Search:

SIYE Time:17:04 on 24th April 2018

Reviews For Christmas Fair

Reviewer: JJamieDupane Signed Date: 2018.03.24 - 03:08AM Title: Christmas Fair

starstarstarstarstar

Poignant and touching, this is a perfect example of how a short story should be with all it's captivating beauty and the love in it... Marvelous job my friend, for this is a piece of art worthy of the highest praises. I hope I can keep basking in such brilliance that you produce as often as possible.

J. Jamie Dupane



Reviewer: Ronald8472 Signed Date: 2018.02.01 - 04:01PM Title: Christmas Fair

starstarstarstarstar

This was a fun read.

Author's Response: Thank you. -N-



Reviewer: GHL Signed Date: 2018.01.28 - 07:06AM Title: Christmas Fair

starstarstarstarstar

Can't recall whether you've posted other stories here from a first-person Ginny perspective, but reading one certainly imparts a heart-warming, earthy view of the world, with a certain perceptive naivete that tends to bring out my penchant for self-contradictory phrases. In any case, very nice read!

Author's Response: The Ginny chapter of Spontaneity is, I think, the only other first-person Ginny story I've written. Heart-warming and earthy is a description I like, thanks. -N-



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2018.01.03 - 07:25AM Title: Christmas Fair

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: potternut190 Signed Date: 2017.12.09 - 05:17PM Title: Christmas Fair

starstarstarstarstar

Heartfelt Christmas tale. Thank!

Author's Response: You're welcome, I hope you and yours had a good one. -N-



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2017.12.06 - 09:15PM Title: Christmas Fair

starstarstarstarstar

Awwwwwwww! I honestly do. Not know how to feel with this very poignant one shot. It has so many threads ...so mnythought provoking memories...very nostalgic ....oh,yes. I will compromise. I shall have a bittersweet smile seeing thatI could easily laugh and cry at the same. Time. , Petunia should deufinitely be hanged, Draenei and guartered!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Christmas is tears and laughter, isn't it? I hope you have a good one. -N-



Reviewer: Rosina Ferguson Signed Date: 2017.12.06 - 05:39PM Title: Christmas Fair

starstarstarstarstar

Absolutely delightful. Very evocative of an English primary school Christmas fair right down to the mince pies. One of my fondest memories of my late dad was when he was Santa at a bazaar. Years later my husband took on the role and our son dud not recognise him, a case of seeing who we want to see.

Thanks again for such a heart-warming tale.

May I take this opportunity to wish you and yours all the best for Christmas and the year ahead.

Regards

Fiona


Author's Response: Thanks for the review.
I was pretty certain that the Christmas fair is the same across the UK. At my sons' school, the caretaker was always Santa.
Thanks for the good wishes, My New Year's resolution is "mark at least three stories complete"
All the best
-N-



Reviewer: fi103r Signed Date: 2017.12.05 - 09:52PM Title: Christmas Fair

starstarstarstarstar

Excellent

Author's Response: Thanks -N-



Reviewer: lunagranger Signed Date: 2017.12.05 - 05:26PM Title: Christmas Fair

starstarstarstarstar

When you write about Ginny discovering another bit of Harry's childhood, it is always great. And this one is from her perspective! Well done!

Author's Response: Thanks, this one wasn't working until I rewrote it from her perspective. -N-



Reviewer: SilvaGrey Signed Date: 2017.12.05 - 02:16PM Title: Christmas Fair

Good and original selection of topic and story flow. Liked the sesonal theme. Sorry about submitting lower rating before, technical misstanke fr.o.m. me.

Author's Response: And thanks for the review. -N-



Reviewer: SilvaGrey Signed Date: 2017.12.05 - 02:15PM Title: Christmas Fair

Good and original selection of topic and story flow. Liked the sesonal theme. Sorry about submitting lower rating before, technical misstanke fr.o.m. me.

[Admin: deleted the error in question. Carry on, all :) ]

Author's Response: Thanks, admin! :-)



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2017.12.05 - 10:36AM Title: Christmas Fair

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Seasonal and original.

Author's Response: Thank you. -N-



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2017.12.05 - 09:44AM Title: Christmas Fair

starstarstarstarstar

Nice story! Heartbreaking yet inspiring too!! Harry went from a childhood of abuse to the good man he is today with Ginny's help! Thanks for such a touching story! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Thank you. -N-



Reviewer: Bethina Signed Date: 2017.12.05 - 09:27AM Title: Christmas Fair

starstarstarstarstar

What a beautiful, wonderfully crafted Christmas gift.
Thank you

Author's Response:
Thanks for the review.
-N-



Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2017.12.05 - 06:19AM Title: Christmas Fair

Always go for the third option Harry....kutgw

Author's Response: Thanks -N-



Reviewer: Lemonpomtart Signed Date: 2017.12.05 - 03:08AM Title: Christmas Fair

starstarstarstarstar

so cute!!

Author's Response: Thanks -N-



Reviewer: Trucker Signed Date: 2017.12.04 - 09:51PM Title: Christmas Fair

starstarstarstarstar

No Review



Reviewer: gustovcarl Signed Date: 2017.12.04 - 08:03PM Title: Christmas Fair

starstarstarstarstar

Wonderful!! A bit of a tear-jerker, but the ending was sweet. Good one.

Author's Response: Thanks, -N-



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2017.12.04 - 07:26PM Title: Christmas Fair

starstarstarstarstar

Loved this (although you did just make me cry)! Ginny's perspective was perfect, as was her tenacity. Wonderful holiday story!

Author's Response: Thanks. Ginny's outsider perspective was essential. -N-



Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2017.12.04 - 05:42PM Title: Christmas Fair

starstarstarstarstar

Very sweet! I love their relationship and the way Ginny just understands him. It's nice to hear that some people from his primary school remember him with fondness. A great little slice of their life. Merry Christmas to you as well!

Author's Response: Thanks. I've always assumed that the primary school teachers would deal with what they saw, not what the Dursleys told them. -N-




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear