Search:

SIYE Time:15:03 on 22nd January 2018


Reviewer: Brennus Signed Date: 2017.10.22 - 09:01AM Title: Chapter 2 The Search Begins

starstarstarstarstar

Hi, Sharon!

Sorry, I meant to review this earlier but for some reason the site keeps making me change my password. I suspect that it's angry that I'm not posting HP stories any more. Anyway, I'm loving the set up so far. You know I'm a sucker for these 'Harry never went to Hogwarts' stories, even if he did complete two years in this one. You're doing a good job of conveying the Scottish highlands and islands, too. Och aye the noo! I'm interested where your going to take this - with that title I assume Harry isn't going to just be enjoying a little salmon fishing before trundling back home.

Author's Response: Hi Mark! I'm glad you are enjoying the story. I'm sure that is exactly why the site won't let you on. It's trying to tell you something!! I've been having fun exploring Scotland a bit in this one. Yeah, I don't see much salmon fishing in his future, but you never know!



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2017.10.22 - 07:46AM Title: Chapter 2 The Search Begins

Ah Ginny you have lived a shelter life....kutgw

Author's Response: Yeah, this Ginny is a little different from canon.



Reviewer: crystaltips1 Signed Date: 2017.10.21 - 08:07AM Title: Chapter 2 The Search Begins

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Great chapter update. Really enjoying this interesting story - looking forward to them landing on the islands.Also, enjoyed the glimpses of Ginny and Harry first stages of attraction beautifully written.

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: crystaltips1 Signed Date: 2017.10.21 - 08:07AM Title: Chapter 2 The Search Begins

Great chapter update. Really enjoying this interesting story - looking forward to them landing on the islands.Also, enjoyed the glimpses of Ginny and Harry first stages of attraction beautifully written.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! Glad you enjoyed it!



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2017.10.20 - 05:48PM Title: Chapter 2 The Search Begins

starstarstarstarstar

Love this update! I'm very curious about the island, as well as the mystery of the Quintapeds. Hopefully they will decide not to try to capture one of the creatures!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! The story on the Quintapeds will be in the next chapter :)



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2017.10.19 - 03:45PM Title: Chapter 2 The Search Begins

starstarstarstarstar

What a fun chapter! I am also impressed with your geography! Great that they found the island and saw quintapeds(that scene reminded me of Jurrasic Park when they first saw the dinosaurs! Rolf and Luna are definitely in their element! Nice to see Ginny and Harry hitting it off so well - I smell love in the air! Can't wait to see if the quintapeds are different than expected! Can't wait for the next chapter! {I googled Isle of Drear for fun and one of the items that came up was your story!) :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I hadn't really thought about Jurassic Park, but you are right. That's so cool about the google search! :)



Reviewer: Gin110881 Signed Date: 2017.10.19 - 05:52AM Title: Chapter 2 The Search Begins

starstarstarstarstar

Great chapter. I loved it.
As always in your stories, the details of locations are perfectly researched. It was fun following their journey using a map. Hats off!
In this kind of story, Harry never went to Hogwarts, or in this case, he left Hogwarts early, I always like to read the background story of their past.


Author's Response: Thanks so much! I wanted the search to make sense. We'll learn a bit more about Harry in the next chapter.




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear