Search:

SIYE Time:1:20 on 19th October 2018

Reviews For Together

Reviewer: My Wicked Quill Signed Date: 2018.09.05 - 07:13PM Title: Chapter 5 - Zombie

starstarstarstarstar

Um. Ginny and Dean is a big no-no. a big one. but considering it hasn't been explained yet and you've done incredibly well so far I'll give you the benefit of the doubt and keep reading.

Author's Response: haha i was a bit naughty with that one. im glad you're still enjoying.



Reviewer: indywriter Signed Date: 2018.05.30 - 07:27PM Title: Chapter 5 - Zombie

starstarstarstarstar

"Hermione had called this decision 'unethical'" - Bahahahaha! This cracked me up! I love that they confunded the landlord, though I did wonder why they didn't mention Grimmauld Place.

I love that Harry didn't make a pass at Cho, nor did she seem hot to get back with him. Though even if she had been, the vomit incident would have put a bit of a pin in that one.

Still loving this!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your reviews! I'm so glad you're enjoying the story so far. Eh, I have really mixed feelings about Grimmauld Place. I don't mind fics that have Harry fixing it up and moving in after the war but I just can't get out of my head how much Sirius hated that house and how Harry would've by extension also hated it. In my head-canon, or whatever you want to call it, he doesn't really think about his ownership of Grimmauld Place at all. Kreacher's happily (or as happy as he can be) ensconced at Hogwarts and beyond that Harry couldn't be bothered.



Reviewer: ngayonatkailanman Signed Date: 2018.03.20 - 02:11PM Title: Chapter 5 - Zombie

starstarstarstarstar

Oh dear!

Author's Response: Thanks for your review :) <3



Reviewer: MollyandArthur Signed Date: 2018.02.23 - 08:52AM Title: Chapter 5 - Zombie

starstarstarstarstar

OMG!!!! I literally laughed out loud at the end :) This chapter was an emotional roller coaster, and to be honest I still want to smack both Harry and Ginny, but well done!

Author's Response: thank you so much :)



Reviewer: Prongs I Signed Date: 2018.02.22 - 12:40PM Title: Chapter 5 - Zombie

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Harry's conversation with Andromeda was very interesting. She had to choose between becoming a Healer and her love, and she'd chosen the latter. I wonder what Harry will choose, accept Kingsley's offer, and devote his life to the Auror Department as successor to Robbard, or pursue his love. Somehow I have the feeling that Harry's choice will be a different one than Andromeda's. Although the latter was the reason he came back from the Kings Cross Limbo instead of staying with his parents, it's somehow never an issue in post-Hogwarts stories.

May I conclude from the second part of the chapter that you plan to keep the two separated for a long time. If I'm not mistaken, James was born in 2004. The two of them have plenty of time to let their lives be ruled by misunderstandings.I wonder why you didn't name the chapter "I Canít Be with You".

Author's Response: Thanks for your review! The chapters are named after the song that I was primarily listening to while I was writing; for this chapter it was "zombie" but "i can't be with you" would certainly have been more apt :)



Reviewer: mdauben Signed Date: 2018.02.22 - 10:57AM Title: Chapter 5 - Zombie

starstarstarstarhalf-star

Poor Harry, jus when he works up the courage to talk to Ginny, he sees here hanging around with her old boyfriend. Hopefully Hermione was right and its not what it looks like, but it has still put another delay in their reconciliation.

Author's Response: Thank you for your review.



Reviewer: HP18 Signed Date: 2018.02.21 - 07:22PM Title: Chapter 5 - Zombie

Misunderstandings the bane of every relationship. Great chapter though

Author's Response: Thank you for your review!



Reviewer: Bluest Witch Signed Date: 2018.02.21 - 12:17PM Title: Chapter 5 - Zombie

starstarstarstarstar

In my own headcanon, Harry and Ginny split up and then get back, too. Probably inspired by my own personal experience: heck, hubby and I got on and off several times.
Enjoyed this shit, as you put it, and already waiting for more.
Oh, and Cho deserved the puking.

Author's Response: I think that I have always pictured them being a bit off-and-on-again because of how incredibly young they were during the events of the series :) I so appreciate your kind review!



Reviewer: Aurorofthelight Signed Date: 2018.02.21 - 11:55AM Title: Chapter 5 - Zombie

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I actually thought this was a really good chapter! Hate to see Harry and Ginny still apart and Harry in such a dither about it! Thought he might have gotten it together there toward the end to get Ginny back but alcohol and the green eyed monster didn't make a good combo as Cho found out the hard way! Hope Harry has hangover potion at home! :D:D:D:D:D:D:D


Author's Response: Hahaha thanks, I appreciate your review! :)



Reviewer: TomBombadil Signed Date: 2018.02.21 - 11:06AM Title: Chapter 5 - Zombie

starstarstarstarhalf-star

I think you did a wonderful job with this chapter. Harry's pain was palpable and it felt perfectly realistic. It had to be terribly difficult to write and, I suspect, it will be equally difficult to find a realistic way to bring them back together. I look forward to your next installment!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for your review!




../back
Ď! Go To Top Ď!

Sink Into Your Eyes is hosted by Computer Partners. HARRY POTTER, characters, names and related characters are trademarks of Warner Bros. TM & © 2001-2006. Harry Potter Publishing Rights © J.K.R. Note the opinions on this site are those made by the owners. All stories(fanfiction) are owned by the author and are subject to copyright law under transformative use. Authors on this site take no compensation for their works. This site © 2003-2006 ALL RIGHTS RESERVED. Special thanks to: Aredhel, Kaz, Michelle, and Jeco for all the hard work on SIYE 1.0 and to Marta for the wonderful artwork.
Featured Artwork © 2003-2006 by Yethro.
Design and code © 2006 by SteveD3(AdminQ)
Additional coding © 2008 by melkior and Bear