Search:

SIYE Time:17:58 on 19th January 2018

Reviews For Together

Reviewer: SeekerDan Signed Date: 2018.01.16 - 06:26PM Title: Chapter 1 - On The Nature of Daylight

starstarstarstarstar

To find someone that feels the same about the nineteen years in-between is brilliant. I too turned to fanfiction, and whislt I have read many, many good stories, so far I have found only one author who really feels the void. If you haven't read anything by him yet, then I highly recommend Northumbrian, you can find his stories here on SIYE and even more on other sites.

As for the first chapter, I am highly hopeful that you might be able to feel that void. So far you haven't disappointed and I cannot wait to read the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you for your review and recommendation! I love Northumbrian's work, I think his were some of the first fanfictions I ever really latched on to, back in, like, 2010 (wow)!



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2018.01.16 - 08:16AM Title: Chapter 4 - Ants Marching

Such a sad ending! I hardly know how to respond other than to say they both handled the situation rather poorly. Hoping for greater maturity from them soon....

Author's Response: Thanks for your review!! I really appreciate your engaging so much with my story, though I'm sorry if the ending upset. I think that when Kingsley offers Harry the Auror position he is so immediately thrilled that he doesn't think to even discuss the situation with Ginny, because he kind of assumes that because it's what he's wanted for so long that she'll want it for him, kind of like how he was really happy that she made Quidditch Captain. Ginny, on the other hand, had been looking forward to school more than Harry, because she was really excited to spend time with him away from home (it's been really hard for her to be at the Burrow without Fred and having her mother be so depressed so she's really looking forwards to being back at Hogwarts), and though she knows that Harry doesn't really want to return to school, she was hoping that he'd get used to the idea because he wanted to be with her. So I think she kind of overreacts and takes it as a slap in the face when he so immediately decides to go back. Wow I just word vomited but I hope that this explains some of Harry's decision! I think I'm mostly trying to convey that he and Ginny are still very young and definitely have some growing up to do if they're going to be in a ~serious~ relationship.



Reviewer: Prongs I Signed Date: 2018.01.16 - 02:58AM Title: Chapter 4 - Ants Marching

starstarstarstarstar

Great chapter.
It's understandable that Ginny is disappointed because Harry doesn't want to see her for another year. Hogsmeade weekends and holiday breaks aren't a solution either as they are not on the schedule of the Dark Wizards Harry so eagerly wants to hunt down. Weekends and holidays are the times Aurors without family and children work overtime. Well, unless Harry plans to use his celebrity status to get special treatment.

If Harry really loved Ginny, he'd have talked to her about it. The way he handled this situation proves the opposite. I'm glad that Ginny stood up for herself.

Did JKR ever mention how many of the unprepared students Kingsley hired as Deputy Aurors died in the first six months?

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm not sure too much about what JKRs said about that first cohort of Aurors after the war's end. I think Harry has matured a great deal since the war but still struggles with being emotionally unavailable. I try to remember as often as possible that these are 17 & 18 year olds and how they are still learning how to be communicative adults and deal with hormones and feelings and trauma and all that jazz. Anyways, I could ramble, but thanks for your review!



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2018.01.16 - 12:01AM Title: Chapter 4 - Ants Marching

starstarstarstarstar

Awwww when will these lovebirds realise there is owl posts, apparition and hogsmeade weekend as well as school breaks? Lol.

Author's Response: Haha I'm not sure! Thanks for your review.



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2018.01.15 - 11:59PM Title: Chapter 4 - Ants Marching

Awwwww? When will these two lovebirds realise that there is such a thing as owl posts, visits

Author's Response: Thanks for your review!



Reviewer: HP18 Signed Date: 2018.01.15 - 04:55PM Title: Chapter 4 - Ants Marching

starstarstarstarstar

just one word. WOW

Author's Response: Haha :) Thanks for your review!



Reviewer: HP18 Signed Date: 2018.01.05 - 01:41PM Title: Chapter 3 - Summer Holiday

Great chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you!



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2018.01.05 - 08:28AM Title: Chapter 3 - Summer Holiday

starstarstarstarstar

I'm glad you mentioned in a response to another review that you had a different version of the final scene on fanfiction.net. I read it over there and laughed out loud at the innocent awkwardness of it all :) In a few well written lines you also captured the love between Harry and Ginny that they have not quite managed to articulate. Looking forward to your next chapter (and requesting that if you shy away from pushing the r rating on this site, you tell us in the author's notes that this version is edited for content)!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review! I will certainly make sure to update the author's notes and add a link to my ffn, but I'm glad in the meantime that you were able to find it! I'm really trying to articulate the kind of desperate mania of the emotions Harry and Ginny are feeling. The highs are high and the lows are low. I could ramble on forever but I greatly appreciate your response to this chapter!



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2018.01.04 - 10:53PM Title: Chapter 3 - Summer Holiday

starstarstarstarstar

Good job! Well done,you!

Author's Response: Thank you!



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2018.01.03 - 08:12PM Title: Chapter 3 - Summer Holiday

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Happy birthday Harry.

Author's Response: Thank you for your review!



Reviewer: Bluest Witch Signed Date: 2018.01.03 - 10:17AM Title: Chapter 3 - Summer Holiday

starstarstarstarstar

You seem to be reading my own thoughts on how things after the battle should have been. Also, I appreciate you skipping over the actual sex. The scene was beautifully written. Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Wow, thank you so much! I'm really trying to make this fic as realistic as possible after spending so much time wading through unnecessarily melodramatic fic, though (haha) I must admit that with regards to sex there is a much racier version posted to fanfiction.net, but I thought I would clean it up a little for SIYE ;)



Reviewer: SilvaGrey Signed Date: 2017.12.26 - 05:58PM Title: Chapter 2 - Next of Kin

starstarstarstarstar

No Review

Author's Response: thank you for your rating :)



Reviewer: SilvaGrey Signed Date: 2017.12.26 - 05:54PM Title: Chapter 1 - On The Nature of Daylight

starstarstarstarstar

No Review

Author's Response: thank you for your rating :)



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2017.12.26 - 08:50AM Title: Chapter 1 - On The Nature of Daylight

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Oh dear!

Author's Response: Haha :)



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2017.12.26 - 08:49AM Title: Chapter 2 - Next of Kin

starstarstarstarstar

Excellent!

Author's Response: Thank you!



Reviewer: Bluest Witch Signed Date: 2017.12.26 - 08:08AM Title: Chapter 2 - Next of Kin

Amazing. Already waiting for more.

Author's Response: Thank you!



Reviewer: ellen Signed Date: 2017.12.24 - 03:37PM Title: Chapter 2 - Next of Kin

starstarstarstarstar

Ah, good. Hopefully Harry will be able to sort his head out now that he's made the first move with Ginny.

Author's Response: Goodness I hope so! Thank you for your review and Merry Christmas!



Reviewer: ellen Signed Date: 2017.12.24 - 03:06PM Title: Chapter 1 - On The Nature of Daylight

starstarstarstarstar

Great first chapter.The characters' reactions seemed very realistic, and set the scene really well for what I'm hoping will be a good long story.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! My goal was honestly a true sense hyper-realism with JKR's dear characters! Happy Christmas!



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2017.12.24 - 07:34AM Title: Chapter 2 - Next of Kin

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Nice update! I am rather amused that Harry is still slightly hapless with Ginny.

Author's Response: Honestly I don't think I'd ever be able to write Harry as a particularly suave character.



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2017.12.23 - 06:04PM Title: Chapter 2 - Next of Kin

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I hope you can cheer them up fairly quickly. A guilty Harry makes me depressed. Good writing.

Author's Response: Oh dear! I hope that you continue to read. Harry shouldn't be so shamefaced as the story progresses! Thank you for your review!




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear