Search:

SIYE Time:16:28 on 25th April 2018

Reviews For Together

Reviewer: TomBombadil Signed Date: 2018.04.16 - 08:32PM Title: Chapter 7 - Running Up That Hill

starstarstarstarstar

Outstanding chapter, with Harry and Ginny finally back together! Excellent, extremely exciting action and intense emotions!

Author's Response: Thank you for your review!



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2018.04.16 - 02:12PM Title: Chapter 7 - Running Up That Hill

starstarstarstarstar

Not sure why Robards is being such a jerk but he is partly responsible for what happened --- and Harry was spot on! Hope Ron is okay and I'm assuming he is if he was able to propose to Hermoine! I hope they got Rowle but if not his days are numbered! Can't wait for the next chapter! (I actually read this first on the other site) :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Thanks for your review!



Reviewer: Celtics534 Signed Date: 2018.04.14 - 02:29PM Title: Chapter 7 - Running Up That Hill

starstarstarstarstar

Oh Golly Miss Molly!

Maiming! Hospital Shagging! A Reunion! A Freaking Marriage Proposal!

This is all I wanted and more. I can't wait to see how the marriage idea pans out. Will Ron chicken out? Will Harry freak out?

Also, awesome way to reunite Harry and Ginny. Using their passion and fear to drive them out of their stubbornness. I love it! Having someone almost die does make their reason for a break up obsolete. Well done!

Author's Response: thank you for this wonderful review!! reading all the events of the chapter listed after one another like that certainly makes it sound melodramatic :)



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2018.04.14 - 12:51PM Title: Chapter 7 - Running Up That Hill

starstarstarstarstar

Love the dramatic end. K. However, is there a chance of shooting both Robards and Savage withHarry’sbrand of Sectumsempra? Those idiots should not be running the Auror Dept in the first place!

Author's Response: Thanks for your review! Haha possibly!



Reviewer: Celtics534 Signed Date: 2018.04.11 - 01:21AM Title: Chapter 6 - I Found a Reason

starstarstarstarstar

So well written!

I swear my chest clenched when Ginny broke up with Harry. The idea is great. Making Harry discover how much he really needs her though this separation. Brilliant! The character all feel on point, which is something that I have adored while reading this. I'm looking forward to Harry getting his ass in motion and fixing things with Ginny. Make him work for her, because she is worth it!



Author's Response: What a lovely review to read! Thank you so much!! She is, isn't she? It's hard when your favorite couple are two traumatized teenagers with tons of messy feelings.



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2018.04.06 - 10:04PM Title: Chapter 6 - I Found a Reason

starstarstarstarhalf-star


Good action scene.
If Harry was at Hogwarts and he and Ginny weren't talking, I'm sure they would find themselves locked in a broom cupboard until it was sorted out. Maybe, something similar needs to happen!
I'm sure Ginny is acting similar to Harry as she isn't going out of her way to contact him, either.
Looking forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thanks for your review!



Reviewer: TomBombadil Signed Date: 2018.03.21 - 10:52PM Title: Chapter 6 - I Found a Reason

starstarstarstarstar

Very exciting scene!

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2018.03.20 - 02:37PM Title: Chapter 6 - I Found a Reason

starstarstarstarstar

Oh for the love of Merlin! Excellent!

Author's Response: Thanks!



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2018.03.20 - 02:11PM Title: Chapter 5 - Zombie

starstarstarstarstar

Oh dear!

Author's Response: Thanks for your review :) <3



Reviewer: Prongs I Signed Date: 2018.03.20 - 09:25AM Title: Chapter 6 - I Found a Reason

starstarstarstarhalf-star

It's been a great chapter, as well written as the story itself.

I wonder, however, if Apart wouldn't be the better title for the story instead of Together, given the fact that the two of them are more and more drifting apart. In the nine months, they're apart now, Harry never made the slightest effort to contact Ginny. At New Year's Eve, he even preferred to get drunk with his friends instead of looking for Ginny and talking to her, as he'd planned beforehand.

At the beginning of the first chapter, you stated that this story will show your exact imagining of Harry’s life. I'm quite curious how Harry's further life will evolve in your imagination.


Author's Response: Yikes! Well, I suppose all I can say is that it's called 'Together' for a reason :) Thank you for your kind review!



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2018.03.20 - 09:21AM Title: Chapter 6 - I Found a Reason

starstarstarstarstar

Quite a startling finish to this one for sure! The Lestranges create a diversion so Rowle can strike and ruin the ceremony! Had to have had inside help! Glad to see Harry recovered from his hangover and Hermoine and Ron try to kick some sense into him about Ginny - he definitely needs her! I hope they get the bad guys soon! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Thanks for your review!!!



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2018.02.23 - 08:52AM Title: Chapter 5 - Zombie

starstarstarstarstar

OMG!!!! I literally laughed out loud at the end :) This chapter was an emotional roller coaster, and to be honest I still want to smack both Harry and Ginny, but well done!

Author's Response: thank you so much :)



Reviewer: Prongs I Signed Date: 2018.02.22 - 12:40PM Title: Chapter 5 - Zombie

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Harry's conversation with Andromeda was very interesting. She had to choose between becoming a Healer and her love, and she'd chosen the latter. I wonder what Harry will choose, accept Kingsley's offer, and devote his life to the Auror Department as successor to Robbard, or pursue his love. Somehow I have the feeling that Harry's choice will be a different one than Andromeda's. Although the latter was the reason he came back from the Kings Cross Limbo instead of staying with his parents, it's somehow never an issue in post-Hogwarts stories.

May I conclude from the second part of the chapter that you plan to keep the two separated for a long time. If I'm not mistaken, James was born in 2004. The two of them have plenty of time to let their lives be ruled by misunderstandings.I wonder why you didn't name the chapter "I Can’t Be with You".

Author's Response: Thanks for your review! The chapters are named after the song that I was primarily listening to while I was writing; for this chapter it was "zombie" but "i can't be with you" would certainly have been more apt :)



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2018.02.22 - 10:57AM Title: Chapter 5 - Zombie

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Poor Harry, jus when he works up the courage to talk to Ginny, he sees here hanging around with her old boyfriend. Hopefully Hermione was right and its not what it looks like, but it has still put another delay in their reconciliation.

Author's Response: Thank you for your review.



Reviewer: HP18 Signed Date: 2018.02.21 - 07:22PM Title: Chapter 5 - Zombie

Misunderstandings the bane of every relationship. Great chapter though

Author's Response: Thank you for your review!



Reviewer: Bluest Witch Signed Date: 2018.02.21 - 12:17PM Title: Chapter 5 - Zombie

starstarstarstarstar

In my own headcanon, Harry and Ginny split up and then get back, too. Probably inspired by my own personal experience: heck, hubby and I got on and off several times.
Enjoyed this shit, as you put it, and already waiting for more.
Oh, and Cho deserved the puking.

Author's Response: I think that I have always pictured them being a bit off-and-on-again because of how incredibly young they were during the events of the series :) I so appreciate your kind review!



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2018.02.21 - 11:55AM Title: Chapter 5 - Zombie

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I actually thought this was a really good chapter! Hate to see Harry and Ginny still apart and Harry in such a dither about it! Thought he might have gotten it together there toward the end to get Ginny back but alcohol and the green eyed monster didn't make a good combo as Cho found out the hard way! Hope Harry has hangover potion at home! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D


Author's Response: Hahaha thanks, I appreciate your review! :)



Reviewer: TomBombadil Signed Date: 2018.02.21 - 11:06AM Title: Chapter 5 - Zombie

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I think you did a wonderful job with this chapter. Harry's pain was palpable and it felt perfectly realistic. It had to be terribly difficult to write and, I suspect, it will be equally difficult to find a realistic way to bring them back together. I look forward to your next installment!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review!



Reviewer: TomBombadil Signed Date: 2018.02.09 - 04:42AM Title: Chapter 2 - Next of Kin

starstarstarstarstar

It's funny how differently we see things unfolding after the way and upon reunion. My our show the characters as being tentative and almost shell shocked, I see them as compulsively driven to have life together. Nevertheless, you write it so well that I have no problem with your approach. Dare say, it feels right. NEXCELLENT WORK!

Author's Response: Wow! Thank you so much for your review - what a high compliment. There are so many wonderful interpretations of how the years after the war went for our favorite characters, and I don't believe any to be right or wrong, as long as the author can make the reasoning for their actions seem believable! Side note - I love your pen-name (I'm a big LOTR fan myself)



Reviewer: SeekerDan Signed Date: 2018.01.16 - 06:26PM Title: Chapter 1 - On The Nature of Daylight

starstarstarstarstar

To find someone that feels the same about the nineteen years in-between is brilliant. I too turned to fanfiction, and whislt I have read many, many good stories, so far I have found only one author who really feels the void. If you haven't read anything by him yet, then I highly recommend Northumbrian, you can find his stories here on SIYE and even more on other sites.

As for the first chapter, I am highly hopeful that you might be able to feel that void. So far you haven't disappointed and I cannot wait to read the next chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you for your review and recommendation! I love Northumbrian's work, I think his were some of the first fanfictions I ever really latched on to, back in, like, 2010 (wow)!




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear