Search:

SIYE Time:19:16 on 16th August 2018

Reviews For Together

Reviewer: Loveobsession Signed Date: 2018.07.29 - 02:27PM Title: Chapter 4 - Ants Marching

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Really enjoying this!

Author's Response: Thanks for your review!! It means so much!!



Reviewer: indywriter Signed Date: 2018.05.29 - 03:57PM Title: Chapter 4 - Ants Marching

starstarstarstarstar

Nooo! I've totally been sucked into this story... I just found you through your last update.

I've been loving this and planned to review when I got to the end of what you've already posted, but then you punched me in the metaphorical throat with this. And the worst part is that it totally works! I wanted to be dismissive and say it was out of character, but it really does work for both of them. Dang it. Hopefully they are already back together before I hit the end of what's already written, but I've loved this so far and hope you keep writing!

Author's Response: I'm glad you've been sucked in and hope I can keep your readership!! thank you for your kind review.



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2018.01.16 - 08:16AM Title: Chapter 4 - Ants Marching

Such a sad ending! I hardly know how to respond other than to say they both handled the situation rather poorly. Hoping for greater maturity from them soon....

Author's Response: Thanks for your review!! I really appreciate your engaging so much with my story, though I'm sorry if the ending upset. I think that when Kingsley offers Harry the Auror position he is so immediately thrilled that he doesn't think to even discuss the situation with Ginny, because he kind of assumes that because it's what he's wanted for so long that she'll want it for him, kind of like how he was really happy that she made Quidditch Captain. Ginny, on the other hand, had been looking forward to school more than Harry, because she was really excited to spend time with him away from home (it's been really hard for her to be at the Burrow without Fred and having her mother be so depressed so she's really looking forwards to being back at Hogwarts), and though she knows that Harry doesn't really want to return to school, she was hoping that he'd get used to the idea because he wanted to be with her. So I think she kind of overreacts and takes it as a slap in the face when he so immediately decides to go back. Wow I just word vomited but I hope that this explains some of Harry's decision! I think I'm mostly trying to convey that he and Ginny are still very young and definitely have some growing up to do if they're going to be in a ~serious~ relationship.



Reviewer: Prongs I Signed Date: 2018.01.16 - 02:58AM Title: Chapter 4 - Ants Marching

starstarstarstarstar

Great chapter.
It's understandable that Ginny is disappointed because Harry doesn't want to see her for another year. Hogsmeade weekends and holiday breaks aren't a solution either as they are not on the schedule of the Dark Wizards Harry so eagerly wants to hunt down. Weekends and holidays are the times Aurors without family and children work overtime. Well, unless Harry plans to use his celebrity status to get special treatment.

If Harry really loved Ginny, he'd have talked to her about it. The way he handled this situation proves the opposite. I'm glad that Ginny stood up for herself.

Did JKR ever mention how many of the unprepared students Kingsley hired as Deputy Aurors died in the first six months?

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm not sure too much about what JKRs said about that first cohort of Aurors after the war's end. I think Harry has matured a great deal since the war but still struggles with being emotionally unavailable. I try to remember as often as possible that these are 17 & 18 year olds and how they are still learning how to be communicative adults and deal with hormones and feelings and trauma and all that jazz. Anyways, I could ramble, but thanks for your review!



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2018.01.16 - 12:01AM Title: Chapter 4 - Ants Marching

starstarstarstarstar

Awwww when will these lovebirds realise there is owl posts, apparition and hogsmeade weekend as well as school breaks? Lol.

Author's Response: Haha I'm not sure! Thanks for your review.



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2018.01.15 - 11:59PM Title: Chapter 4 - Ants Marching

Awwwww? When will these two lovebirds realise that there is such a thing as owl posts, visits

Author's Response: Thanks for your review!



Reviewer: HP18 Signed Date: 2018.01.15 - 04:55PM Title: Chapter 4 - Ants Marching

starstarstarstarstar

just one word. WOW

Author's Response: Haha :) Thanks for your review!




../back
! Go To Top !

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding 2008 by melkior and Bear