Search:

SIYE Time:22:00 on 21st October 2018

Reviews For Together

Reviewer: ababcd Signed Date: 2018.10.19 - 04:23PM Title: Epilogue - Together

starstarstarstarstar

Great story, I particularly enjoyed the first three quarters of it.

Thanks for sharing this!

Author's Response: Thanks for your review!



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2018.10.03 - 01:47PM Title: Epilogue - Together

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Its nice to know that, even if there is still pain from the past, Harry and Ginny had their happy ending and a good life.

Author's Response: i think so too!



Reviewer: anmiku Signed Date: 2018.10.02 - 08:35AM Title: Epilogue - Together

starstarstarstarstar

THAT was truly one of the best Hinny fics I‘ve ever read—absolutely perfect! Thank you for taking the time to write it. :-)
I would thoroughly enjoy a sequel covering the time up to 19 Years Later and beyond. ☺️

Author's Response: What a compliment! Thank you!



Reviewer: TomBombadil Signed Date: 2018.10.02 - 03:40AM Title: Epilogue - Together

starstarstarstarhalf-star

This has been a very nice story, complete with lots of ups and downs, but eventually filled with love and family togetherness! Good stuff!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2018.10.01 - 02:14PM Title: Epilogue - Together

starstarstarstarstar

Awesome ending to an absolutely awesome story! Hate to see it end but now I can read it again all at once! Thanks for a terrific ride! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Thanks for all of your wonderful reviews!



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2018.10.01 - 07:29AM Title: Epilogue - Together

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Brilliant last chapter. Well done.

Author's Response: Thank you!



Reviewer: Bluest Witch Signed Date: 2018.10.01 - 05:21AM Title: Epilogue - Together

starstarstarstarstar

I’m going to reread this story again! Definitely one of my favourite post war stories, and believe me, I’m picky. Thank you very much for your wonderful work!

Author's Response: What a compliment! Thank you so much for your reviews throughout!



Reviewer: Kali Signed Date: 2018.09.30 - 09:27PM Title: Epilogue - Together

starstarstarstarstar

No Review

Author's Response: Thank you for your rating!



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2018.09.30 - 09:05PM Title: Epilogue - Together

starstarstarstarstar

Awwwwww! I cannot believe it to over! Congratulations! I have enjoyed this storyline. Well done, you.

Author's Response: Thank you! I appreciate your consistent reviews throughout the duration of the story!



Reviewer: hpforever85 Signed Date: 2018.09.30 - 07:00PM Title: Epilogue - Together

starstarstar

No Review

Author's Response: Thank you for your rating.



Reviewer: freshwater Signed Date: 2018.09.29 - 04:54PM Title: Chapter 7 - Running Up That Hill

I am impressed by your calm and open-minded response to my criticism in an earlier reveiw (about wording that could have been taken as disrespectful of certain religious views). I apprecite your explanation and your point about Ron being amazed that muggles would fast --from food!-- does make a lot of sense. I appreciate your willingness to take my concerns seriously and not as a personal attack on you or your work...gives me hope for the future of humanity! :-)

Author's Response: I'm glad :)



Reviewer: indywriter Signed Date: 2018.09.27 - 01:18AM Title: Chapter 20 - The Start of Something

starstarstarstarstar

Beautiful! Maybe not in the literal sense as relates to the birth, but a beautiful chapter. And I love Ron's speech! It was so perfect. It put me in the mind of his speech when he returned during the horcrux hunt. Well done! And so glad that Hermione f i n a l l y told the truth. This brought back happy and funny memories of when my first child was born, so thanks for that :)

Author's Response: Thank you!



Reviewer: indywriter Signed Date: 2018.09.27 - 12:43AM Title: Chapter 19 - The Kids Are Alright

starstarstarstarstar

This really was a punch in the gut. He finally goes back, but there won't ever be any answers to his questions. There must be that part of him that wants to ask his aunt a thousand questions... Even beyond the "how could yous." Some tiny bit of hope that Petunia might one day tell him about his mother or his grandparents. And now it's all gone. And what's left is something she didn't take care of beyond stuffing it away in storage.

And bravo to Ginny for pointing out that her idyllic childhood wasn't quite so idyllic as Harry imagines.

Author's Response: I know, I feel bad for posting such a difficult chapter. Glad you were able to appreciate the little moments though. Thank you for your review.



Reviewer: indywriter Signed Date: 2018.09.27 - 12:26AM Title: Chapter 18 - This Will Be Our Year

starstarstarstarstar

Oh Hermione... She can't be honest with herself or Ron about not wanting a baby yet. And poor Ron... he should be a bit more sensitive, but he's honest about his hopes and dreams.

But the best bit has to be George's little chat with Harry. Legendary!

Thank goodness Ginny doesn't get her way with those names...

Author's Response: Hahaa I'm glad you enjoyed George's warning.



Reviewer: indywriter Signed Date: 2018.09.26 - 10:58PM Title: Chapter 17 - This Must Be The Place

starstarstarstarstar

So much to love here! I like having that peek at their wedding. I love that they made a new happy memory at Hogwarts, and that it was also tied to the Burrow. And thank you for not having Hermione freak out (she might very well be upset later of course), but I'm glad she didn't make this about her.

Author's Response: Thank you for your review!



Reviewer: indywriter Signed Date: 2018.09.26 - 10:37PM Title: Chapter 16 - One Day

starstarstarstarstar

Squee! What a happy chapter! I gotta tell you, I read these two chapters sitting in the hospital waiting room while my husband had surgery. It was nice to have a happy scene to help pass the time. (All was well with the surgery too!)

Author's Response: I'm so glad to hear that it provided some comfort! I hope all is well and my thoughts are with you and your family!



Reviewer: indywriter Signed Date: 2018.09.26 - 10:19PM Title: Chapter 15 - Tender is the Night

starstarstarstarstar

So sorry for the delay... I read this a few days after you posted it, but life's been crazy lately.

I love the cozy Christmas feeling you created, and with that devastating start to the chapter it's such a great contrast. And then that bit with Hermione... oof! Poor Ron. Hermione can't be honest with him until she's honest with herself.

Author's Response: Wow thank you for your review! I hope things settle down a bit!



Reviewer: TomBombadil Signed Date: 2018.09.26 - 06:31PM Title: Chapter 16 - One Day

starstarstarstarstar

Great job showing the reverence of the first time making love after learning the love of your life is expecting,

Author's Response: Wow haha thank you!



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2018.09.25 - 06:36AM Title: Chapter 20 - The Start of Something

starstarstarstarstar

Excellent long and interesting chapter covering so many threads including Hermione’s reasons for not wanting or having a baby. James Sirius arrives! Well done, you!

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it! Thank you!



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2018.09.25 - 05:42AM Title: Chapter 19 - The Kids Are Alright

starstarstarstarstar

Well,honestly, Petunia should be hanged, down and quartered

Author's Response: Haha not an unpopular opinion! Thank you for your review!




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear