Search:

SIYE Time:4:57 on 22nd June 2018

Reviews For Together

Reviewer: BuffyRose Signed Date: 2018.06.09 - 10:43PM Title: Chapter 1 - On The Nature of Daylight

starstarstarstarhalf-star

No Review

Author's Response: thank you for your rating :)



Reviewer: TomBombadil Signed Date: 2018.06.08 - 05:08AM Title: Chapter 9 - Time Is On My Side

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Very cute chapter! Making Audrey a Muggle ... mwah, ha, ha! Evil and funny at the same time. I am so used to Audrey the Healer ... Audrey the Ministry hot-shot ... Audrey, Hermione lite! But now we have Audrey the scared shitless Muggle! Too rich!

Author's Response: Audrey is the only Weasley spouse that we know nothing about!! So characterizations of her as simply "girl" Percy in fic have always rubbed me the wrong way because we have literally have been given a canon character who is totally a blank slate!! Thanks for your review.



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2018.06.05 - 09:22PM Title: Chapter 9 - Time Is On My Side

starstarstarstarstar

This was a really fun chapter especially with all the great revelations! Glad the bad guys didn't ruin it! Nice little cliffy at the end but I would expect Harry got Ginny a real present! Hate that we have to wait to find out! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Thanks for your review!!!



Reviewer: Celtics534 Signed Date: 2018.06.04 - 09:05PM Title: Chapter 9 - Time Is On My Side

starstarstarstarstar

Gotta love a good sneaky George! Excellent as always. The way you portray Ginny is well done, in my opinion. I think with her brothers she would be a little sharper with her humor. It's feels true to a sibling relationship, but that may because I'm a little sharp with my sarcasm and my sister takes a deal of it. Looking forward to the more regular updates, if this is how you plan to go!

Author's Response: Thank you for your review!



Reviewer: indywriter Signed Date: 2018.06.04 - 10:48AM Title: Chapter 9 - Time Is On My Side

starstarstarstarstar

I love the interactions here! I only have one sibling (an older brother), but we have been known to snap towels (leaving welts) and steal desserts (running down the street with an entire pie). And we're in our 40s. Sarcasm and insults are an integral part of our relationship too. I love that George paid Charlie to sleep on the couch, and then threatened to make Harry pay if he didn't have the cloak. I loved Ginny's sass in this.

Is it wrong that I keep waiting for the other shoe to drop? "Oh, Harry and Ginny are having a lovely holiday... I wonder what's about to go wrong?" I mean, if it were all sunshine and butterflies it wouldn't be Harry Potter, right?

I also love how you ended this chapter. I laughed out loud!

Author's Response: Oh, Harry and Ginny have their fair share of trials coming, to be sure. Hopefully they can stick through them together ;) I'm glad that you appreciated the biting remarks, etc. I love, love, love imagining the Weasley family dynamics so it's fun to get to drop the drama for a second and just play around with them. Thank you for your lovely reviews. They truly make my day each time I read them!!



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2018.06.04 - 09:41AM Title: Chapter 9 - Time Is On My Side

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Love Audrey. Excellent.

Author's Response: Thanks for your review!! They are always much appreciated :)



Reviewer: TomBombadil Signed Date: 2018.05.30 - 10:45PM Title: Chapter 8 - Harness Your Hopes

Quite an enjoya chapter! Thank you!

Author's Response: Thanks :D



Reviewer: indywriter Signed Date: 2018.05.30 - 08:04PM Title: Chapter 8 - Harness Your Hopes

starstarstarstarstar

I always love a wedding :)

I wonder if Ginny really does understand the risks... Since Rowle hasn't been captured yet... Will she be a target? I wonder if the old guard of the aurors are working with these remaining Death Eaters or are at least passing information to a middle man. Has Harry mastered Occlumency or can they see that Ginny is his greatest strength and weakness?

And since Ron is recovered, what was the aftermath of that raid? Was anyone in trouble? What can I say? I like the angst.

Please feel free to impose an "update-once-a week-rule." I could really get on board with that. ;)

Well done, as always!

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed :) I know I certainly left out some pretty major loose ends following Harry and Ron's raid. Suffice to say, Neville was unable to hold the Death Eaters and Snatchers in the cottage without Harry. I wanted to show that Harry still has a pretty detrimental impulsive streak, and that it's set them all back pretty much to square one with Rowle and the Lestranges. Unfortunately, because I'm trying to cover a LOT of ground with this story it's ended up with some pretty big gaps too :( again, back to me overestimating myself.

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed :) I know I certainly left out some pretty major loose ends following Harry and Ron's raid. Suffice to say, Neville was unable to hold the Death Eaters and Snatchers in the cottage without Harry. I wanted to show that Harry still has a pretty detrimental impulsive streak, and that it's set them all back pretty much to square one with Rowle and the Lestranges. Unfortunately, because I'm trying to cover a LOT of ground with this story it's ended up with some pretty big gaps too :( again, back to me overestimating myself.



Reviewer: indywriter Signed Date: 2018.05.30 - 07:52PM Title: Chapter 7 - Running Up That Hill

starstarstarstarstar

Exhausting! Terrifying! Beautiful! So many emotions with so much going on!

I'm really not sure what to think about Robards. Is he good or bad? I really get more of a bad vibe from him, and not just because he knows he has a certain shelf-life with the new minister. I'm not entirely clear on how the taboo would come back on Harry. In a sense, I get it (restricting speech and all), but considering what happened at the ceremony the taboo would let them investigate.

But the real issue here is poor Ron! What a horrible curse. I had to keep telling myself that this isn't an AU story (and may have double checked along the way), so you wouldn't kill Ron off. But I was still worried. If this is what it takes to get Harry and Ginny back together, I bet Ron is REALLY hoping they don't break up again! lol

But what a great ending to this chapter!

Author's Response: I think where I was trying to get with Robards is that he's a member of the "Old Order" ie) not bad like Voldemort's regime, but corrupt and more concerned with his own power than trying to do good through his role in the Ministry. Things aren't so black and white, you know? I'm not so great at subtext so it probably didn't come through as well as I meant it to, but I've been reading a lot of le Carré lately :D I'm sorry for the lack of clarification about the Taboo. Writing this fic certainly caused me to realize that JKRs magic is no easy thing to conceptualize. The rules are hard! Your reviews are making a rather mundane Wednesday very special :)



Reviewer: indywriter Signed Date: 2018.05.30 - 07:43PM Title: Chapter 6 - I Found a Reason

starstarstarstarstar

Holy crap! Attacking the MOM is pretty ballsy (pardon my French...). Thank goodness for Harry and his spidey-senses. Neville's been so steady and focused - I love that! It's funny that the more focused and serious he becomes, the more I understand him leaving the aurors to teach. I bet he's so much happier doing that.

Still loving this! And I love your author notes... I'm working on a story right now where I decided to do something that I realize I didn't quite think through. And now I'm trying to make it work, but I'm not convinced that I've been successful yet. Your breakup of H&G works, so I'm hopeful that my folly will payoff in the end as well.

Great job!

Author's Response: Wow, thanks for another great review!! I so appreciate your responses and am glad you like my characterization of Neville and H&G's break up. Love these characters to death, so it's always great when people think I'm doing them justice!



Reviewer: indywriter Signed Date: 2018.05.30 - 07:27PM Title: Chapter 5 - Zombie

starstarstarstarstar

"Hermione had called this decision 'unethical'" - Bahahahaha! This cracked me up! I love that they confunded the landlord, though I did wonder why they didn't mention Grimmauld Place.

I love that Harry didn't make a pass at Cho, nor did she seem hot to get back with him. Though even if she had been, the vomit incident would have put a bit of a pin in that one.

Still loving this!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your reviews! I'm so glad you're enjoying the story so far. Eh, I have really mixed feelings about Grimmauld Place. I don't mind fics that have Harry fixing it up and moving in after the war but I just can't get out of my head how much Sirius hated that house and how Harry would've by extension also hated it. In my head-canon, or whatever you want to call it, he doesn't really think about his ownership of Grimmauld Place at all. Kreacher's happily (or as happy as he can be) ensconced at Hogwarts and beyond that Harry couldn't be bothered.



Reviewer: indywriter Signed Date: 2018.05.29 - 03:57PM Title: Chapter 4 - Ants Marching

starstarstarstarstar

Nooo! I've totally been sucked into this story... I just found you through your last update.

I've been loving this and planned to review when I got to the end of what you've already posted, but then you punched me in the metaphorical throat with this. And the worst part is that it totally works! I wanted to be dismissive and say it was out of character, but it really does work for both of them. Dang it. Hopefully they are already back together before I hit the end of what's already written, but I've loved this so far and hope you keep writing!

Author's Response: I'm glad you've been sucked in and hope I can keep your readership!! thank you for your kind review.



Reviewer: TomBombadil Signed Date: 2018.05.29 - 02:13PM Title: Chapter 8 - Harness Your Hopes

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Quite an enjoya chapter! Thank you!

Author's Response: Thank you for your review!!



Reviewer: Dad Signed Date: 2018.05.29 - 01:24PM Title: Chapter 8 - Harness Your Hopes

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Happy chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you :)



Reviewer: carolyn jinn Signed Date: 2018.05.29 - 09:30AM Title: Chapter 8 - Harness Your Hopes

starstarstarstarhalf-star


A great chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you!



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2018.05.28 - 06:35PM Title: Chapter 8 - Harness Your Hopes

starstarstarstarstar

To many years, indeed! :) Quite a fun but touching chapter! Glad to see Ron and Hermoine get married! Looks like our favorite couple may be next! Now if they can just nail those pesky deathmunchers! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Thanks for your review!! Glad you enjoyed the chapter :)



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2018.05.28 - 01:33AM Title: Chapter 8 - Harness Your Hopes

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Lol. What on earth did Fleur say? Excellent conversations all around Well done, you,

Author's Response: Thank you for your review! I love writing dialogue! Haha I have a head canon that when George and Fred wandered off with Fleur's cousins during Bill and Fleur's wedding, George had a bit too much to drink and vomited on one of Fleur's cousins during an otherwise intimate moment, before giving her a fake name. I used Fleur's exclamation in French to drop this otherwise irrelevant HC into my story.



Reviewer: Celtics534 Signed Date: 2018.05.28 - 12:02AM Title: Chapter 8 - Harness Your Hopes

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Excellent as always! I think you're right with Ginny being the kind of person who would want to wait a little while before marriage. I can see her being the person who says, "marriage is just a piece of paper". I loved the conversations between Harry and Ginny, the always hit me right in the feels! Also I love what you did with George, having him show his softer side, bringing Harry and Ginny into the light. I'm looking forward to the rest of the family finding out about their past.


In addition 10/10 for the nervous Ron.


I always look froward to the next month, keeping in mind a new chapter of this will be released. Keep it up!

Author's Response: I think Ginny's just a thoroughly modern woman ;) Thanks for your review!



Reviewer: TomBombadil Signed Date: 2018.04.16 - 08:32PM Title: Chapter 7 - Running Up That Hill

starstarstarstarstar

Outstanding chapter, with Harry and Ginny finally back together! Excellent, extremely exciting action and intense emotions!

Author's Response: Thank you for your review!



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2018.04.16 - 02:12PM Title: Chapter 7 - Running Up That Hill

starstarstarstarstar

Not sure why Robards is being such a jerk but he is partly responsible for what happened --- and Harry was spot on! Hope Ron is okay and I'm assuming he is if he was able to propose to Hermoine! I hope they got Rowle but if not his days are numbered! Can't wait for the next chapter! (I actually read this first on the other site) :D:D:D:D:D:D:D:D

Author's Response: Thanks for your review!




../back
‘! Go To Top ‘!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear