Search:

SIYE Time:16:05 on 19th October 2017


Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2017.10.19 - 03:45PM Title: Chapter 2 The Search Begins

starstarstarstarstar

What a fun chapter! I am also impressed with your geography! Great that they found the island and saw quintapeds(that scene reminded me of Jurrasic Park when they first saw the dinosaurs! Rolf and Luna are definitely in their element! Nice to see Ginny and Harry hitting it off so well - I smell love in the air! Can't wait to see if the quintapeds are different than expected! Can't wait for the next chapter! {I googled Isle of Drear for fun and one of the items that came up was your story!) :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2017.10.19 - 05:52AM Title: Chapter 2 The Search Begins

starstarstarstarstar

Great chapter. I loved it.
As always in your stories, the details of locations are perfectly researched. It was fun following their journey using a map. Hats off!
In this kind of story, Harry never went to Hogwarts, or in this case, he left Hogwarts early, I always like to read the background story of their past.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2017.10.13 - 04:53PM Title: Chapter 1 A Magical Expedition

Something tells me she will see harry again real soon...as for harry he seems to have come out just fine but Molly sure screwed up....kutgw



Reviewer: trigg Signed Date: 2017.10.13 - 02:31AM Title: Chapter 1 A Magical Expedition

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: BigFatMaybe Signed Date: 2017.10.12 - 07:19PM Title: Chapter 1 A Magical Expedition

starstarstarstar

Wow, what an avalanche of stories these past few weeks on this site! I don't know where they're all coming from but I'm not complaining. I liked this chapter. I think you're one of the few writers here who can capture the excitement and warm feelings of Harry and Ginny as a pairing, and that's why I keep coming back to your stories. It's no different here.


I do have two points of critique. First is a minor one, namely that Rolf expressed the temperature in Fahrenheits. The Euro in me was very triggered there. Another is this sentence: "Malfoy was horrid. He would laugh about how he would get me pregnant and let Bellatrix raise my baby." It's so extremely morbid, it felt out of place even in their heavy conversation. And I can't see Malfoy being that insane, nor can I see Molly or anyone else looking past those kinds of remarks. It just felt a bit too out there, where it crossed over from threatening into comical evilness.


To end it on a positive note: cool to see you writing Luna and Rolf! Luna's probably the hardest character to get right, so it'll be interesting to see how you handle her being in a relationship. Looking forward to the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks! I've written temps in Celsius before (in Perilous Journey) and gotten called out for that so I went with Fahernheit, but what you said makes sense so I will change it. Now the point about Malfoy is he was horrid to Ginny when Molly wasn't around and sweet as can be when Molly was there. I didn't imagine he was serious about doing that, he was just being a brat to Ginny. Teenagers have a knack for picking your worst fear and using it against you and for someone all about blood as he is that would be the worst for him - his enemy raising his baby. Luna is very difficult to get right and I have to admit, I focus more and Harry and Ginny, but Rolf and Luna will have their parts!



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2017.10.12 - 01:04PM Title: Chapter 1 A Magical Expedition

starstarstarstar

Seems like an interesting start with some original relationships. Looking forward to more.

Author's Response: Thanks so much!



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2017.10.12 - 09:48AM Title: Chapter 1 A Magical Expedition

starstarstarstarstar

It's been a great, very enjoyable start into the story with lots of intriguing background information. I loved it. There is only one thing that worries me. We're just getting started, and there's already one third of the word limit reached.

Oh, I'm glad the story is AU. I missed the AU sign, and when I read the summary, I wondered why Harry left Ginny after the battle. And just the moment I thought "That git!", I saw the AU sign and was relieved.


Author's Response: Thanks! I know that I've already written a lot, but I think I will be able to finish in the word limit. I went back and added the AU sign because I didn't want anyone to be surprised.



Reviewer: crystaltips1 Signed Date: 2017.10.12 - 08:56AM Title: Chapter 1 A Magical Expedition

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Excellent opening Chapter. Interesting plot. Hopefully, We will get to see Harry reunite with Ron and the twins.How will Molly react to Harry coming back into there lives? How mad will Ron be at his mum for her interference? looking forward to finding out.

Author's Response: Thanks! There will be a bit about Molly and the Weasleys towards the end, but most of the story will focus on the expedition.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2017.10.12 - 06:16AM Title: Chapter 1 A Magical Expedition

starstarstarstarstar

Wow! Great opening chapter! I love all of the background information you managed to cover so effectively through the conversation between Harry and Ginny. This expedition sounds exciting to put it mildly. I'm looking forward to reading more about Luna and Rolf as well. Theirs is a relationship I've never read much about. Looking forward to your next chapter!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you liked it. I hope you continue to enjoy it.



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2017.10.11 - 11:59PM Title: Chapter 1 A Magical Expedition

starstarstarstarstar

It's ways a treat to see a new story from you! I can't wait to read more.

Author's Response: Thank you so much!



Reviewer: JJamieDupane Signed Date: 2017.10.11 - 10:51PM Title: Chapter 1 A Magical Expedition

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2017.10.11 - 10:41PM Title: Chapter 1 A Magical Expedition

starstarstarstarstar

Great to see a new from you, which, I'm sure, will turn out to be another masterpiece knowing you! This one
certainly grabbed me right from the start and I really love the plot! Good to see something besides the
usual HG/RH stories! Terrific that you are featuring Luna and Ralf! Really looking forward to the next
chapter to see what you do with this! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Thanks so much! When I started writing 'The Road Not Taken' I briefly wondered what would happen if Sirius simply took Harry out of Hogwarts. The back story is me exploring that idea. I figured you can't have a magical creature hunt without Luna and Rolf! Hope you continue to enjoy!




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear