Search:

SIYE Time:3:01 on 15th December 2017


Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2017.10.27 - 07:00AM Title: Chapter 3 Quintapeds Found

starstarstarstarstar

Lots of excitement in this chapter and a very happy ending! Well done!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2017.10.24 - 04:49PM Title: Chapter 3 Quintapeds Found

Ah the happy ever after did happen....as for Ginny and harry they needed that time away from Rolf and luna.....kutgw

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2017.10.24 - 02:34PM Title: Chapter 3 Quintapeds Found

DANG! I MEANT ROLF!

Author's Response: Lol! I know what you meant. I had to recorrect the name a few times when my computer thought it knew better than me :)



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2017.10.24 - 02:09PM Title: Chapter 3 Quintapeds Found

starstarstarstarstar

Well this was certainly a terrific and exciting ending! Last bit was a little abrupt but quite appropriate! Glad our favorite couple got together! Also glad the expedition was a success, especially since now everyone knows Luna and Ralph aren't quite so kooky! This definitely gets my vote for the challenge! Thanks for yet another masterpiece! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D (Great to see an appearance in the reviews by the one and only Brennus, the Stephen King of killer conundrums! I've been having serious withdrawals from missing his stories-HINT HINT Mark!)

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you enjoyed it. I kept watching the word count on my story and trust me I didn't want to end it so abruptly. I think Luna and Rolf would balance each other out. I know, I wish Mark was still writing, too!!



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2017.10.24 - 06:09AM Title: Chapter 3 Quintapeds Found

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Short ending, but good read.

Author's Response: Thanks! I know, I should have paced it better, but I didn't want to go over the 20K limit.



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2017.10.24 - 04:25AM Title: Chapter 3 Quintapeds Found

Yikes, please forget about my last review, I copied the wrong comment into the review box, sorry. I really shouldn't open too many browser tabs.
----------------------------
I really loved and enjoyed the story, everything, the expedition, the history of the island and its resident, and, of course, the HG parts.
Thank you so much for a really well done little tale.


Author's Response: No problem! I'm glad you enjoyed the story!



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2017.10.24 - 03:26AM Title: Chapter 3 Quintapeds Found

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Great end!
Hagrid certainly is happy about every pet he can mother.
Thanks for sharing this nice little tale.

Author's Response: *grins*



Reviewer: Birlan Signed Date: 2017.10.23 - 09:14PM Title: Chapter 3 Quintapeds Found

starstarstarstarstar

Great story. Thanks.

Author's Response: Thanks so much!



Reviewer: Brennus Signed Date: 2017.10.22 - 09:01AM Title: Chapter 2 The Search Begins

starstarstarstarstar

Hi, Sharon!

Sorry, I meant to review this earlier but for some reason the site keeps making me change my password. I suspect that it's angry that I'm not posting HP stories any more. Anyway, I'm loving the set up so far. You know I'm a sucker for these 'Harry never went to Hogwarts' stories, even if he did complete two years in this one. You're doing a good job of conveying the Scottish highlands and islands, too. Och aye the noo! I'm interested where your going to take this - with that title I assume Harry isn't going to just be enjoying a little salmon fishing before trundling back home.

Author's Response: Hi Mark! I'm glad you are enjoying the story. I'm sure that is exactly why the site won't let you on. It's trying to tell you something!! I've been having fun exploring Scotland a bit in this one. Yeah, I don't see much salmon fishing in his future, but you never know!



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2017.10.22 - 07:46AM Title: Chapter 2 The Search Begins

Ah Ginny you have lived a shelter life....kutgw

Author's Response: Yeah, this Ginny is a little different from canon.



Reviewer: crystaltips1 Signed Date: 2017.10.21 - 08:07AM Title: Chapter 2 The Search Begins

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Great chapter update. Really enjoying this interesting story - looking forward to them landing on the islands.Also, enjoyed the glimpses of Ginny and Harry first stages of attraction beautifully written.

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: crystaltips1 Signed Date: 2017.10.21 - 08:07AM Title: Chapter 2 The Search Begins

Great chapter update. Really enjoying this interesting story - looking forward to them landing on the islands.Also, enjoyed the glimpses of Ginny and Harry first stages of attraction beautifully written.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Glad you enjoyed it!



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2017.10.20 - 05:48PM Title: Chapter 2 The Search Begins

starstarstarstarstar

Love this update! I'm very curious about the island, as well as the mystery of the Quintapeds. Hopefully they will decide not to try to capture one of the creatures!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! The story on the Quintapeds will be in the next chapter :)



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2017.10.19 - 03:45PM Title: Chapter 2 The Search Begins

starstarstarstarstar

What a fun chapter! I am also impressed with your geography! Great that they found the island and saw quintapeds(that scene reminded me of Jurrasic Park when they first saw the dinosaurs! Rolf and Luna are definitely in their element! Nice to see Ginny and Harry hitting it off so well - I smell love in the air! Can't wait to see if the quintapeds are different than expected! Can't wait for the next chapter! {I googled Isle of Drear for fun and one of the items that came up was your story!) :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I hadn't really thought about Jurassic Park, but you are right. That's so cool about the google search! :)



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2017.10.19 - 05:52AM Title: Chapter 2 The Search Begins

starstarstarstarstar

Great chapter. I loved it.
As always in your stories, the details of locations are perfectly researched. It was fun following their journey using a map. Hats off!
In this kind of story, Harry never went to Hogwarts, or in this case, he left Hogwarts early, I always like to read the background story of their past.


Author's Response: Thanks so much! I wanted the search to make sense. We'll learn a bit more about Harry in the next chapter.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2017.10.13 - 04:53PM Title: Chapter 1 A Magical Expedition

Something tells me she will see harry again real soon...as for harry he seems to have come out just fine but Molly sure screwed up....kutgw

Author's Response: Yeah, I always figured that the war really affected Molly.



Reviewer: trigg Signed Date: 2017.10.13 - 02:31AM Title: Chapter 1 A Magical Expedition

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: BigFatMaybe Signed Date: 2017.10.12 - 07:19PM Title: Chapter 1 A Magical Expedition

starstarstarstar

Wow, what an avalanche of stories these past few weeks on this site! I don't know where they're all coming from but I'm not complaining. I liked this chapter. I think you're one of the few writers here who can capture the excitement and warm feelings of Harry and Ginny as a pairing, and that's why I keep coming back to your stories. It's no different here.


I do have two points of critique. First is a minor one, namely that Rolf expressed the temperature in Fahrenheits. The Euro in me was very triggered there. Another is this sentence: "Malfoy was horrid. He would laugh about how he would get me pregnant and let Bellatrix raise my baby." It's so extremely morbid, it felt out of place even in their heavy conversation. And I can't see Malfoy being that insane, nor can I see Molly or anyone else looking past those kinds of remarks. It just felt a bit too out there, where it crossed over from threatening into comical evilness.


To end it on a positive note: cool to see you writing Luna and Rolf! Luna's probably the hardest character to get right, so it'll be interesting to see how you handle her being in a relationship. Looking forward to the next chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks! I've written temps in Celsius before (in Perilous Journey) and gotten called out for that so I went with Fahernheit, but what you said makes sense so I will change it. Now the point about Malfoy is he was horrid to Ginny when Molly wasn't around and sweet as can be when Molly was there. I didn't imagine he was serious about doing that, he was just being a brat to Ginny. Teenagers have a knack for picking your worst fear and using it against you and for someone all about blood as he is that would be the worst for him - his enemy raising his baby. Luna is very difficult to get right and I have to admit, I focus more and Harry and Ginny, but Rolf and Luna will have their parts!



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2017.10.12 - 01:04PM Title: Chapter 1 A Magical Expedition

starstarstarstar

Seems like an interesting start with some original relationships. Looking forward to more.

Author's Response: Thanks so much!



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2017.10.12 - 09:48AM Title: Chapter 1 A Magical Expedition

starstarstarstarstar

It's been a great, very enjoyable start into the story with lots of intriguing background information. I loved it. There is only one thing that worries me. We're just getting started, and there's already one third of the word limit reached.

Oh, I'm glad the story is AU. I missed the AU sign, and when I read the summary, I wondered why Harry left Ginny after the battle. And just the moment I thought "That git!", I saw the AU sign and was relieved.


Author's Response: Thanks! I know that I've already written a lot, but I think I will be able to finish in the word limit. I went back and added the AU sign because I didn't want anyone to be surprised.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear