Search:

SIYE Time:19:28 on 19th November 2017

Reviews For Finding Hedwig

Reviewer: Keehar Signed Date: 2017.11.16 - 09:32AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2017.11.14 - 03:34PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Any story where Hedwig doesn't die during the Battle of the Seven Potters is a good story, but I love the way Hedwig brought Harry and Ginny back together.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed the story. You've summarized the two most important points very well. When I decided that, if I'd ever write a story about that topic, it would be about Hedwig, and that it must have something to do with an event that made me very disappointed, that silly break-up...and when I realized that Hedwig would be alive in this scenario, it was quite clear to me that I had to write that story. Merlin, I had the idea back in February, I was just waiting to see if the Magical Creatures Hunt would become a challenge topic. I must admit, however, that I always thought that the topic is a bit sad and boring. But I think the two points you mentioned made the story worth writing. I'm glad you agreed.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2017.11.12 - 03:32PM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I liked the idea of having Hedwig help Harry see that he was an idiot to dump Ginny! Harry's reason for ending his relationship with Ginny was always weak. I rather suspect JKR was uncomfortable writing too much about teenage romance so she ended it after having barely described it in the first place. Anyways, I'm also so pleased that Hedwig survived instead of being another victim of the Death Eaters. Well done!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm absolutely with you regarding the silly break-up. With a heavy heart I'd say that I understood JKR plans, why she developed Ginny so incredibly (and sometimes annoyingly) slow and subtle, even right from the beginning at platform 9 3/4. That's why it never made a sense to me why Ginny so suddenly needed to disappear from the scene at the end. Harry hasnít even bothered to ask if Ginny was injured after the Final Battle (although she was the sole reason he came back from the Kings Cross limbo only minutes before). I've always suspected it was the influence of the movie makers.. With a producer who was an quite openly representative of the Harry-Hermione fraction (nothing against Hermione, really!), nothing else was to be expected in the end ...



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2017.11.12 - 11:06AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Very sweet! I love a brilliant Hedwig! Not only did she survive, but she helped Harry realize what was important.

Author's Response: Thank you so much. When I first read the topic of the challenge, Hedwig was my first thought because I didn't want to use anything from the Magical Creatures book or movie. When the idea came along that Hedwig might be able to correct one of Harry's biggest mistakes, and she'd even survive, I immediately started writing ... and I was wondering right from the beginning, if and when the first reader would notice that Hedwig survived.



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2017.11.12 - 11:01AM Title: Chapter 1

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I am not sure if I approve of Hedwig's behaviour, but still a good little story.

Author's Response: Thnak you so much. Ah-yes, Hedwig, didn't she just reflect the way Harry treated Ginny? At first she avoided him at all costs, and when Harry no longer ignored Ginny, Hedwig didn't fly away either anymore. The long and lonely hours with Harry obviously rubbed off on her. ;-)



Reviewer: RighT3rantZ Signed Date: 2017.11.12 - 12:36AM Title: Chapter 1

Happy to see a piece of writing from you Martin. Here's to hoping the lunatics don't find a way to come out during the daytime.

Author's Response: Thanks for stopping by and for leaving a few kind words for me.



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2017.11.11 - 07:06PM Title: Chapter 1

Harry can be a little think for his own good...very fun ride...kutgw

Author's Response: Many thanks for reading, and for leaving a few kind words.




../back
Ď! Go To Top Ď!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear