SIYE Time:2:38 on 21st March 2018

Reviews For A Sirius Challenge

Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2018.01.05 - 08:13AM Title: Chapter 3


No Review

Reviewer: Trucker Signed Date: 2017.12.18 - 08:32PM Title: Chapter 3



Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it! Thanks for leaving me a positive review. :)

Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2017.12.15 - 09:11PM Title: Chapter 3


No Review

Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2017.12.15 - 08:45PM Title: Chapter 2


No Review

Reviewer: skiutahnum1 Signed Date: 2017.12.15 - 08:27PM Title: Chapter 1

Ah Sirius is going to have the last laugh

Reviewer: ellen Signed Date: 2017.12.13 - 05:38AM Title: Chapter 3


Good ending. Nice to see Draco fail in his bid, and I wouldn't want to be in 'young' Jollnar's shoes. Do goblins wear shoes? It was good to see Harry handling the ring situation calmly and maturely - seems to hold promise for the future.

Author's Response: Glad you liked the story. You know, you're not the first person to comment on how Harry handled the ring situation... now I'm starting to think that maybe it was out of character for him. Hmm...

Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2017.12.11 - 01:17PM Title: Chapter 3


Great ending and glad Harry got the best of Dorko Malfoy! Would like to have seen more about those rings but maybe a future one-shot (hint hint)?! Thanks for a delightful ride! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: When someone asks for more, you're probably doing something right. Thanks for the compliment. I'm glad you enjoyed the scribblings I try to pass off as writing. :)

Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2017.12.11 - 12:37PM Title: Chapter 2


This one was a hoot and a snort! Looks like Harry is doing well in getting rid of the money! No surprise Arthur can read Molly like a book after all their years together! Enjoyed the interactions between Ron and Hermoine and Bill and Fleur! It's funny how some writers pair Neville with Luna and others with Hanna! Neville is happy either way! Interesting cliffy at the end there - can't wait to see what it's about!

Author's Response: Glad to see that you're enjoying the story. See you at the end of Chapter 3! :)

Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2017.12.11 - 09:52AM Title: Chapter 3


I hate to think what is going to happen to Jollnar. Feel good story.

Author's Response: Yes, many fanfic stories are "feel good" though, aren't they? Anyway, thanks for checking it out. :)

Reviewer: aimless Signed Date: 2017.12.11 - 09:40AM Title: Chapter 1


The movie "Brewster's Millions" is a good one. I really like how sudden wealth helps to show your true friends and who is there only for money. Nice to see a HP take on it )

Author's Response: Ding! Ding! Ding! We have a winner! You're the first person to correctly cite the inspiration for this story! Hope you enjoy the rest of the chapters.

Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2017.12.10 - 09:32PM Title: Chapter 3


Very nice ending! I'm glad they got to shove the Black fortune in Malfoy's face!!

Author's Response: Nice to see that you enjoyed the story. Thanks for sticking around until the end.

Reviewer: ellen Signed Date: 2017.12.10 - 10:33AM Title: Chapter 2


It'll be interesting to see how you wrap this up in one chapter. Doesn't look too promising for Harry to succeed at present.

Author's Response: I hope the last chapter resolves everything to your satisfaction. Thanks for staying with the story.

Reviewer: ellen Signed Date: 2017.12.10 - 10:14AM Title: Chapter 1


Like your use of the goblins, and how Harry was forced to admit his intentions with Ginny.

Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2017.12.09 - 10:08PM Title: Chapter 2


You very why the garish colours? Lol. I am Eugenia more confused Noel than when. I started Good job!naughty author! Not another cliffs. Now I have to wait to see what in incarnation is Jollnar up to? And

Author's Response: Thanks for sticking with the story. Hopefully, all your questions will be answered in the last chapter.

Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2017.12.09 - 11:15AM Title: Chapter 2


Seems a shame there is only one more chapter. Entertaining story.

Author's Response: Thank you for the sentiment. When I first planned out the story, I meant to keep it around or under 10,000 words as recommended for SIYE challenges. And while I've found some time to finish the story, I didn't really have time to add to it. Nevertheless, I hope you enjoy its conclusion, which is now posted.

Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2017.12.08 - 07:33PM Title: Chapter 2


I'm a bit confused. I thought he was only allowed to give 1000 Galleons to charity and 1000 Galleons to buy his friends gifts. That seems to be all he's doing is giving it to other people. I don't get the whole ugly shirt - is that so no one will keep them? Its funny that it's taken Hermione so long to start questioning what he's doing.

Author's Response: Oh, dear... are you going to make me do some math and then go back and change the numbers so that it all works out properly? I confess I did not do that while writing the story. At any rate, thanks for sticking around and I hope you enjoy the way it all wraps up in the next chapter.

Reviewer: fmlyhntr Signed Date: 2017.12.08 - 04:13PM Title: Chapter 2


This is fun. Can't wait for this story to continue. So what does he buy Vernon? Something nice and expensive and give Vernon a heart attack.

Author's Response: You know, I never once considered Harry spending any of his wealth on the Dursleys... I guess that just shows how much disdain I have for those characters. I do like your idea, though -- what an interesting way to get a little revenge! Thanks for the read and review.

Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2017.12.06 - 08:44PM Title: Chapter 1


Oh dear oh dear....I was so happy for Harry and ginny’s fireboltonly to stop short at your excellent cliffs. When is the next update?

Author's Response: The next chapter should be out tomorrow. Thanks for checking out the story and leaving a nice review.

Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2017.12.06 - 04:46PM Title: Chapter 1


This one definitely has me intrigued! Really like the premise and can't wait to see where you go with this! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: The original challenge was to write a story where Harry gets a lot of money and describes what he does with it (I'm paraphrasing). I thought making Harry "work for it" would be a fun twist. Seems like you agree. :) Thanks for the read and review!

Reviewer: potterfan2008 Signed Date: 2017.12.05 - 11:15PM Title: Chapter 1


Fun! I can certainly see Sirius setting such a challenge to Harry. He will have a bit of difficulty in fulfilling it, but I'm sure that Ginny will be thrilled to help him out.

Author's Response: Yes, it would have been nice if I could have finished this for the challenge that inspired it, but it was not meant to be. Thanks for the read and review.

‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear