Sirius will be back together again, considering their age difference.
Maybe I forgot something, but I take it everybody is as old as they were when they died. The more I think about it, the more confused I am.

Author's Response: Yes, the Marauders and their significant others are back together, but by no means can Harry and Ginny just rest. They are integral to the fight. Ah, the age difference between Anwen and Sirius; he's now twice her age, although they are both consenting adults and deeply in love it might cause some issues. Yes, everyone returned the age they were when they died. Eva is the same age as Remus, however, as she was just in hiding. Baby Harry is going have an interesting part to play, but he won't be at the fight with Voldemort. Thanks for reading and reviewing, MNF



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2019.01.30 - 07:44PM Title: Chapter 13

starstarstarstarstar

Thanks for the quick update, MNF! Great chapter! Anwen is sure an interesting character! Take care of yourself! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Thanks for the well wishes. Anwen and Sirius are my go-to couple. I've written close to a million words about them. Thanks so much for reading and reviewing, MNF



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2019.01.30 - 09:18AM Title: Chapter 12

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Good to see you're back. I hope you're getting better soon, and that Harry and Ginny will soon find time to talk.

Author's Response: I Gin, thanks for the well wishes. I just put another chapter up, and i promise the one after that will be all Harry and Ginny. MNF



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2019.01.29 - 07:14PM Title: Chapter 12

starstarstarstarstar

Great to see a new chapter on this, Mutt but sorry to hear you are under the weather! Hope you get better soon! Enjoyed the family interaction at Potter Manor! Take care or yourself!! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: I'm healing well. Glad you enjoyed the chapter, I just put another up. MNF



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2019.01.29 - 03:48PM Title: Chapter 12

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Get yourself feeling better as soon as you can. Story comes second.

Author's Response: Thank you, but honestly writing helps the time pass more quickly. Glad you were able to read it. See you in a few days. MNF



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2018.05.17 - 03:14PM Title: Chapter 11: Friends and Lovers

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Good to see a new chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks, more will finally be coming. My life imploded in 2018 and I finally am free to work again. MNF



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2018.04.19 - 09:08AM Title: Chapter 10: There's this boy...

starstarstarstarstar

Happy belated birthday!

Intriguing chapter. I loved Ginny's conversation with Sirius. I'm quite curious who the strange bloke Dean's mother is living with is.
I wonder how long it'll take Harry to notice that Ginny broke up with Dean, lol.

Somehow I have the feeling I need to read another story to find out who Anwen really is

Author's Response: Oh, thank you, has it really been since last April since I checked my reviews here????? I'm so sorry for that. My life got away from me for the last half of 2018. Now, I'm bed bound for another 5 weeks due to ankle surgery. Harry will figure out Ginny is free now, and we will find out what is up with Dean. I'm having fun playing with his backstory. The best way to find out about Anwen is read my works Bound/Woven/Restored at ff (dot) net. I have the same pen name. I can't post them here, as Harry and Ginny aren't born in the first story, and are small children in the second. Thanks for reading and reviewing, MNF



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2018.04.15 - 07:50AM Title: Chapter 9: Home Sweet Home

starstarstarstarstar

Great update!
It seems they're all prepared for a longer stay at Potter Manor. I'm quite curious when someone finds out that Ginny and Harry have disappeared, lol.
Too bad for Ginny that the girls at Potter Manor have to stay in the house when the boys go flying. She'd certainly have liked to fly with the others.

Author's Response: I'm sure she would have wanted to, but James isn't quite as astute as he might otherwise be and Harry is over the moon at being with his family. Give them a day to get used to everything. MNF



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2018.04.10 - 06:01AM Title: Chapter 8: The Way of the god

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I always thought the wizards have no gods beside Merlin. I wonder if they'll return to Hogwarts in this story. I'm afraid, as long as they're away from Hogwarts Ginny can't dump Dean to be with Harry. As always, I don't ask for spoilers, I'm just thinking aloud.
I'm looking forward to Ginny's talk with Sirius.

Author's Response: There is a magical religion, for real, called Wiccan. Merlin was never a god, but simply a story of a powerful wizard. Hogwarts won't play into the story much, but Dean will be dealt with. Sirius has a soft spot of Ginny, so that conversation is coming. Thanks for reading and reviewing, MNF



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2018.03.30 - 09:34AM Title: Chapter 7: Reunions, Part 2

starstarstarstarstar

Great chapter. I'm glad Ginny could stay.
My curiosity from the last chapter has even grown.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for taking the time to read and review, I really appreciate it. Ginny and Harry are going to have a deep friendship in this story, I haven't decided if it will be more. Glad you're being taken in by the story. Enjoy what's to come, MNF



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2018.03.23 - 11:18AM Title: Chapter 6: Reunions Part 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I'm quite curious how James, Lily, and Sirius want to defeat Voldemort, and what role Harry will play in their plans. Knowing the adults, I suppose they will want to keep him out as much as possible.
No spoilers, please. I'm just pondering aloud.

Author's Response: Even if you were to beg, there is no way I'd tell you how this is going to happen. Thanks for reading and reviewing. MNF



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2018.03.15 - 11:02AM Title: Chapter 5: Signs of Life

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Harry's ancestors and their friends seem to be a jolly troupe. The way you're describing them, I wouldn't be surprised if Harry wants to join them soon.

I'm still a wee bit confused about the last chapter. The text said that Harry freed Sirius from Azkaban, in your reply you wrote Sirius freed himself? Maybe you can check that again. Well, okay, I'm not sure if it really matters.

Author's Response: We are canon through the beginning of the sixth book, Half-Blood Prince. Sirius freed himself, although it was the thoughts of Harry which kept Sirius from going completely mad in Azkaban. Harry will be very excited when he meets them, but Harry doesn't want to die to join them. I hope this makes things clearer. Thanks for reading and reviewing. MNF



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2018.03.05 - 01:37PM Title: Chapter 4

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Great chapter, I loved it.

Uh, oh, for the greater good. I take it you're aware that the greater good has a questionable reputation in fanfic, thanks to Albus P.W.B. Dumbledore. ;-)

I've just been hit by the realization that there is probably more than one veil, apart from the well-known in the Ministry, not that it really matters.

So, Harry had freed Sirius from Azkaban. I'm looking forward to learning more about it.

Author's Response: Let's start at the end and go backward from the questions. Sirius freed himself from Azkaban, this story takes place in what would have been the beginning of Half-Blood Prince. We are working with the Veil in the Ministry, but yes, there are other Veils. While this story is about the greater good, it's not the Harry has to die greater good. I've written some of those fics which bash the idea and Albus himself. Thanks for reading and reviewing, MNF



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2018.03.05 - 01:16PM Title: Chapter 3

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I'm glad Molly's helping the two of them, unfortunately, that's not common in fanfic.
On the other hand, if Molly has no objections, their Halloween project doesn't seem to be too dangerous.

Poor Dean, actually I think he's an okay bloke. Unfortunately, his name is on a list of people, i.a. in the company with one Mr Corner, and one Mrs Chang. Whenever those people are mentioned in a story, my heart misses a beat, even in stories where those people never were close friends with Ginny or Harry, lol.

I'm quite curious if the story is over once Harry talked with his parents, or if you're planning more. Oh, please be aware that I never ask for spoilers, I'm just pondering aloud!

Author's Response: This is a bit of a different fic, but Molly just thinks Harry wants to celebrate Samhaim and get to converse with his family, especially Sirius, who Molly realizes he's missing deeply. From Molly's perspective, it isn't dangerous. I think Dean is fine too, but he is overbearing in canon, so I decided to use that plot point to give Ginny time with Harry. This story will be about twenty chapters, at least that's what I think I will do. Sometimes my stories take on a life of their own. Thanks for reading and reviewing, MNF



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2018.03.05 - 12:34PM Title: Chapter 2: The Awakening

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Wow, I must admit this chapter was a wee surprise, but a good one. I wonder where Lilly was all the time and what her important mission will be. While I think I have a few ideas, overall I have no clue yet.

Author's Response: I'd love to hear your theories. Keep in mind this is in Harry's 6th year. All answers will be revealed in time. Thanks so much for reading and reviewing, MNF



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2018.03.05 - 10:09AM Title: Chapter 1: Questions

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Intriguing idea. I'm curious what you're planning here.

I'm glad Ginny is so supportive of Harry's idea. The second year was Ginny's first year, wasn't it? Or is Ginny a year older in this story?

Funnily enough, where I live, Halloween is even a public holiday, lol. Okay, okay, to be honest, it's for another reason, Reformation Day.

(of the of the -> of the ) ??

Author's Response: I have a really different idea for this one, and I've killed off Voldemort in so many ways already. Ginny really will be Harry's rock at the beginning of this, but others will come in later. This is set in Ginny's fifth year, Harry's sixth -- after Sirius is dead. This will be an alternate universe to what is in the books. Dumbledore's Army happened, but they aren't as tight now. I dislike Halloween, so what better way to convince myself it isn't awful than write a story about it. Thanks for reading and reviewing, MNF




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear